We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative Spin”
Review of Thalassamou

Thalassamou
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Aliki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Creative Spin”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Lovely setting, very friendly service. This was one of our best meals on Paros during our July vacation. Great option if you're getting tired of classic taverna fare and need a change but would still like to keep it Greek/Mediterranean/local. We were a party of four and we loved everything we ordered.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DolceVita45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    94
    37
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
princeton, nj
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“innovative greek”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

we heard a lot about this restaurant and finally got there. it was excellent and lived up to its reputation. The setting is simple, a classic looking taverna on the beach but with a nice bar area and blue and white decor. The staff were experienced, welcoming, allowed us to change tables three times and generally the service was excellent and attentive. The food was very very good. Some classic Greek dishes such as fava with an interesting twist such as a smoky flavor. We also had a salad with manouri which was very good. We ordered off the menu although there were a number of specials with fresh fish that sounded tempting. all of our main curses which included the shrimp risotto, the stuffed calamari, the rabbit with tagiatelles and the grilled shrimp were amongst the best we have had on the island. We had a yogurt mousses for dessert which was light and refreshing. The house wine was also light and went down easily but there was also a wine list. All in all this restaurant was worth the money we paid and we would go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amalaPrinceton_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great view, nice people, fresh food”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Delicous tapas next to the beach, not very touristy. Nice stuff. Sweet kittens running around. Excellent tabels under olive trees next to the sea. Fabulous!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kafkoulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Foodie Heaven!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our favorite tavern that we found during our adventures in Paros. This is a must stop if you're visiting the island. I wanted to bring them all home with us. In ALL my travels across the planet our meals with them our in my top five. Fresh, interesting and delicious food and drink, delivered by the most charming professional staff that make you feel like you've been invited to their home for dinner. The setting on the beach of Aliki is picturesque. We explored their entire menu, from delicious starters, salads and the main courses of meats (rabbit and lamb), pastas and seafood. Finished with sweets that melt in your mouth. We will remember fondly my time with them always.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CO_Foodie_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food with great view”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had dinner one night at Thalassamou. It is not easy to find in Aliki so don’t give up quickly. Walk all the way up from the main Aliki port and turn left towards the beach. You will see the signs of the restaurant. This is not a standard Greek tavern. It is decorated in a very nice stylish manner. The food is great and especially the marinated octopus is out of this world. The quality of service is also way beyond the average Greek style. You get proper size plates rather than the small tavern ones. They change your plate after the starters. They serve fish without the bones if you want and also clean the shrimps so it is easy to eat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thalassamou also viewed

 

Been to Thalassamou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing