We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food To Come Back For”
Review of Parosland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parosland Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aliki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The Owners of this hotel aim to please and it's a wonderful feeling. Our room was small, but clean and nicely decorated. Any issues were corrected immediately. The pool is beautiful, but it's the food I'll never forget.

We ate the majority of our meals at this hotel. And it’s talented 23-year-old chef is creating masterpieces in the kitchen. Even if you don’t stay at the hotel, go and try the food. You’ll be glad you did. The tasty twists on traditional Greek dishes will leave you licking your plate clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travel_with_Bender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros A, Internet Sales Assistance at Parosland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear Travel_with_Bender,

We could not have a better review about our hotel and restaurant.
Our staff is really talented and ready to cover all your desires and meet your expectations all over the hotel and departments. The cleaning staff, the bar, the reception and as you mentioned the restaurant are here to make you holidays a reason to come again...
We are really happy and that is the best part for our effort...your positive reviews...your satisfaction is our aim and target.
We wish you the best and we hope to come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 166 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful, everything is new. The staff is excellent, the restaurant is amazing, the pool was very nice and only a 10 minute walk to the beach. The room was very clean and modern. I suggest this hotel to anyone, I would definitely come again!

Stayed: May 2014
4  Thank Alxndros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros A, Internet Sales Assistance at Parosland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear Alxndros,

We really thank you for your kind and positive words about our 4 star hotel.
It was really a pleasure for us being here and offer our services.
We hope the time and obligations you may have to give you the opportunity soon for one more time to be here and give us again the happiness to treat you as you deserve.
We wish you the best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Recently renovated and under new management with spacious and beautiful decorated rooms. Very tasty food. Big pool and clean common areas. Ideal for business or leisure.Located on walking distance from the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 783Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros A, Internet Sales Assistance at Parosland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear 783Maria,

Thank you very much for you review and for sharing your experience with all of us.
The hotel continued making changes and improvements from the time you stayed with us and now it became even better for all of you. You can check the new photos and facilities through TripAdvisor and various websites to see the difference.
We wish you the best and we hope to see you again soon...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here in 2010 with my family (i am only writting the review now as I only made myself an account today). Small but very cozy hotel. I would definately go back, it is located in a very quiet lovely fishing kind of village. If you are looking for relaxation it is a basic hotel but very clean, quiet and it offers a superb pool!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiscoveringWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros A, Internet Sales Assistance at Parosland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear DiscoveringWorld,

We really thank you for writing your experience with us here in TripAdvisor.
We hope to see you again soon and offer you our unique services for one more time.
The hotel became even better from the time you were here so...search a flight or a ferry and come and meet us again...
Our best wishes ! ! !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Ideal for romantic vacation!
Logical price for its requirements.
Distance to the closest beach is short, but you'll need a motorcycle or car.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epolitou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros A, Internet Sales Assistance at Parosland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear epolitou,

We really thank you for the nice words about our hotel.
Since you were here, the hotel made some important changes and we are sure you will love them. One of them is that according to your proposal as well, we now offer rent a car services directly by the hotel so we can serve our clients with security and the best available rates. Well maintained cars in front of the reception. We hope next time to ask for this extra offer and your next review here in Tripadvisor to be the one you deserve as our guest and we as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Alyki and, in particular, the hotel's location, is a quiet area in the island, mainly a place with private villas, away from the bustle. Although there is some bus service close to the hotel and the nearest beach could be considered as being at walking distance, it is not advisable to stay there without a private car. The nearest beach is one of the least crowded of the island and one of the most protected from the northern wind, as it looks to the south. But more hip and trendy places are easily accessible, as distances on the island are generally short.The hotel is decent, fulfilling some of the minimum requirements for the 4*class (such as sufficient space in the rooms, bath tubs, fridges and TV sets as well as a pool), but its equipment and service are only basic and, in my view, rather at the 3*standard. The bungalow-type rooms are all at the ground level, their views being mainly the olive trees of the property. Bathrooms are not small but a bit dated and their equipment is only basic. Breakfast is very close to the continental type and of a quality not exceeding average to low; however, the breakfast area is nice and pleasant, overlooking the pool. The lobby is spacious and beautifully decorated. I would recommend this off-track hotel only for visitors who would consciously stay somewhere away from nightlife and would have private transportation. The hotel's price should be (and, I think in fact is) adjusted to its actual category and, in that sense, it seems a very good choice for budget vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros A, Internet Sales Assistance at Parosland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear travelquick,

We really thank you for your kind words concerning our hotel.
For the things you mentioned as not positive we totally accept your personal point of view and experience and we already did huge changes from the time you were here. The hotel is more than a 4 star hotel at the moment and we are pretty sure that in case we accommodate you again here in the near future, your next review will be the one we all expect and deserve as a hotel and for you as well.
We wish you the best and we hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Our stay at Parosland was very enjoyable. The hotel has bungalow type rooms in a very open and quiet environment which separates it from the otherwise hectic island. The people are very accommodating and polite. It actually run by the family who owns it which is probably why the have such good hospitality. I would point out John at reception who is a very helpful and polite young man that assisted in everything concerning our stay and guidance through the island. The rooms are normal sized,very clean, the breakfast is great and it has a big enough swimming ideal if you want to avoid going to the crowded beaches. It is located on a very quiet part of the island. Overall it is a very good option in order to enjoy an island like Paros.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funky_chico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros A, Internet Sales Assistance. at Parosland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear funky_chico,

We really thank you for your nice words.
The hotel became even better and we are sure you will love it more than ever.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aliki
4.7 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
9.9 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 47 in Naoussa
575 reviews
9.8 mi away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#7 of 47 in Naoussa
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
6.7 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#11 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
6 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parosland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parosland Hotel

Address: Alyki Beach, Aliki 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Aliki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aliki
Price Range: $96 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parosland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parosland 4* Hotel is located at the south part of Paros in an area of 10 acres surrounded with olive trees, close to the famous and picturesque fishing village of Aliki. The hotel is 300m. away from the sandy beach of Saint Nicolas, 3.5km from the airport of Paros and 11km from the Port of Paros (Parikia). Moreover, Parosland is the perfect choice for those who love the water sports (kitesurf, windsurf, scuba diving, snorkeling), as is located only 4km away from Pounda and the strait of Antiparos. Parosland is a secluded holiday retreat with ecological concept, ideally for visitors who seek for calmness and relaxing holidays in Greece. The hotel’s location is ideal for long walks in the nature and offers relaxation away from the crowds during the peak season, although at the same time is a breath away from the main market and beach of Aliki. "Elaionas" Restaurant offers exquisite greek/cycladic creative cuisine with local products originating from the Aegean islands. The "Elaionas" Restaurant & Pool area, as well as the small chapel are offered for special wedding and baptism events. In Parosland Hotel there is also a corner shop with trendy Greek clothes, shoes, jewels & accessories. The main purpose of Parosland Hotel is to become for its guests "a home away from home”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parosland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parosland Hotel Paros/Aliki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing