We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Good for fresh fish”
Review of Agkira

Agkira
Ranked #12 of 51 Restaurants in Lavrio
Price range: $13 - $20
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

A typical tavern,frequent by locals to fish lovers. Pick the fish on the market shop exactly in front of it and they cooked for you. Good salads too.
Service is a bit careless.
Fair prices.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Xoubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

As a kid I remember myself enjoying fresh and delicious seafood at the seaside of the greater athens area. Places where the choices were not too many or pretentious but enough to make everyone happy and enjoy good portions of well prepared dishes. To put it simply...authentic and this is what I enjoyed today. Sat down a bit moody and left relaxed and satisfied. Very good portions and reasonable prices make good value for money. The calamari was great and that is a sign of an experienced cook as it can easily become hard. The spicy cheese sauce fantastic retaining the taste while being adequately spicy. Fried potatoes nicely seasoned with oregano, soft bread and horiatiki salad great. Octopus boiled soft enough for my son and mussels in sauce has been a culinary pleasant surprise for other family members. All accompanied by cool ouzo drinks. Definitely our choice next time we are in the area.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank BC79_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Mussels in sauce as we had never tasted before, grilled sardines, spicy cheese, ... everything delicious an fresh. Better than the image may suggest.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank homedelsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

We have been there just to eat fish. Nothing to say about freshness of fishes, but there is only one way how they are cooked: fried. Location is nice but not really clean, and personnel should be a bit more friendly (where in Greece are all very friendly!). Prices are a bit over the average for having some fried fish...

Date of visit: April 2017
3  Thank GiacomoD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016

I always go for fish when visiting Lavrio. Nice place with good and friendly service, opposite the fish market of the same owner. Recommend to create your own meze - combination of small plates of different kind of fish, or to have a platter so you have the opportunity to taste different kind of fish.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agkira also viewed

Lavrio, East Attica Region
Lavrio, East Attica Region
 
Lavrio, East Attica Region
Lavrio, East Attica Region
 
Lavrio, East Attica Region
Lavrio, East Attica Region
 

Been to Agkira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing