We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartments complemented a great holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment M1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Zaton, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
bertietra...
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartments complemented a great holiday”
Reviewed September 28, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Moretic Apartments for a week and cannot recommend it enough. The apartment was very nice, completely clean and the location was highly recommendable. We found Mario and Maria and their entire family incredibly hospitable, as with other guests we received fresh figs, grapes, local coffee, homemade wine and grappa which were all delicious and very tasty. It must be said my girlfriend found the grappa a bit on the strong side but I have become very fond of the bottle we were very kindly given upon our departure!

The apartment is spacious with all the amenities you would expect in a good hotel. We had a lovely balcony which we spent many evening with a stunning view of the bay.Of course staying in apartments allows for a more relaxed environment and we were treated as family by Mario and Maria at all times. We spent quite some time on their terrace talking about sorts of things and thoroughly enjoyed their company and would now consider them friends of ours.

Upon arrival all our fairly standard tourist queries were answered immediately Maria made phone calls on our behalf if necessary to help us. Mario even went as far as giving us a lift into Town one morning when the local public transport was not able to get us to our destination at the time we needed for a canoeing trip!

There is a local shop which seemed to sell everything we needed, it is open early and closes late. The local restaurants in Zaton Veliki are in our opinion a lot better than those we found in the Old Town, in particular the seafood is the best we have ever tasted and very cheap compared to the UK. Their location is right on the seafront, less touristy than any other restaurant we went to and the staff were very good.

The sea can be reached by foot within 10 mins by foot where you can find secluded quiet spots to swim, snorkel or just simply relax at for as long as you could want. Canoes can be hired very close to the apartments if that is something you would do and the options from Dubrovnik itself are endless practically! The only thing to bear in mind when staying in the area are the buses to the Old Town, which leave early at 7am/8am and then not again until past 10am which might not suit all guests. However, there is the very convenient boat which leaves Zaton Veliki (15 min walk) every day at 9am, returning at 6pm, which was very pleasant option. The views on the bus into town are extremely good and having the added bonus of taking a boat along the coast, when we chose to, gave our holiday a further added dimension which made it extra special!

We are sure you will thoroughly enjoy your stay at Apartments Moretic and enjoy what we would consider the one of the best spots in Europe!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksenija18...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Brrilliant holiday!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

We have stayed in Mario Moretic apartment for 7 nights and had a very enjoyable time. The owners were very friendly and treated us as a family. We felt very welcome from the very first day we arrived. We were treated with a glass of homemade wine on the first day and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. We had fresh fruits in our apartment every morning, towels changed daily, cleaning was brilliant, any of our requests were handled very well. The owners provided us with tourists information and helped to book and organised for us an excursions on our request. They even invited us for traditional Croatian meal on our last day of stay. We all have very memorable experience.
Kids were very relaxed and secure and there was a plenty of space for them to play. The apartement is in a great conditions and the location is brilliant- just a short walk from a beach and a lovely sea walk around. There are local market near by and many places to eat around. Sea food is delicious!!! Thank you very much Maria, Shrechko and Mario!!!! We will come back next year!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nfromlond...
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Value Apartments run by a Welcoming Family in Beautiful Area”
Reviewed September 13, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My family - two primary school age boys, my husband and I - stayed in one of the one bedroom apartments for five nights in August. The village of Zaton and the bay are lovely - we enjoyed daily swims and the local restaurants (especially the Ankora) - and very convenient for trips to the nearby islands (one of boat trips recommended by our hosts could arrange pick up from the bay) and to Dubrovnik (but check the bus schedule - you can download it before going out). The apartment was clean, the view from the front windows was beautiful, and the air-conditioning made for comfortable sleeping. The garden in the back was also nice to relax in. Because the apartments are just off the coastal road there is traffic noise but most accommodation in the area seemed to be just off the road. FInally the family, particularly Maria and her son Mario, are very welcoming and helpful and happy to answer any questions. We especially enjoyed the fresh figs put in the fridge for us every evening.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samimergu...
Diijon, Bourgogne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
Google Translation

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALENRYGA
Bergamo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
Google Translation

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
020990sm
Treviso, Italy
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
Google Translation

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing