We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Volissos Holiday Homes- Boutique Hotel & Apartments
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stellar Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were here with our four children in July of 2012. The temperatures were in the 100's and the other home we rented was a disaster. We asked to start our stay nearly a week early and she accommodated us. The hospitality was outstanding, the place was extremely clean I felt fine letting my baby crawl on the floor. The beach was great and the atmosphere perfect. We were familiar with the island but any little thing we needed or might have missed was attended to in a timely and conscientious manner. We will definitely look into staying there again on future visits. Volissos is on the opposite side of the island from the Chora but that side of the island has lots to offer and is very peaceful. It's great for families and couples alike. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We had the larger family unit and it was very nice but it would have worked nicely for two couples t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarmenAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
39
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens,greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our first visit of the island of Chios and we departed with very possitive impressions.A lot of this was due to the EXCELLENT in all respects stay we had at Volissos Holiday Homes.The high quality reviews are very much justified!! The location is unique,overlooking the port of Limnia and the whole Aegean with perfect sunsets.The apartments are very comfortable ,very tastefully furnished,clean,with sizable verandas providing unmatched sea views.The main terrace, where breakfast and drinks in the evenings are served has a 360 degrees unobstracted view of nice coves, the open sea,and the green mountains.Breakfast is optional and of very good quality.The emphasis is on local products that Kalliopi the owner uses to prepare delicius pies,marmelades and drinks!!
Having said all this I have to conclude with what in my opinion is the strongest reason to select VHH.
It has to do with the human factor and the service that they provide.They are very professional,ready to help with suggestions of places to visit,eat ,swim,and daily itineraries.The owners are on top of their business the staff is efficient-a special mention for smiling Lamprini- but the manager Antigoni is the highlight. Bright,polite,well informed,and a most pleasant all around manager.We will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Panatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

A perfect hotel, or rather a complex of individual apts with spectacular views. The area of Volissos is up north away from the tourists near a village with taverns a bakery and a small market, beautiful beaches and a small port. You really need a car on this island so being further away doesn't matter at all...in fact it makes it better without other hotels and crowded beaches. The best part of the hotel however is the owner....she is wonderful...the perfect host and always willing to do anything that makes your stay easier. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gayle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were quite impressed with the service given to us at VHH. It is a unique hotel, since every apartment is a small cottage with parking on any level that you choose. We looked at different sizes and they are each made for the comfort of the guests and their needs. They all have kitchens that are well equipped, if one is interested in cooking rather than eating out...although the gourmet dinners cooked and served at VHH are absolutely heavenly, and contain ingrediants and herbs from their own garden.
...Each morning the rising sun bathes everything in a unique mauve and the sunset is probably one of the most beautiful, I have ever seen. Our view from the balcony was the beautiful blue Agean sea and the entire Western side of the island. It was the perfect place to have our morning coffee and afternoon tea.
Our home away from home had an air conditioner in each room, and a fireplace in the living area...VHH has maid services everyday that kept it very clean with fresh towels always available.
Volissos is a unique fishing village with clean beaches, a beautiful clear cool refreshing sea and nice tavernas... The hotel has a lovely terrace for breakfast and a relaxing evening with a glass of wine.
Everything is within walking distance,, including the village which is set on the side of the hill, and has it's own castle. By the way, Volissos village is rumored to be the home of Homer, the poet.
We were quite impressed with this family run Hotel....Antigoni, it's manager, was there anytime we requested anything, and was so willing make sure we were comfortable. The unique thing about this hotel is that the customer is REALLY it's priority. Their hospitality is the outstanding feature.
It was a wonderful experience, that I am sure we will repeat. Thank you Antogoni for an unforgettable vacation and by the way, your Mother's home made jams are delicious.

Room Tip: Your rooms should be picked for the space you need and the number of members in your group. All are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evea24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

The setting is spectacular on a prmoentary with sea on 3 sides, unspoilt views across the sea and to the south of the island. Rooms are fairly new, clean and comfortable, each has a large terrace with sea view, small kitchen, ac and sitting areas. Breakfast is available if required on the main terrace at the top of the hill, with great views all around, it is full of local home made specialities. On the same terrace in the evening you can watch the sunset in the sea with a glass of wine or a cocktail. The family owners are incredibly hospitable and helpful. Volissos is a beautiful unspoilt Greek village, with no mass tourism and clean crystal clear beaches, there are half a dozer tavernas dotted around the nearby beaches and village. Paradise.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank FruitTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The loveliest place, with warm, hospitable people and a very unique atmosphere. Excellent facilities and service, perfect scenery from the breakfast/bar area, home made deserts are a must ! A definite "go again" !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregnikitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I`ve been staying here for 3 days with my parents who are spending their 40th wedding aniversary. VHH is exeptional for hospitality, situation (on a small hill offering best seaview) and general, chill out atmosphere.
Come here and you won`t regret :)
Pawel

Room Tip: the only place i stayed in that has rom nb 13. In this case it is lucky 13.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rasmzungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volissos
14.5 mi away
Grecian Castle Hotel
Grecian Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Chios Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
15.1 mi away
Mesta Medieval Castle Suites
20.9 mi away
Emporios Bay Hotel
Emporios Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Emporios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Lida Mary
Lida Mary
#1 of 4 in Mesta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
17.2 mi away
Theoxenia Chios
Theoxenia Chios
#1 of 2 in Agia Fotini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yasemi Of Chios
Yasemi Of Chios
#1 of 4 in Volissos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Volissos Holiday Homes- Boutique Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Volissos Holiday Homes- Boutique Hotel & Apartments

Property: Volissos Holiday Homes- Boutique Hotel & Apartments
Address: Limnia Bay, Volissos 821 03, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Chios > Volissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Volissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Volissos Holiday Homes- Boutique Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's not just a new trend. It's the answer to today's traveler needs for personal hospitality, thematic vacation, customised experience and back to basics luxury.... Enjoy autonomous Holiday Homes, spacious, comfortable and completely equipped so that they constitute your seasonal residence, ideal for family holidays , vacation with friends, couples or even for those who try to combine business with pleasure..Serene environment, beaches with thick sand & crystal waters yet near to bars, restaurants, markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Volissos Holiday Homes- Boutique Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Volissos Holiday Homes- Boutique Hotel & Apartments Chios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing