We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful villa! Great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Karavados, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
JenHam01
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“wonderful villa! Great location!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa is beautiful, especially the private pool!
Great bed, great shower, even a washing machine and fully equiped kitchen.
We loved the villa and the location!
We will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you very much Jenneke! It was our pleasure to meet you and have you as guests!
We wish to meet you again, until then ...have a wonderful life and try to enjoy every single moment of it!
Maria and Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markpeter...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful eco-villa with pool 3 minutes walk from beach”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Dion is a beautiful eco-villa near the village of Karavados. The owners Maria and Dennis couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. We went for the breakfast option, lovely local bread, fruit, honey, cheeses and yoghurt, which Maria left discretely outside the front door at a time of our choosing. The place is beautifully furnished, with pieces of artwork and all the kitchen equiptment and mod-cons you could possibly need. It is a three minute walk to St Thomas beach, where you can swim from the rocks or the sandy beach. There is also a taverna and a fish restaurant here. Argostoli, which is the capital, is a 15 minute drive, and the location is also very convenient for visiting other parts of the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Hallo Anna and Mark!
Thank you for your comments, It was our pleasure to have you as the first couple that stayed in our villa!
We tried to do our best and will keep trying to offer the best hospitality for our guests! Hope to meet again.
Maria & Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicola c
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Dear Nicola, Anna and lovely Zoe, thank you for staying at our villa. You are a wonderful family and little Zoe is such a sweet child that reflects all the love that she receives! We are really pleased to have met you and hoping to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing