We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The most authentically Greek, yet sophisticated,
European island.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The most authentically Greek, yet sophisticated,
European island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poseidonia, Syros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mia P
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Already been there twice, loved the island, the place, the hosts, the facilities (so comfy beds and beddings). The vibes of GL are just unbelievably both relaxing and inspiring. You get more attached to nature. You' ll love the amazing view. Will go back again and again with my husband and kids who enjoyed that honest and family friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anita2016...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything I wanted - Everything I needed!”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a way to spend my 60th birthday! Located on the opposite side of the island to the capital, Ermoupolis, a 15 min taxi ride brings you to this peaceful beach-side farm with 3 apartments - beautiful old stone buildings freshly restored and modernised with artistic flair and respect for tradition. The gentle slopes look across vines and olive groves to the beaches, hills and distant islands of the Mediterranean - and a 15 minute walk gets you to the pebbled beach and the local bus stop - you choose your day's adventure! Beach tavernas and bakery, or city shopping and theatre. Nick and Elspeth are wonderful hosts and will help you with anything you need. Appointed with kitchenette, comfortable beds, spotless bathroom and access to a laundry - perfect!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The variety of choices, feeling safe and independent.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anette A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Good Life”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A group of friends and I from Perth stayed in the beautiful villas after travelling around Greece. Our hosts were so thoughtful and friendly and shared their beautiful piece of paradise with us. The villas are exquisitely decorated and great layout. The location is amazing. So peaceful, relaxing, gorgeous. We swam a couple of time a day at various beaches which were a nice walk away. We ate great food at several of the local restaurants. I caught the bus into Ermoupolis which has everything you could want without the crowds of tourists. The bus route was like a scenic drive. Felt so relaxed and didn't want to leave. Definitely want to return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Hi Anette, thanks for this amazing review. Happy guests like you is the reason why we created The Good Life Greece, all that we want is guests enjoying their holidays!We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Best, Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rootale
athens
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“relaxed holiday”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Never mind the great view of Foinikas Bay, the lovely beaches, excellent choice of restaurants, or the fresh figs picked off the trees, the coolness of the house and the comfort of the bed made the holiday for us. Best nights sleep I have had in years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Never mind this great review, the fact that you left relaxed and pleased is what makes us happy and the reason we created our place.
Hope to see you again!
Best,Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of all worlds”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After sailing in this area we wanted to stay and relax and thats just what you can do in this delightful setting. We rode to a new beach each day to swim and SUPB, exploring the quieter side of the island, enjoying the old Venetian vilas etc. Our hosts were wonderful ,providing many suggestions to enhance our stay and made us feel like honoured guest in their home giving us free range of their garden and orchard we could pick warm figs from the trees and herbs to add to our greek salads. We hired the couples apartment which was perfect with everything we needed and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: the electronic hot plate
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us Amanda, it does make a difference and it means a lot to us! We’re glad you enjoyed your time among us and we look forward to seeing you again. The herbs and fruits will be waiting!
Best, Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth...
Perth, Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic getaway like no other!!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love greek islands, but they are getting very crowded. I read about The Good Life from a Guardian article. Going into our villa was better than on the photographs, cool clean and very comfortable. There were two great wines in the fridge, proper George Clooney coffee pods, the best bed ever and a private viewing platform looking over the vineyard to the sea.

The hosts were great, helped us get our barbecue going with coal and lighters and told us where to get fresh fish ( the local marina, about 10 minutes walk away). There was a good bakers there as well, and about 3 or 4 restaurants that we would pay a fortune to eat in back in Australia. That's the thing about Syros, its great value for money after the busy high priced well known islands. The beaches are sandy and safe, easy to walk to, easy to park at. We loved Achladi beach for the views and the restaurant.

We sailed there form Pireaus, about 3 hours, but you can fly there we heard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace, beauty, good wifi, good food
Liked least: the meltemi winds came in for 2 of our days,
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Many thanks Elizabeth for this amazing review and your kind words. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Thanks again, Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia P
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Baby Friendly place to relax...”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Villa was just amazing. I felt like i'd stepped back in time. Quiet, convenient and thoroughly relaxing...One Villa, small family, five days...Unforgettable vacations...Would love to have stayed more!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Thanks so much Pia for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing