We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect mixed age Villa”
Around the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Around the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Around the pool
A PEACE OF HEAVEN
ENTRANCE
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
DOUBLEROOM
TWINROOM
STUDIO
STUDIO
Bathroom
In the morning around the swimming-pool
Table d'hôtes
MYRTOS BEACH
Karavados beach
Karavados Bar
Organic garden
Basket of local products
Boat's rental
View from the boat
SWIMMING POOL BY NGHT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Karavados, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
mtvgb
London
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect mixed age Villa”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We went to Kefalonia for a wedding and stayed at Sophie and Spiros's lovely villa. Communication with our hosts was excellent with Sophie arranging car hire (including child and booster seats at no extra cost), meeting us at the airport and guiding us to the villa, as well as preparing a delicious meal for our arrival and buying in our shopping. This was a particular godsend as our plane was seriously delayed on take off.

The villa was ideal for our family as we (the grandparents) had the downstairs annexe opening on to the pool, and the rest of the family had the main areas upstairs. This meant that we could easily stop the very tiny children from going to the poolside without supervision when we needed to, but they could still go out on to the large balcony.

We were given lots of accurate information on beaches, day trips and shopping. The pool was beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean.

All in all an excellent holiday and we wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lay out of the villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
e g
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Idyllic.”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a 1 week stay at Villa Sophie- it wasn't long enough. We are already planning our return trip next year but for 2 weeks this time!
Sophie and Spiros covered all eventualities before our departure.They had pre arranged car rental for us and met us at the airport to guide the way to Karavados. Sophie had shopped for us before we arrived so we didn't need to hit the supermarket and also brought the most delicious homemade bread for us that had been baked that day.
Villa Sophie is absolutely beautiful and faultless. Extremely well equipped and very clean. Beautifully designed and furnished, both the upstairs floor and the self contained studio apartment below. Our 2 girls aged 12 and 13 loved having their own space in the studio which opened out onto the beautiful pool and gardens, the pool was cleaned each morning by Spiros who is larger than life, such fun and full of information about Kefalonia and Greece itself. Sophie is a lovely person and really helpful giving us lots of tips about places to visit, beaches and tavernas and how to find them.
The location of the villa is perfect: only 10 minutes walk to a lovely little beach and a short drive to other beautiful beaches nearby. The capital, Argostili is only a 20 minute drive away as are the bigger supermarkets.
We frequently saw eagles soaring overhead and loved sitting out on the balcony in an evening looking out over the mountain and at the idyllic night sky.
Not only did Sophie and Spiros ensure we had a wonderful stay, they also invited us to their beautiful home where we drank wine, sampled Greek delicacies and we now consider that we have true friends in Kefalonia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolyM37
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Special memories at Villa Sophie”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We came to stay at Villa Sophie in August to celebrate my sons wedding in Kefalonia. Obviously there was more pressure than usual for our stay to go well. We needn't have worried as from the word go everything was perfect. The reviews on the website were absolutely spot on. Sophie and Spiros were excellent hosts, meeting us at the airport and suggesting various places to visit and eat. The location of the Villa was perfect and we ended up being a few minutes away from the wedding venue. Villa Sophie looked even better in real life being modern, fresh and spotlessly clean. It was not far from the airport (just 20 minutes) and was near to the most beautiful beach which we walked to daily. The separate studio on the ground floor was perfect for my daughter and boyfriend to stay in and was completely self contained. It came into its own on the day of the wedding when my son and his best man and ushers relaxed by the pool, then posed for the photographer as they got ready for the wedding - it really was an unexpected bonus to have this very large room and facilities on the big day. Sophie went out of her way to reassure (both before and during our trip ) that the villa was suitable for our extended family and telephoned and emailed me to chat through any way she could help with the wedding plans. Spiros never failed to entertain each day as he took meticulous care of cleaning the beautiful swimming pool. They both had a flexible approach to anything we needed throughout our stay
All that remains to be said was that the wedding was the most beautiful occasion and our whole time in Kefalonia was made all the more special because of our stay at Villa Sophie

Thank you Sophie and Spiros

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline H
2 reviews
“Loved It”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a week in Villa Sophia in Kefalonia and we had a great time. Beautiful Villa spotlessly clean with every thing you need. Sophie gave us lots of tips for best days out and places to eat and all were great. We would definitely love to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All great
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Sophie is located in Karavados from where you can reach the various sights and beaches of the whole Island within a daytrip. We stayed two weeks and drove around the whole Island. The house, garden and pool are very nice, clean and well-equipped and lovely decorated. It is really suitable for small children (at the time of visit our children were at the age of 1.5 and 4.5) as their is no staircase inside the house, a baby cot and highchair can be provided as well. Sophie and Spiros are great hosts, very friendly and helpful. They came to the Villa every day in the morning for cleaning the pool and taking care of their guests. Supermarket, bakery, meat market, pharmacy and tavernas are within a 3-10 minutes drive away from the house. The nearest beach (Agios Thomas) is about a 10 minutes walk. A car is highly recommended. A perfect location for exploring the island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenWillia...
Hastings
2 reviews
“Truly Wonderful”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked Villa Sophie off the back of such brilliant reviews on this site. We were not disappointed. Sophie and Spiros were excellent hosts, meeting us at the airport and suggesting various places to visit and eat. The location of the Villa is perfect, it is modern and spotlessly clean. Close to the airport (just 20 minutes) stunning beaches, supermarkets, great places to eat and the capital Argostoli. We took our 6 and 3 year old and my wife's parents had the attached studio to the Villa. We absolutely loved it.

A car is an absolute must to fully explore this beautiful island.

Some highlights were hiring a boat for the day from Agia Effimia just outside Sami. Visiting Anti Samos beach outside Sami and Xi beach in Lixouri

There are excellent Taverna's nearby. I strongly recommend Enastron, Anna, (Just 5 mins from the villa) il Familia (Sami)and our favourite The Olive Lounge in nearby Lourdata.

A truly wonderful holiday. Thank you Sophie and Spiros

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinandJ...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutly fantastic, fabulous and faultless”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

One of the best holidays we have had. From beginning to end, We are still missing the beautiful Villa Sophie with the most wonderful views, our fantastic hosts Sophie and Spiros who became dear friends who we shared wonderful food with and lots of laughs there hospitality is wonderful We also had such fabulous neighbours too- a truly memorable holiday! we can only endorse what others have said before, It would be difficult to find a more beautiful, comfortable villa with everything you need and if you do you will not have such amazing hosts as Sophie and Spiros. Cephalonia is a beautiful Island and we are so pleased to have found Villa Sophie and can't wait to return. Kevin&Jan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded all our expectations
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing