We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place, people and wine!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment M1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Zaton, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
KLRandeli...
Lahti, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful place, people and wine!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in Apartment Moretic in October for three weeks and we were happy with the apartment and the hosts. The apartment was clean, beautiful, with a balcony (with amazing view!) and a little kitchen. Maria and Srecko Moretic were wonderful and very patient! We had a 8 months old baby Lukas with us who woke us all up every other night. They provided the baby bed for us. They also offered us two meals and we had a great time with them and the other guests. We got to taste some of their homemade wine, liqueur and raki. The apartment was on a nice location, the bus stop was a 100 m away and we visited Dubrovnik many times by bus. There was two little markets next door and a lovely seaside path where we made our daily stroll. And if you ask Lukas what was the best part, he'd say definitely Otto, the friendly family dog.
As an advice for others who travel with a baby, we sincerely recommend a baby carrier bag. We couldn't have done half the things we wanted without it. It was easy to use in the bus, on the many, many stairs in Dubrovnik and the hiking and picnic trips that we did. We also had travel system strollers that was handy because there was no high chairs in the apartment nor the restaurants.
The only down side was the noice from the busy road but it didn't bother us much.

Keke, Nathalie and Lukas

Date of stay: October 2013
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilyrose1...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL HOSTS AND A WONDERFUL PLACE.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We recently stayed at the apartment Moretic with the Moretic family Maria and Schreco with our freinds and their family. . The place was absolutely beautiful and the our hosts were so lovely that i cried when i had to leave them . They made us so very welcome and helped us book trips and car hire with no fuss whatsoever . The apartments were clean and spacious and every morning Maria would bring fresh figs for us and also produce from her allotment. They even took us to meet their family . I cannot reccommend this highly enough it was a wonderful holiday with wonderful people what can i say . We will definately be visiting again for sure .

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria_Oin...
Maloyaroslavets, Kaluga, Russia
1 review
“lovely holiday”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed there in Saeptember 2012. Apartments are clean and modern, being located just a few kms from Dubrovnik, with a few nice beaches around. There is a good minimarket nearby (200 metres). Family Moretic is very friendly, they are wonderful hosts. We have a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Семья
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel C
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous and friendly”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed here for 12 days over the Easter holidays 2012. The entire Moretic family (including the doggie) couldn't have been more accomodating and friendly. The apartment was immaculate with a flat screen tv and an amazing view of Zaton bay. It is in walking distance from a mini market which had everything we needed. I have some food allergies so we always prefer to prepare meals rather than eat out when possible and the cooking facilities were great. If we ever had a question, Maria Moretic was there and very helpful. The location is picturesque and ideal. The Moretic's homemade gifts of wine, easter eggs and olive oil were a treat. We were off season so there were less buses than during peak season (when there are more than plenty), but they came on time and buses coming to and from Split or Mostar often picked us up/dropped us off at Zaton. It is a great location and you couldn't meet a happier, friendlier family than the Moretics. I highly recommend a visit.

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrzysM
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed there in August 2012. Apartments are clean, equiped with air condition and Zaton is good place to stay, if you want to be in area of Dubrovnik. Family Moretic is more than friendly, they are wonderful hosts. Keep in mind that house is just by the road that leads to Dubrovnik, so if you select apartment with view on the bay, you will hear some car noise in the night

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We have just returned from from a wonderful holiday in Zaton Dubrovnik. Thank you very much Maria, Shrechko for their wonderful help and information on places to visit in Dubrovnik. A visit to the island of Lockrum is a must with a stop at Mario's restaurant. Apartments Moretic are very clean, comfortable and moments away from the sea. There is a supermarket 100 mtrs away , Dubrovnik old town is a 15 min bus ride away and is a fantastic place to visit with lots of bars and restaurants. Maria and Shrechko invited us to a BBQ which was excellent where we sampled there home made wine and there locally grown produce. We could not recommend Apartment Moretic highly enough and will make a return Journey soon. Maria, Shrechko were fantastic hosts and really helped make our holiday.

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellant customer service
Liked least: Local bus service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing