We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Silver Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silver Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gerani
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The hospitality was excellent. The rooms were very good. Right near the beach 50 meters. The food was good very nice breakfast. The beach is sandy and clean. Very good music on Saturday night romantic evening. Good value. One serious fault. There is no WIFI. In public areas it is slow at the best and malfunctioning at the best. This is un forgivable and sends the guests to neighbouring cafes to connect. Doesnt make sense!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hillel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    54
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
57
78
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We would return to this excellent hotel every time!
Couple of nice restaurants and a mini supermarket nearby.
But due to location you still need to hire a car.
Very friendly staff, especially Irini the manager.

Room Tip: Sea view from our room was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ZackJulie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a very nice and relaxing place. The hotelstaff is very kind and serviceminded. Only smiling people. The food is very good, also for us Norwegian. I can recomand this hotel. Its sometimes very windy on the beach, but the pool is very nice. The TV on our room was very small and old fashon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geirlokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great hotel and residence !! best holidays we ever had ! Irini the owner is special! and all staff is great!!!
Ideal for families as there is a wonderful swimming pool and direct access to the beach.
Rooms are very clean and ideal for holidays :)
Rent a car to drive to the most beautiful beaches in Creta (Balos/ Phalassarna/Elafonissi) and get back to this paradise of calm and relax.
Shopping and fun at 1-2 km in Platanias / 20-25 mn from Chania lively city.
All inclusive is good to keep costs down even if local restaurants are quite cheap (12-15 euros/lunch 15/20 dinner).

Room Tip: view to the sea is great :)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvaP641772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

A very beautiful hotel,very clear with a very helpful personel,thing that you can't finf very easily in greek hotel.very beautiful gardens,clean swimming pool,big rooms with comfortable bathrooms.i reccomend it if you have kids!!!i read about the air condition but we had no problem with this!!!eirini responsible for the hotel,eleni and george from the bar are the most gentle person that you can meet in a hotel ready to assist and help you in every need!!!i certainly go back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

“Silver Beach” is a wonderful place for good and quiet rest. It is located right on the coast of the sea pretty far from big roads. Not far from the hotel there are few villages (20 minutes on foot). There you can to try local kitchen and to find all necessary: souvenirs, ceramic, wine, olive oil, rent a car, various accessories for swimming and many other. The room we lived has a beautiful view to the sea and mountains. Staff of the hotel is very polite, attentive and always ready to help. Rooms are cleaned every day. The beach area of the hotel is clean and equipped with umbrellas, sunbeds and shower, but don’t forget to buy shoes for swimming. Btw, hotel has its own mini market, so you can buy some things there. We are so glad that we found that hotel! We had a lot of pleasure there. If you like to see a lot of interesting places you should rent a car. We hope to return there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chavkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I like the hotel. Very close to the airport. The building is not high (max. 2 levels), rooms are very big and comfortable. Hotel is just on the beach. The place is very clear and perfect maitained. There are so many flowers! Food is excellent! The staff is very friendly. One challenge - to get sunbed and sunumbrella in the morning - to less amount for all guests. The weather in the middle of September was perfect - around 28 degrees :) Beach is with stones, but the water warm :) I recommend this hotel very much! ps. And do the nice trip to see the Elafonisi beach - it's miracle!!!

Room Tip: It's nice to have room with the view for the sea. Even those rooms not next to the swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Magdalena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerani
0.7 mi away
Solimar Aquamarine Hotel
2.0 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caretta Beach
Caretta Beach
#5 of 11 in Gerani
129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Asterion Hotel Suites and Spa
3.2 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#12 of 109 in Chania Town
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Beach Hotel

Property: Silver Beach Hotel
Address: Gerani Kydonias, Gerani, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Gerani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gerani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gerani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff of Silver Beach Hotel welcomes you to our beautiful island and wishes you a most pleasant stay! Please browse through the site to discover the famous Mediterranean hospitality. We look forward to meeting you and guarantee a dream vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Hotel Gerani, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing