We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run, small spotlessly clean, professional service hotel , with sea views”
Review of Vila Ana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vila Ana
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well run, small spotlessly clean, professional service hotel , with sea views”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights during August 2013 and loved it! There are 4 double rooms and 10 apartments, so the hotel is small and intimate. The staff make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave. One of its unique selling points I feel is that it has a pool. Yes it's relatively small, but the hotel's small too. We don't like pebble beaches, so we only used the pool and on some days we had the pool area for ourselves for the whole day! There's a jaccuzzi too. All rooms have a view of the sea and we had one of the pool. There's an international clientele, so it doesn't feel as if one nationality dominates and people don't go shouting about. Buffet breakfast is sufficient although it is the same each day. If you want to get away from it all, then this is the place to come. Finally we loved taking the water taxi across to Trogir, where there are lots of restaurants and cafés, as it felt like an adventure. Only €2 each way and a 10-15 minute ride. It stops moments away from the hotel along on the promenade.

Room Tip: The higher up you are the better the sea view (& possibly better wifi connection too). That sai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joybell101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hvar, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We arrived earlier than check in time as bus arrived in Split at 6 am. We eventually found buses to get us to Trogir and then Seget. We were hot, suffering lack of sleep after travelling all night.girl on reception was absolutely lovely. We were invited to have a complimentary breakfast followed by refreshing dip in the pool, while we waited for our room to be cleaned. We're very pleasantly surprised by the size of accommodation. A separate lounge, bedroom and bathroom complete with very large and comfortable balcony overlooking the pool and sea. Extremely clean and room was serviced every day. Breakfast was not included in our room rate but was available for 6Euro per person. Water taxi to Trogir convenient and nice way to travel. Eftpos was down on check out and poor girl was so apologetic! We were driven by another staff member to an ATM machine. All requests for help, directions etc were met with friendly and helpful answers. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helliebopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had 4 great nights at Vila Ana; fantastic location, friendly staff, cleanliness of the room, well equipped room with a big balcony overlooking the sea.
The taxiboat to Trogir picks you up right outside Vila Ana and is cheap and convinient way of going to Trogir. You can have a "morning-swim" just outside Vila Ana, but to get to a better Beach - it is only a 5-10 min. walk towards Medina hotel.
The only negative i can think of is that a supermarket is not very Close. There is on at the nearby camping site - but it is not really good. You can order breakfast at the hotel for an extra cost. Maybe we will do this next time?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buster06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We were 7 persons who stayed here for 9 days. Loved this hotel and the wonderful staff. Would highly recommend Vila Ana. We would love to come back. Thank you so much for making our vacation so great. The hotel is close to beaches and Trogir but still a very quite area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maktaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Apartments were spotless, cleaned daily, great views across the bay. Staff could not do enough for us. Short walk to the beach and a couple of excellent restaurants in the small fishing village the house red wine and seafood is excellent and very inexpensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eckbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for a week in September 2012. As other reviewers have said, the water taxi outside takes you to Trogir very cheaply and frequently. The rooms are clean and the staff are helpful. On the downside, it's very quiet indeed. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so cannot comment on that, but the dining room was empty whenever I went past. The rooms were quite small and lacking in light. Overall it was a nice stay, but I don't think I would go back in a hurry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cordelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I am back here again whilst in the area having a few days off before a convention. The place is spotless, the staff are really lovely and all in all I would'nt want to stay anywhere else. And No I am not a bloomin relative! LOL
The pool and jaccuzzi, nice views from my balcony and freshly prepared breakfast also help.
Only one suggestion... bring a kettle! They make great coffee but I do like to have tea available in my room and bring good ole Tetleys!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterCinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donji Seget
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jadran
Hotel Jadran
#1 of 3 in Donji Seget
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.9 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Zarko
Hotel Villa Zarko
#1 of 2 in Kastel Luksic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartments Zulim
Apartments Zulim
#3 of 23 in Donji Seget
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartmani Trogir
Apartmani Trogir
#2 of 55 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Ana

Property: Vila Ana
Address: Hrvatskih Zrtava 135, Donji Seget 21218, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Donji Seget
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Donji Seget
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Ana 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Ana is newly built with nicely decorated apartments and rooms, 100 metres away from the beach with many recreational and sports features, 2 km away from Trogir, 6km from the airport.. Guest have on their disposal 11 apartments (small kitchen, tv, air conditioninig, telephone, free wi-fi, also a balcony with sea view and 3 rooms with sea/pool view. Outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi will certainly fresh you up during the summer. Below Vila you'll find long promenade to walk along, lot of beaches, restaurants, bars..taxi boat drives you to Trogir or nearest island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vila Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing