We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly and beautiful hotel in great quiet location close to beach and tavernas etc” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Afrodite Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Aliki
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Friendly and beautiful hotel in great quiet location close to beach and tavernas etc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I had a lovely stay here the hotel manager was very helpful and friendly. My room was pleasant and clean with all facilities. The garden is a lovely place to relax. The location is great with a bus stop just outside the hotel. The main strip is a very short walk away and there is a choice of 3 beaches which you can easily walk to.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Em1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    35
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
69
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Close to the charming beaches of Aliki. Very nice hotel and a charming and well informed host. Ask Arsenis and he will do anything to help you. Nice rooms with balcony and relaxing garden to enjoy your breakfast or coffee. Next year a pool will be available but even now it's already possible to use a swimming pool close by at another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j_a_vanelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

If you're looking for a place to stop and relax before heading to the other Cycladic islands, look no further than the Afrodite hotel. On a nice little beach strip in Aliki, the Afrodite has everything you need to unwind for a few days. Arsenis, the owner, was more than hospitable, telling us where/what to eat and even driving my girlfriend and I to party in Naoussa (sic?).

The rooms are great value--spare but comfortable and with nice Greek touches. The courtyard is also a great place to relax.

In short, if you're thinking of going to Paros I'd recommend staying in Aliki. If you're staying in Aliki, stay with Arsenis at the Hotel Afrodite.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect ,only a short stroll from the pretty beach at Aliki. Here you can escape the crowds but there is still a lovely atmosphere in the evenings. Aliki is an easy bus ride from the port in Paros. The hotel owner was kind and friendly and the rooms were very clean and ours opened onto a balcony overlooking the garden cafe. It was perfect for chilling out and provided lovely breakfasts. We were able to use the pool of the neighbouring hotel which was first class. The value for money was outstanding compared to other places we stayed in this summer. It was a magical place and we will certainly be going back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I choose this hotel for good value, but believe me i stayed there for 10 nights as a solo traveler and i think it was one of my best holidays ever...i advised you to go there and spent your holidays...meet Arsenis and ask him about the island...he knows everything!!!!!!!!...Aliki is such a nice place!!!!!...i will return here again definitely!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantinos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Aliki is a little quieter town on Paros for those who don't want crowds. There are beautiful beaches. The hotel is walking distance to one beach and the town. My room was small but clean with a cute little balcony. The beds were a bit uncomfortable and the bathroom was small but I had a single. The staff was very friendly. I was only there overnight and probably would not stay there for an extended time because of the uncomfortable beds but it was a cute hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I had one of my best vacations ever. The city alyki is the most beautifull of the island!! finest restaurants and beaches. Around aliky are the finest beaches you can find of the island. the hotelboss was so friendly and the hospitality was superb. Service and rooms where perfect.
by car or scooter that you can rent next to the hotel you can go all over the island. From the hotel to the big cities you can reach them in 15 min so its not far at all... For young and old, single or together it doesnt matter it is fabilous.... I hope to go back as soon as possible...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitriosmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aliki
2.9 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#5 of 48 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
8.7 mi away
Paros Land Hotel
Paros Land Hotel
#1 of 5 in Aliki
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#8 of 48 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
5.1 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
7.4 mi away
Holiday Sun Hotel
Holiday Sun Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pounta
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afrodite Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afrodite Boutique Hotel

Property: Afrodite Boutique Hotel
Address: Aliki 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Aliki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Aliki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Afrodite Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beautiful island of Paros with love and respect to the traditional cycladic style and hospitality of the Greek Islands created a boutique hotel, and inspired by the goddess of beauty gave the name Afrodite. Afrodite boutigue hotel is located in the Centre of Aliki and close to Pounda Beach just a few minutes for the KITE SURFERS , and only a short distance from three beaches in the region, where our guests can enjoy the clear waters with the silky beaches. Afrodite boutigue hotel offers a friendly and relaxed atmosphere to its guests, making them feel like their home. Besides the beautiful beaches very close from the hotel you will find traditional tavernas, restaurants, shops, bars, various favors, recreational athletics, water sports (surf, Kite surfing, snokerling, diving) in a secure environment that all together will make your holiday unique to an ideal accommodation for a pleasant stay for a truly relaxing holiday. Information for Afrodite boutigue hotel: Upon entering you in our hotel awaits a sweet welcome with a big smile from the slot, and then can be given instructions for the area of Aliki Paros and more so to know the beauties of our island directly and quickly from us. Well as information about where to eat that you will have fun, but also a full program with all the activities like (Yoga courses, kite courses, Diving courses, Riding courses). Take for you to rent your car, bike, bicycle excursions and conducted by aliki. (For the car or motorbike there is parking next to the hotel). Then you can navigate to areas where room hotel offers 24 comfortable and nicely furnished rooms for 1 to 6 Guests. All rooms have a private bathroom with shower and hairdryer, individually controlled air conditioning, mini fridge, direct-dial phone, satellite TV, Wifi internet, mirror, living room with traditional mosquito nets and private balconies. Boutigue hotel Afrodite to promise that you will feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Afrodite Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afrodite Boutique Hotel Paros/Aliki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing