We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Narges Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Parosland Hotel(Aliki)(Great Value!)
$156
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Narkissos Studios(Aliki)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Artemis Hotel(Antiparos)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantalena Hotel(Antiparos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Kouros Village(Antiparos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicolas Studios(Antiparos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
68
85
40
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
85
40
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolpoolside barthe staff were friendly and helpfulbed and breakfastsmall fishing villagesmall hotelsmall beachfirst impressionlovely poolwithin easy walking distancenumber of sun bedsenjoyed my staylady on receptionfour poster bedwhole teamsea frontsummer holidays
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 238 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

On first impression, this hotel seems beautiful, but this is only because of the lovely reception area and the warm welcome from Elias who works behind the desk, but the rooms are not as big as they seem on the internet and the cockroaches are certainly not mentioned. The air conditioning is poor and as it's so hot you need to keep it on during the night but you can't then sleep due to the noisy unit. The breakfast is very basic and there is absolutely no fruit available, it's lovely if you like to eat cake first thing in the morning. The coffee is lukewarm as is the tea. The poolside bar is poorly stocked but the pool is lovely and also the barman was very pleasant. The hotel is situated about 5 minutes from a small beach but you will find much nicer beaches further away. Also for the 4 nights we stayed at Narges the tables by the poolside bar were occupied by the owners and their family eating their dinner and watching telly which wasn't really what I would expect from a so called 4 star hotel. I would certainly not class this hotel as anything more than a 2 star and I am being generous. I wouldn't bother going back to this hotel, it is vastly overpriced. The fishing village was quite nice.

Room Tip: There is no fitness centre as advertised.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I loved Paros and Aliki. I almost really liked the hotel Narges. The room was lovely. The location was superb and the staff were genuinely helpful and great. So why only 3 stars?
The breakfast was simply dire - and everyone in our group was of this opinion. Plastic white bread to go with the rubbery eggs. No fresh fruit or salad. Just cakes and more cakes. The coffee was mud and the tea undrinkable. Why? I have no idea. I just went next door and bought my own food. It was inedible.
The second downside was the pool and the whole pool area. It looked lovely, but BE CAREFUL. There aren't enough sunbeds and the setting is not great. However, the pool itself is downright dangerous. It has quite a high wall on the rim of the pool and no rail, with only one set of steps at each end. If you have any problems, you have a real issue getting out. There is also a major problem with the steps when you try and get out - even in the little pool. Those in the group who were not completely agile, could not get out. They had to be bodily lifted out.
I am a very good swimmer and I didn't feel very happy in the pool. The others in the group could not swim in it at all. Beware!
Would I go back? Quite possibly, but I'd rather be in Naoussa!

Room Tip: Most rooms seemed good. Our whole group was very happy with the rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kas647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very pretty small hotel with beautiful gardens and pool. The staff were friendly and helpful especially the English girl in the pool bar, the young lady who worked in the restaurant and the lovely Irini on reception, who went out of her way to bring in her own fully charged laptop for my friend to use when her phone wouldn't work, and also recommended a charity shop in Parikia called Paws who work to neuter stray cats and dogs on the island (we are animal lovers). Love to your gorgeous Westie, Mac, who is so well behaved and loves a fuss from the guests at the hotel.
We went to a BBQ at the hotel one evening and the chef's homemade burgers are some of the best I've ever tasted.
The hotel is very conveniently situated close to the tavernas, shops and beach of this attractive little resort.
There is a regular bus into Parikia which costs 1.80 euros each way.
Only slight critisism were the pillows in the room which I found rather hard, but I am very fussy about my pillows.
If you want a comfortable hotel in a peaceful resort then this is for you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank silversurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Small hotel right off the beach in Aliki. Nice sized room, air conditioned, large pool with food service, very clean. Cute fishing village is out of the way, but very relaxing. Didn't find a decent restaurant in the whole village but it might be because we came in May. Had one load of laundry done for 14 Euros which I thought was expensive. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasergirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We spent one night at the Narges Hotel on Paros - it was really very nice, very quiet, large rooms - no particular views - but very clean and comfortable. A large pool and poolside bar were excellent. The local small village of Aliki is very pretty situated on a beautiful peaceful bay with several very nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Roaming_Pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews