We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most Amazing experience of All!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
3th Bathroom
3th Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Living Room
Grounds
it grown up from our garden
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
see view from window
place for your boat, maybe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zaton, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Norwegian first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Nati C
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“The most Amazing experience of All!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I had the most Amazing time staying here at Maja's place for my holidays in Dubrovnik. Not only the place is beautiful with the most stunning view, also Maja, her daughter's and husband Frank made of our holidays the most memorable one. The House is beautiful and she also has a lovely market garden with delicious watermelon and tomatoes. She recommended the best restaurants to have the best seafood in town, she booked us the perfect boat Tour with a private skipper called Maro who took us to incredible places. Maja is the best Host and she will make you feel at home. I must say I had the best time in here and a piece of my heart is staying here in this place next to this sweet and warm people. I will be definitely coming back. If you want to have a lovely time this is the best place you will find. Thank you Maja once again! ❤️❤️❤️

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay.
Adria House Dubrovnik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnkiH1
1 review
“Visit Adria house and Maja”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A nice stay in a small and familiar hotel. The host Maja makes your visit comfortable. The bay is beautiful whit clean water and nice restaurants. We absolutely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Dear Annki
Thanks for your review and for your stay in our house.
Maja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuelA32...
1 review
“Perfect Guest House for families and couples with sea view minutes away from Dubrovnik!”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location of Adria House Dubrovnik is perfect since you are right on the water in the lovely village of Zaton, which is around 10-12 minutes (car or taxi) from downtown Dubrovnik. The house is right at the water level and the view is incredible! Maja (the owner) is really nice and always available! She welcomed us with fresh cherries and lemonade! She even let us use their kitchen and had coffee with us the morning before we left. Maja also gave us great advice on what to do and where to go. There were many activities available in the bay of Zaton, close by the house. We went kayaking (rentals) and there were daily boat trips available to visit the islands in front of Dubrovnik. There were also boat shuttles to Dubrovnik every day, or we could take the bus to downtown for about 2 Euros. Finally, there were 3 good restaurants available around the bay within walking distance.

The house and the rooms are really nice and clean, free wifi is available and the terrace by the water is beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay at Adria House Dubrovnik, and we strongly recommend it for family, couples and groups! Thank you again Maja for this great expérience!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay.
Adria House Dubrovnik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were six and stayed a few days before boarding a chartered gulette from the dock. Zaton Mali is a very friendly place with beautiful views of the bay. Maja was the perfect host in her role as "mayor" of Zaton Mali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay.
Adria House Dubrovnik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronJ126...
1 review
“A home away from Home, right in Zaton Bay.”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Maja was a very hospitable host, personally showing us around the house, even recommended restaurants and drivers to take us to places of interest. Her house was but a mere 10 steps away from the Balkan Sea and two of the three bedrooms were facing the sea. She made our stay feel very much at home by cooking up a meal worthy of being served in the restaurants she recommended. For a taste of Dubrovnik and a homely Croatia, look no further than this amazing host who will make your stay an unforgettable experience.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sea side view
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay.
Adria House Dubrovnik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedlee7
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal - Look no further!”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 8 who had the privilege of enjoying Maja's superb hospitality and amazing apartment. This was a location which offered the most awesome views from our bedrooms, privacy away from the touristy Old Town and access to the wonderful waters within 10 steps of the house.

I've had the opportunity to have tried many AirBnBs and this was the one which allowed me to truly experience the host country as a local would. I'd definitely recommend taking a lazy afternoon out just enjoying the sun amidst the calm waters and sampling Maja's top-notch culinary skills. At 500USD a night, this was a bargain for 8 people inclusive of breakfast where you could sample an array of Croatian food prepared straight out of Maja's kitchen. This is even after we had eaten ourselves silly around the best restaurants in Dubrovnik. Maja's food were fresh out of the garden, and you could taste that home-cooked wonder in them. As a local, Maja's recommendations were also spot on and needless to say, the house was more than adequate for all of us. It was clean, huge and extremely picturesque - like a beautiful backdrop straight out from a painting. My only regret was not allocating and spending enough time there.

Amenities and facilities were plenty and about - the supermarket was a mere 5 minutes walk away, and there were 2 restaurants just next to the apartment. We even had time to play football and basketball with the local kids at a nearby court! In Maja's own words, "everything is possible". This was particularly true as she takes pride in ensuring that we had the best service and stay throughout.

I do not think that the many reviews emphasizing her first-class hospitality do her enough justice. You'd need to try it for yourself to experience this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. This was more than an accommodation - it's everything you'd look for in a vacation. Needless to say, Dubrovnik and its Old Town were beautiful. But the real beauty of our trip, to us, lies in this House and what Maja offers to her guests with it.

Thank you, Maja!

Love,
Cedrick and family
(Your first Asian guests from Singapore!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferena l
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Maja was a very welcoming and warm host during our stay. Her apartment was clean, cosy and spacious, with rooms that had a breathtaking view of the Balkan Sea right outside your windows. She went out of her way to make sure I was well taken care of, having had a nasty fall upon arrival in Dubrovnik. She took it upon herself to make sure the rest of my stay was memorable, checking in on me every day and providing first aid items for my wound. Her culinary skills are amazing enough to open a restaurant. We tried her brunch, lunch (both meat and fish) and every dish was of Michelin standard. Everything was prepared from scratch and with sincerity. I highly recommend this stay if you want to experience a holistic Dubrovnik holiday, with warm hospitality and authentic Dubrovnik food. However do note that it is a 20 mins drive from old town, but definitely not a problem as you can hire a driver or take a public bus to and from old town.

We will definitely be back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing