We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
House Tereza
Nearby Hotels
$250
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$236
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Blue Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$337
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$293
$273
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$218
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$267
$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
31
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaters edgethe ground floorfirst floorrestaurants within walking distancezaton velikithe buspeaceful holidaybus serviceold townair conperfect locationinletkitchentripsboattorchbay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 45 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just come back from 2 weeks in Croatia- all staying at house tereza. It has been brilliant. Everything we could have wished for and more.
The location is beautiful, as it looks in the pictures, stepping out the front door straight into the clear waters. Luko has a rowing boat and seemed more than happy to let us use it to paddle out in the bay on a sunny afternoon- bliss!
We stayed in the room with balcony with apartment facilities. The balcony has a wonderful view across the bay. The apartment facilities- eat in kitchen with sofa and tv were across a common corridor- this made no difference to us. The apartment was very clean- they are not excessively stocked but there is everything you need.
Luko the owner lives behind and was brilliant- there and willing to help whenever you needed but also at a distance. He booked hire cars, trips and did the airport transport for us- we could not have been more impressed by him. Useful recommendations of things to do.

Easy trips to Dubrovnik, boat trips to the elphite islands, drives up the coast, korcula and much much more recommended. Lovely little local pebble beach 15 mins walk and a couple of really good restaurants in walking distance- especially ankora in zaton veliki.

Definately would recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful, beautiful, laid back holiday with the option of lots of trips if you want.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice2092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great location in a pretty and quiet bay and right next to the water. Made an excellent base for trips into Dubrovnik and elsewhere, e.g. Peljisac Peninsula and Mostar. Luko was Extremely helpful in arranging transfer to/from airport and hiring cars etc - always on hand to help out if needed.
We were slightly disappointed with some aspects of the 2 bed apartment. It was quite basic, with no sitting area, and the kitchen was not really adequately stocked to serve 4 people. One of the bathrooms was very smelly. We got the impression that the different rooms/apartments in House Teresa vary in standard quite a lot and we hope Luko will continue with modernising the older ones. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed out time at House Tereza and Zaton Mali and are happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you are spending more than a few days in Dubrovnik, House Tereza is a great place to relax.

Pros: Luko the proprietor is very friendly and helpful - he steered us right on an extended kayak trip from our terrace. The location... close to Dubrovnik, but with more of a resort feel. swimming and kayaking right outside the door. Zaton is low key and mellow, even in the height of summer season.
Apartment Anita had a private entrance and two private balconies - overlooking the bay - very nice!
You'd think that a bay would have too-warm water in the summer - but the temp was always delightful and refreshing.

A few caveats....
The kitchen is really small and less than well stocked with utensils, plates, bowls, etc. Some better knives would be great. We left wine glasses and some Tupperware for future users.
Yes, this place has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths...but it's hard to envision more than 2 people comfortably staying here for a long time.

Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCSanFrancisco_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Had a great time staying here.

Clean, well placed, got the best view and it is very relaxing.

Other guests were great too and we had a great time getting to know them.

Room Tip: We got the attic side room with no kitchen, this helped keeped the temperature down and meant we got peace and darkness to make it a good place to sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

we have returned from our best vacation ever.we stayed at the attic apt.which was new,clean,bright,with an amazing view of the bay.Luko was happy to help in any way needed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaliH953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews