We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vila Ana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vila Ana
Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had 4 great nights at Vila Ana; fantastic location, friendly staff, cleanliness of the room, well equipped room with a big balcony overlooking the sea.
The taxiboat to Trogir picks you up right outside Vila Ana and is cheap and convinient way of going to Trogir. You can have a "morning-swim" just outside Vila Ana, but to get to a better Beach - it is only a 5-10 min. walk towards Medina hotel.
The only negative i can think of is that a supermarket is not very Close. There is on at the nearby camping site - but it is not really good. You can order breakfast at the hotel for an extra cost. Maybe we will do this next time?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buster06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We were 7 persons who stayed here for 9 days. Loved this hotel and the wonderful staff. Would highly recommend Vila Ana. We would love to come back. Thank you so much for making our vacation so great. The hotel is close to beaches and Trogir but still a very quite area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maktaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Apartments were spotless, cleaned daily, great views across the bay. Staff could not do enough for us. Short walk to the beach and a couple of excellent restaurants in the small fishing village the house red wine and seafood is excellent and very inexpensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eckbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for a week in September 2012. As other reviewers have said, the water taxi outside takes you to Trogir very cheaply and frequently. The rooms are clean and the staff are helpful. On the downside, it's very quiet indeed. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so cannot comment on that, but the dining room was empty whenever I went past. The rooms were quite small and lacking in light. Overall it was a nice stay, but I don't think I would go back in a hurry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cordelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

I am back here again whilst in the area having a few days off before a convention. The place is spotless, the staff are really lovely and all in all I would'nt want to stay anywhere else. And No I am not a bloomin relative! LOL
The pool and jaccuzzi, nice views from my balcony and freshly prepared breakfast also help.
Only one suggestion... bring a kettle! They make great coffee but I do like to have tea available in my room and bring good ole Tetleys!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterCinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Although we had initially wanted to stay in Split we found this small hotel by chance and what a great find it was. With only 14 rooms you get very personal service from professional and friendly staff who speak excellent English. The location is perfect as there is a water taxt from the front of the hotel which takes you cheaply and quickly to Trogir where you can connect with boats to other destinations. The bus also passes the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean with a 4* bathroom. Breakfast was also more than adequate with the usual selection of continental breakfast items.
Donji Seget is an attractive village within easy walking distance along the sea promenade. Here there are 3 very different restaurants. Firstly Frankie's which serves excellent fresh fish dishes but is more expensive than Rico's which serves large portions of good food at very reasonable prices. Then there is Antonio's! This is a delightful restaurant which can easliy be missed but should not be missed! Go passed the small bar and you find yourself in the family courtyard at the back of the building. With family members bustling about and Crotian music in the background this is an extremely pleasant experience. I ate the best steak (in gorgonzola sauce) I have ever eaten! At the end of the meal you are given a complimentary drink and a plate of hot sugery mini doughnuts. A truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taylors94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

Our family had a very pleasant stay here (3 nights). Clean comfortable rooms (good airco system) with a nice terrace overlooking the sea.

The pool is rather small but OK for us, since we seemed to be the only guests using it (I can imagine it can get rather crowded).

We didn't use breakfast in the hotel because it was served indoor. Instead we stayed in our room, sat on the nice terrace and went to the small shop on the nearby camp site for groceries and fresh bread (5 min. by foot) + the room had a small but convenient kitchen with a small fridge.

Very interesting is the small taxi boat service located just below the hotel at the sea-side. 2 nice croatian guys in a small but comfortable boat frequently make the trip between the hotel and the centre of Trogir. In only 10 mins they bring you to the centre of Trogir. I'd absolutely recommend this any time over taking the car into the city - which can be quite a hassle in Trogir (especially in the evening). Ask at the hotel reception and they'll hand you the schedule for the taxi boat.

The hotel is located close to the highway (but far enough not to have any nuisance) so it's also a good starting point for trips to both Split and Krka national park.

The city of Trogir (though very touristy) is one of the nicer sites I've visited in Croatia. I would certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank W63Fre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donji Seget
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jadran
Hotel Jadran
#1 of 3 in Donji Seget
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.9 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Zarko
Hotel Villa Zarko
#1 of 2 in Kastel Luksic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartments Zulim
Apartments Zulim
#3 of 23 in Donji Seget
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartmani Trogir
Apartmani Trogir
#2 of 55 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Ana

Property: Vila Ana
Address: Hrvatskih Zrtava 135, Donji Seget 21218, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Donji Seget
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Donji Seget
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Ana 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Ana is newly built with nicely decorated apartments and rooms, 100 metres away from the beach with many recreational and sports features, 2 km away from Trogir, 6km from the airport.. Guest have on their disposal 11 apartments (small kitchen, tv, air conditioninig, telephone, free wi-fi, also a balcony with sea view and 3 rooms with sea/pool view. Outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi will certainly fresh you up during the summer. Below Vila you'll find long promenade to walk along, lot of beaches, restaurants, bars..taxi boat drives you to Trogir or nearest island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Vila Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing