We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful setting with the most helpful of hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the balcony is breathtaking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony is breathtaking
Living room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View from the balcony is breathtaking
Living room
Dining area
Bedroom
Apartments for rent are upstairs and the hosts live on the ground floor
Views of the bay are best enjoyed with a drink
Lovely Mediterranean garden
The gazebo has splendid views and is perfect for enjoying a long meal
The garden has lots of lounging spaces...
...including a bench
Our boat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marina, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TonyReedm...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful setting with the most helpful of hosts”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment and beautiful garden far exceeded our expectations. Marina is a delightful seaside village with a wonderful, relaxed atmosphere. What made our stay special was the care and thought that Ivan and his wife gave us, from the airport pick up, the much needed cold beer on arrival at the apartment, to the delicious cherry cake, fantastic boat trip with Ivan, and Ivan's lesson on how to lay a Croatian barbeque (including him cooking our dinner for us!!). When we mentioned that the bedrooms were quite hot (as the are conditioning is only in the ground floor living area and the temp averaged around 35 degrees!!) we were provided with large fans within about ten minutes. Overall we had a very relaxing week and would definitely like to return although I should mention that on two or three nights there was loud music from the beach bar around 200 metres away that stopped us sleeping as well as we might hope. Maybe Ivan could have a word with someone about that? Would certainly recommend as the location and hosts were exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & hospitality of hosts
Liked least: Beach bar music
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia S
Konstanz, Germany
1 review
“Perfect vacation rental with nice and friendly hosts”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was the 2nd stay at this nice apartment. It is very well equipped and has, next to a balcony overlooking the Marina bay, a wonderful stone terrace garden with playing equipment for little kids. Our son of 1 1/2 years enjoyed playing a lot. The hosts Dragica and Ivan are very friendly and the barbecue to which we were invited by them was simply delicious. The pebble stone beach is just down the hill and the newly build beach bars caters to any taste. We will surely be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna D
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Relaxing in Style, Fantastic View, Charming Owners!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2012

My husband and I (USA) have stayed here twice we liked it so much. The town of Marina is quiet and affordable and a quick drive to touristic cities/towns. We felt like a local. The apartments were well furnished with everything we needed. It had a private balcony for reading, playing cards and having a drink. Walk to town for fresh bread, prosciutto & fish. Or walk to the beach that has a bar.

The owners are so sweet. Dragitsa will stuff you with cookies and Ivan will tell you wild stories and play an aggressive game of ping pong. Their garden is lovely with nooks and crannies to tuck away in - lots of lavender, flowers and a huge fig tree.They added a little playground for their grandchildren, so I would definitely stay with my young kids. The view is top notch, but to see it, you got to go up the driveway! It's steep and you might need help that 1st time with the car. They gave great advice on where to go and what to do.

If I could have stayed all summer I would have! The owners have made their own little paradise.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narutolin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic view and incredibly friendly hosts”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2012

We had an incredible stay in Marina. The apartment was great with very comfortable beds and an excellent selection of amenities (washing machine, dishwasher), but the best thing was a beautiful view over the bay that we enjoyed during breakfast every morning and even got to see dolphins on two occasions. Our hosts were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. They are very knowledgeable about the area and had plenty of suggestions for activities that we could do, so we got to see nearby city of Trogir, went wine tasting in a lovely winery nearby and went on a small boat trip to go snorkeling. The house is on a steep hill and is very close to the beach (1 min walk). Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the landscaping around the house.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing