We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“UNFORGETTABLE STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gerani
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“UNFORGETTABLE STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

The wonderful staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms very clean and inviting to welcome the most discerning the customer with bright beautiful view on the beach. The beach is clean and is the ultimate choice of comfort and serenity.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina_rek22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    51
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
53
70
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We visited here from 10th to 20th May this year & had a most pleasant, relaxing, welcoming experience to match no other.... We arrived late on a Sat evening, tired & hungry. The restaurant had finished & was closed - but the kind, thoughtful & ever efficient Manager had arranged for ready prepared meals to be delivered to our room..How amazing was that??? Well, if we were off to a good start....So it was to continue...The hotel is in a superb location on the sea-front... Our apartment had the beach about 15-20 paces out the back & the pool was even nearer from our front door. We were so well looked after on every level to give us the most relaxing & worry-free stay... The restaurant staff were extremely courteous... as were the bar staff...from our "cocktail queen" in the daytime to the patient & witty guy who did the night shift!! The manager seemed to be on duty 24/7... A most polite lady who seemed to know everything that was going on everywhere all the time - in a most unobtrusive way... It was lovely to see one so committed to the provision of such excellent customer service in such a consistent manner...that carried through all the way to waving us off to the airport in our taxi?? It was like home away from home!! A special word of thank you must go to Stravroula!! Thank you so so much for all the information about the surrounding areas & organising trips & telling us so much information about the lovely island of Crete.... You made our time at Silver Beach very special each single day! Thank you also for introducing us to traditional Greek Coffee!! And not to forget your adorable mother who made us such beautiful personalised gifts to bring home... I hope one day you & your family will visit Ireland & we can welcome you in return....like family... We left in extremely high spirits...relaxed...rejuvenated & ready to take on life again... A super, totally chillaxed experience!!! Well done & many many thanks to one & all at Silver Beach Hotel!! xoxoxoxoxo

Room Tip: Room with a seaview.... Spectacular!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aine88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The hospitality was excellent. The rooms were very good. Right near the beach 50 meters. The food was good very nice breakfast. The beach is sandy and clean. Very good music on Saturday night romantic evening. Good value. One serious fault. There is no WIFI. In public areas it is slow at the best and malfunctioning at the best. This is un forgivable and sends the guests to neighbouring cafes to connect. Doesnt make sense!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hillel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We would return to this excellent hotel every time!
Couple of nice restaurants and a mini supermarket nearby.
But due to location you still need to hire a car.
Very friendly staff, especially Irini the manager.

Room Tip: Sea view from our room was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ZackJulie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a very nice and relaxing place. The hotelstaff is very kind and serviceminded. Only smiling people. The food is very good, also for us Norwegian. I can recomand this hotel. Its sometimes very windy on the beach, but the pool is very nice. The TV on our room was very small and old fashon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geirlokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great hotel and residence !! best holidays we ever had ! Irini the owner is special! and all staff is great!!!
Ideal for families as there is a wonderful swimming pool and direct access to the beach.
Rooms are very clean and ideal for holidays :)
Rent a car to drive to the most beautiful beaches in Creta (Balos/ Phalassarna/Elafonissi) and get back to this paradise of calm and relax.
Shopping and fun at 1-2 km in Platanias / 20-25 mn from Chania lively city.
All inclusive is good to keep costs down even if local restaurants are quite cheap (12-15 euros/lunch 15/20 dinner).

Room Tip: view to the sea is great :)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvaP641772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

A very beautiful hotel,very clear with a very helpful personel,thing that you can't finf very easily in greek hotel.very beautiful gardens,clean swimming pool,big rooms with comfortable bathrooms.i reccomend it if you have kids!!!i read about the air condition but we had no problem with this!!!eirini responsible for the hotel,eleni and george from the bar are the most gentle person that you can meet in a hotel ready to assist and help you in every need!!!i certainly go back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerani
0.3 mi away
Caretta Beach
Caretta Beach
#5 of 11 in Gerani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
3.2 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 112 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Asterion Hotel Suites and Spa
0.7 mi away
Solimar Aquamarine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Beach Hotel

Property: Silver Beach Hotel
Address: Gerani Kydonias, Gerani, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Gerani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gerani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gerani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff of Silver Beach Hotel welcomes you to our beautiful island and wishes you a most pleasant stay! Please browse through the site to discover the famous Mediterranean hospitality. We look forward to meeting you and guarantee a dream vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Silver Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Hotel Gerani, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing