We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Kukuljica
Nearby Hotels
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Blue Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$235
$225
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tirena Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$207
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
31
16
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townthe main roadivosplithostsdubrovnikbus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 51 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed for a week with a group of friends. The owner could not be more friendly - nothing was too much to ask! Transition from airport to hotel was smooth (he waits at the airport with a sign) and the room we had (family suite) was spacious. The hotel cook food in the evenings, fresh fish/meat platter and accompaniments. It was incredibly good value, so much so that we only ate out (in Dubrovnik, a short car journey away) once. We also ate breakfast at the hotel every day which was plentiful and again, good value.

The bay area is quiet, there are very few places to eat/drink but we didn't find this to be a problem for the above reasons. If you're looking to be in the thick of the action, I would recommend staying somewhere within Dubrovnik itself. If you want the city to be accessible but enjoy the peace and quiet at the same time, I thoroughly recommend this villa. There is a place across the bay (5 min walk) where you can rent kayaks, try paddle boarding and book day trips to various islands etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a family room looking over the bay. The views were spectacular.
The service from Ivo and his parents was incredible. They couldn't do enough for us.

We had food almost every night, fresh fish which was beautiful (best fish I've tasted!) or meat which was varied every night.

We asked for a taxi and they offered to take us into Dubrovnik at a fracture of the cost of a taxi which was great.

Would definitely highly recommend this place to anyone. Stunning place, with amazing service.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlennQuags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a very friendly family run place. The outer dining area, with very comfortable seats, is under a vine covered taverna within 10 meters of the sea. Food is simple, one fish dish (the catch of the day) and one meat dish, so wife and I ordered them and shared. Both excellent, best fish dish I have ever had! (Red Snapper that day. Ivo (the son of the house) pampered us all evening suggesting wines and puddings, etc. His family, father, mother (the chef), wife and children were seated at the next table and included us in their very friendly conversation. Sadly we did not find this lovely place until our last evening. I would most certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

First the owners, Ivo, his Mom and Dad are so friendly; they make you feel at home immediately.
The location is perfect, on the waterfront with private access to the sea, with shaded and tanning sitting areas.
We planned to stay for one night only, but our flight was at 23:00 and Ivo suggested we keep the suite that was not booked until the evening (for a small fee). In addition he also recommended his Mother's (and Father's) fish dinner, also at a very reasonable price.
This is one of the best fish dinners we have ever eating and better than any of the restaurant we ate at.
All the four people in our group highly recommend staying and eating at Villa Kukuljica.

Room Tip: Sea view is nice but not a must, the other outdoor seating possibilities are great (shaded and tanning)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philiptzora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is yet another croatian house, super clean and extremely comfortable. We had a gorgeous room with a balcony overlooking the bay. You are actually right on the bay (20m away from water) and swimming in the bay is possible. The room was very pretty and the bed was as good as any 5 star I ever stayed in. The hosts were pleasant however, the older lady and man did not speak english - the son did. On other sites, people seem to complain about how hard it is to find...It is not...Look for Zaton Mali sign from either side. There is only one road that runs next to the seaside with both ends connecting to the main dubrovnik-split highway. The street name is actually Zaton Mali 5, not, 'Zaton 5' as most sites seem to show. Hence, once you make it to the street, just look for number 5. Or just punch it the longitude/latititude on the GPS and that seems to be exact to within 10m in our case. Dubrovnik is around 10 minutes away by car.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank paul658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews