We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of Konoba Toni

Konoba Toni
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Dol
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

We planned to go to other place, but they are not taking guests without reservation. So we found this place. We chose outdor sitting. They recommend us tu take “beef goulash” with “njoki”, so we accept cook recomendation. Food was delicious. Later we took desert wich was tasty also. Prices are ok and service is good. We felt great after visiting this place.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Drraggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 138 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Cool domestic restaurant with great fresh food and domestic wine..
Such a great place to eat and drink!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Aleksandar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

For the fourth time we have visited Konoba Toni in last couple of years. It's always great, the lamb was perfect, home-made wine too. Above all, we visit a restaurant every year because of the specialty, which is called 'vitalac'. This are grilled lamb heart, liver, kidney. Anyone who likes such kind of food must try it! And we will conme again.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank IndiS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Really delicious food, we were as a couple come for lunch and i recommended it a lot also for families.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank markstone4569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Everything about a visit to Konoba Toni is first rate from the setting in the lovely old hamlet to the excellent food. The restaurant is very old and has a wonderful period charm to the interior. Wines, spirits, cheese and hams are made on site and many of the ingredients used in the food are home grown or from very local sources. The proprietor, family and staff are very friendly and pleased to help with the choice of food. We had the ‘special’ of the day which was a very good goulash, preceded by home cured prosciutto and cheese. A chat with the kitchen staff and owner confirmed their commitment to simple but outstanding food. Something which has been lost by some of the more sophisticated, shall we say, chefs.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OttoThiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Toni also viewed

 
Postira, Brac Island
Omis, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Postira, Brac Island
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Konoba Toni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing