We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Hospitality”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
3th Bathroom
3th Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Living Room
Grounds
it grown up from our garden
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
see view from window
place for your boat, maybe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zaton, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Norwegian first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
JLala101
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hospitality”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Adria House was the highlight of our stay in Dubrovnik. Our host, Maja, made us feel like home, serving delicious breakfasts, suggesting and arranging activities, and serving as a translator for anything we needed. The house itself was clean and comfortable, with a perfect location away from the most touristic areas while still being accessible to all of them. We will certainly be back!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Dear John
Thanks a lot for your review and your stay in our house. Hope you will recommend us to all your friends. Thanks a lot and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seaside location
Liked least: Kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Dear Stain, thanks in your review. We enjoyed in your company, too. Greetings for everybody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful accomodation and host made this a fantastic holiday”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fabulous time at Adria House in Zaton Mali. Maja was there to welcome us and did everything she could to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. She helped with buses to places of interest such as Dubrovnik and Ston and even organised a not to be missed boat trips to three islands including a great fish dinner and plentiful drink. We learnt far more about Croatian customs and culture by staying with Maja than we ever would in a hotel.
The accommodation was first rate with an idyllic view out onto the Adriatic surrounded by amazing hills and mountains. Maja is able to serve breakfast or brunch at a very reasonable price so it is possible to experience authentic Croatian cooking. There are also some very good restaurants in the village and also within walking distance where we had some excellent sea food. I cannot recommend this place highly enough and it is an excellent base to explore this beautiful county.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in a real Croatian home with their family and being able to learn about the country and customs.
Liked least: Nothing honestly.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Dear Gary and Lorraine
Thank you very much for your rich and nice review. We always enjoy in our job to be perfect host. We are so glad you spend nice holiday in unique Dubrovnik. You will be welcome anytime. We wish you all the best.
Adria House Team :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Ä
Ostersund, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect vacation”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Together with my friends, this was the best living. The hostess Maja took good care of us, and made some great arrangements. The house was nice, clean and with lot of space for hanging around.
I would love to come back!
Thankyou so much Maja for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Dear Maria, Thaks a lot for your stay in Adria House. Of course you will be welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva Britt...
Ostersund, Sweden
2 reviews
“Perfect vacation”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had the perfect stay with Maja and all her great friends. The house was perfect, and we could get a ride everywhere in just a short notice by Igor and his crew on Discovery Rent Dubrovnik. Maja also arranged for a great boat trip with Milo, he showed us great snorkling places and the best lunch ever. I can highly recommend you all to a stay with Maja.
Maja, we hope to see you again, best regards to your family
Eva Britt, Sweden

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Värdinnan
Traveling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Dear Eva, we enjoyed in your company. Thanks a lot! and of course we will see you again in our home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BnPa24
Springfield, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect place to relax and experience the beautiful city of Dubrovnik.”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the moment we arrived in Zaton, the host Maja, was exceptional at greeting us and helping us feel welcome in her home. It was a beautiful home and offered exceptional views of the cove/bay. Her home was very clean, very nice, and really did feel like 'home'. The nearby restaurant offered the exact same welcoming feeling, and had delicious food - just 20 steps away. A supermarket was also withing walking distance and made it really convenient to dine out or eat in. Just outside the front door is a great place to sit near the water and catch some sun - or, even catch a boat tour that will pick you up literally right outside the door.

Dubrovnik is 10 minutes away, an easy drive and Maja knows all the great places to park, see, and visit. Just ask, she's delightful!

This is a must visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved feeling part of the community of Zaton. From the host to the restaurant staff, to the guided boating trips, everyone made us feel welcome and part of the 'family.'
Liked least: Not applicable.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Dear Byron, You and your parents were perfect guests. Thanks a lot for your great review and your choise to stay in Adria House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautiful place where you can truly escape from the hustle and bustle of city life”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Dubrovnik. We had 2 very relaxing weeks in Adria house in Zaton Mali and we are especially grateful to Maya and her family for being so hospitable and helpful during our stay there. We could not have wished for better hosts. We were a large family group and Maya and her family did their very best to make sure we all had a pleasurable and memorable stay. They went out of their way to make it a special and magical family holiday. We were made to feel at home and whenever we needed help or guidance Maya always did her best to find a solution. There was only one small observation and that was not having our own private kitchen especially as we were a large group. However, the summer kitchen was always made available to us and this proved to be a great place to have breakfast or enjoy a quick snack at lunch time.
Zaton Mali is a beautiful and peaceful village away from the crowds and hustle and bustle that you would find in Dubrovnik old town. Whenever we went to Dubrovnik on a visit we realised that we were much happier and content relaxing next to the calm waters found in Zaton bay. If you are looking for a peaceful holiday with beautiful views where you can get a real feel of what it’s like to be a local in Dubrovnik then Zaton Mali is the place for you. There are pleasant walks, plenty of water sports made available, organised day trips to the famous islands, good quality restaurants and supermarkets close by. Adria house comes highly recommended!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Dear Sarah, you and your family are so nice people. Aneta missing Lara so much. Thanks for your company in our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing