We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Aliki”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Narges Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Narges Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Aliki
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful Aliki”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Pleasant hotel in good location for lovely Aliki, a short walk to some lovely beaches, handful of tavernas, shops, boat trip.

Hotel was organised in blocks, lots of steps, swimming pool not very inviting positioned at side of apartments. Room was clean, with just enough room. Air con, fridge, safe all included, not many plugs, hairdryer, toiletries, tv did not work. Very little hot water, bath over shower had a dodgy device to switch between shower & bath, no plug for bath due to water shortage. No view from balcony just other white painted concrete apartments.

Not much in way of English breakfast, but happy with lovely Greek honey & yoghurt. Disappointed at lack of fresh fruit, some lovely looking watermelons in local supermarket!!

Stayed here for four nights as part of our tour, could have happily enjoyed Aliki for the summer, but not this hotel as despite efforts of staff, lacked atmosphere & comfort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhiannon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    66
    31
    18
    22
See reviews for
27
89
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our room here was quite large and comfortable enough and nice and quiet at night. Breakfast was a fairly basic continental buffet type, nothing to write home about but adequate. My wife likes to swim before breakfast but the pool doesn't open until 10am for no apparent reason.
The location is great though. Only a couple of minutes walk down to the local beach and tavernas of which there are probably a dozen within a few 100m's. Contrary to some other reviewers we had some good meals in the local places, nearly all of which have tables right on the waterfront providing a lovely atmosphere especially at sunset.
If you want a cheap meal grab some beers or wine from the local supermarket and go to the little takeaway about 20m from the hotel entrance and get some souvlakis - pitta breads wrapped around a generous helping of meat and salad - for about 2 euros and enjoy on your balcony! I rarely buy takeaways but these were delicious - well recommended.
If you want a bit more nightlife it is an easy bus ride into Parikia, the main town of Paros.
Like others if I went back to Paros I'd probably try and stay at Naoussa at the opposite end of the island. Beautiful little fishing town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IamNigelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well we were warned that the food is not up to much and they were so right. Breakfast was either cold or non existent. Staff just hung around looking bored and the only way to get food replenished was to take the lid off. Rooms were clean but uninspiring. Had a bar snack but could hardly get my teeth in the roll it was so stale. However the harbour was only 5 minutes away where there was a bar with the cheapest freddo we found on all the holiday and several excellent restaurants

Room Tip: If you can get a first floor as at least you can enjoy the late sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarwickshireTopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aliki hotels

Cornwall
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The only really good thing about this hotel is it's location in Aliki. We loved Paros and Aliki but we spent four nights at this hotel as part of a Saga tour and we were just grateful that we were on a bed and breakfast basis only. The food was consistently poor. The two reception staff were helpful but the rest of the staff were very sullen - particularly the guy at the pool bar. In fact the whole pool area is uninviting with rock hard loungers and a dirty pool.
The only disappointing thing about Aliki was that we tried four different tavernas for our evening meals and did not find a really good one. Still they are all in lovely locations and after a few ouzos .........

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GulliverCornwall_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Don't look at the pictures and don't believe about the 4 stars! The hotel was very bad especially the bathroom which looked like you were at ancient greece. Not very clear. As for the employees they had a prety bad behaviour and they were not friendly at all. Also the were not helpful at all. If you want my advice don't even look for this hotel. Definetly The most awful place i've ever been

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kynigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

On first impression, this hotel seems beautiful, but this is only because of the lovely reception area and the warm welcome from Elias who works behind the desk, but the rooms are not as big as they seem on the internet and the cockroaches are certainly not mentioned. The air conditioning is poor and as it's so hot you need to keep it on during the night but you can't then sleep due to the noisy unit. The breakfast is very basic and there is absolutely no fruit available, it's lovely if you like to eat cake first thing in the morning. The coffee is lukewarm as is the tea. The poolside bar is poorly stocked but the pool is lovely and also the barman was very pleasant. The hotel is situated about 5 minutes from a small beach but you will find much nicer beaches further away. Also for the 4 nights we stayed at Narges the tables by the poolside bar were occupied by the owners and their family eating their dinner and watching telly which wasn't really what I would expect from a so called 4 star hotel. I would certainly not class this hotel as anything more than a 2 star and I am being generous. I wouldn't bother going back to this hotel, it is vastly overpriced. The fishing village was quite nice.

Room Tip: There is no fitness centre as advertised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I loved Paros and Aliki. I almost really liked the hotel Narges. The room was lovely. The location was superb and the staff were genuinely helpful and great. So why only 3 stars?
The breakfast was simply dire - and everyone in our group was of this opinion. Plastic white bread to go with the rubbery eggs. No fresh fruit or salad. Just cakes and more cakes. The coffee was mud and the tea undrinkable. Why? I have no idea. I just went next door and bought my own food. It was inedible.
The second downside was the pool and the whole pool area. It looked lovely, but BE CAREFUL. There aren't enough sunbeds and the setting is not great. However, the pool itself is downright dangerous. It has quite a high wall on the rim of the pool and no rail, with only one set of steps at each end. If you have any problems, you have a real issue getting out. There is also a major problem with the steps when you try and get out - even in the little pool. Those in the group who were not completely agile, could not get out. They had to be bodily lifted out.
I am a very good swimmer and I didn't feel very happy in the pool. The others in the group could not swim in it at all. Beware!
Would I go back? Quite possibly, but I'd rather be in Naoussa!

Room Tip: Most rooms seemed good. Our whole group was very happy with the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kas647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aliki
0.4 mi away
Paros Land Hotel
Paros Land Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aliki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
5.0 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
10.6 mi away
Contaratos Beach Hotel
Contaratos Beach Hotel
#25 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
7.0 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#8 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narges Hotel

Property: Narges Hotel
Address: Aliki 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Aliki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Aliki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Narges Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narges Hotel Paros/Aliki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing