We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday in Kanegra”
Review of Kanegra Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kanegra Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kanegra
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Family holiday in Kanegra”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Delicious food and drink, good location, good parking possibility. Agreable evening program, supermarket. Polite stuff. All in all, it was a good vacation. Maybe we will return once again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernadett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear BernadettA,

Thank you for your nice comments and the time that you took for writing this review. It is a big motivation for our work and all the efforts that we are putting to make our guests feel welcome. Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Tanja Štokovac
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    97
    81
    25
    18
See reviews for
161
45
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very nice area and very good food. Nice holiday especially for families with children. Nice beach. There is the only negative thing - groups of young people that made noice during the night...........



  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Jitka S,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay and I invite you to visit us again. As far for the groups of young people, I am sorry that they bothered you but we will certainly reinforce our insurance to prevent any unpleasant situations in the future.

Best regards,

Tanja Štokovac
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I just liked the natural shadow and disco for children.
The apartments should get improved - the beds are terrible, little kitchenware not even for cooking coffee. Restaurant stuff is cleaning plates on terrace - when you are eating?!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Patra S,

I'm happy that you liked our beautiful surrounding and the animation for children. Despite the situation in our village we do the best to offer to all our guests a comfortable stay. We appreciate your comment and it will be taken into account in the future plans of renovation since we strive to follow the feedback of our guests. Thank you also for your time and I hope you'll visit us again.

Best regards,

Tanja Štokovac
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kanegra hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Russian Gulf Of Finland Coast, Russia
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Services don’t have a big list, but all what is it is good.
Furniture needs improvement, as well as kitchen stuff.
Location is best for non-overcrowded beech rest.
FKK beech is big, good and not overcrowded, public beech is almost full in season.
Pine trees around and see makes air fresh and nice.
Price in restaurant on the beach is almost Italian one.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank antoninspb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Antoninspb,

First of all thank you for sharing your opinion with other visitors. I'm glad to know that you had a nice vacation in our village Kanegra. Our village is not very luxury but we do all the best to provide to our guests a great stay. Hope you'll visit us again and enjoy in the relaxing atmosphere of our natural surroundings.

Regards,

Tanja Štokovac
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Its beautiful quiet place in the middle of pine trees suitable for people who don´t like all rush and other atractions elsewhere, but prefer quiet and peacefull atmosphere with romatic seclusions. Also very good for meditation and other spiritual practise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jitka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Jitka H,

I'm very happy that you liked our village and I invite you to come again next year. Thank you for writing a review about us and sharing it with other travelers. See you soon!

Regards,

Tanja Štokovac
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We have been to your hotel already 22 times. No remark to make - we are absolutely satisfied. We appreciate a lot that the location of your hotel is very close to the sea, we love the shadows of the pines. The provided service are perfect - 24 hours. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Květa Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Kveta S,

Thank you for being our dear guest during all these years and for sharing your impressions with other guests. We are more than happy to know that you are satisfied with absolutely all the services that we offer. See you again next year, we can’t wait.

Best regards,

Tanja Štokovac
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

It is probably the best beach and the cleanest water you can find in the area ( north-west coast of Istria and Slovenian coast). The naturist part of the resort is even better.. Nicer beach, cleaner, less crowded and restaurants serving better food. There is a shop and several restaurants and bars round the resort. You can have breakfast at the central restaurant, but it is not really worth the money. The beach bar under the pine trees is a great spot.. Definitely worth a visit.

While the surrounding is cool, the apartments are less so. They are old and very basic, but quite spacious. The problem is that they are often not really clean.. Dust and spider webs round the place.

You can easily explore the surrounding area by car or by bike and the northern part of Istria has a lot to offer.

If you do not have high expectations, want to stay in the area and are not looking for a lively night life, Kanegra might be a good choice.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ilina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Kanegra Apartments, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Dear Llina H,

Thank you for your comment about our village. I'm happy that you had nice time here because satisfied guests are our main goal. We agree with you – the beautiful nature and clean beaches are our biggest treasure. We hope you'll come again to visit us.

Regards,

Tanja Štokovac
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanegra
3.2 mi away
Sol Stella Apartments
3.5 mi away
Savudrija Apartments
Savudrija Apartments
#6 of 6 in Savudrija
10 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Sol Sipar
Hotel Sol Sipar
#9 of 14 in Umag
21 reviews
2.8 mi away
Apartments Polynesia
Apartments Polynesia
#11 of 14 in Umag
568 reviews
3.4 mi away
Melia Istrian Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanegra Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanegra Apartments

Property: Kanegra Apartments
Address: Kanegra 2, Kanegra 52460, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Kanegra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kanegra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kanegra Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanegra apartments near the city of Umag are located near some of the most beautiful beaches in Croatia. The property is situated directly on the Adriatic Sea on one of the most picturesque bays in Istria. Kanegra offers 233 bungalows, which can comfortably hold four to six people. Here the fun never stops. Spend the day soaking in the sun on the pebble beach or play some sports (beach-volley, basketball,..) rent a bike and discover beautiful sceneries. The nights at our resort come alive with the live music at our terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kanegra Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing