We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jadran
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ola(Donji Seget)
$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Medena(Donji Seget)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pasike(Trogir)
$140
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monika(Trogir)
$130
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
20
52
24
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
52
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzathe ground floorstaff were very helpfulstepssunbedsrivieraseasplittrogircroatia
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 105 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel has the potential to be great. The location is fabulous with beautiful views and easy access to small ferry boats which regularly run to the beautiful old city of Trogir or Split. Our room was good and the staff kept it very clean and the pool a reasonable size with showers nearby. However, the food was truly awful with mushy frozen vegetables, overlooked meat and tasteless desserts from a packet mix served every evening. In addition the organising of replenishing foods as they ran out was shambolic and usually involved the guests trying to find any available staff ( very difficult as there were very few) and a long wait before anything was done about the shortages. one evening I asked if more vegetables could be provided as 45mins into service there were none left. The answer came that they were very busy with 200 guests checked in! Of course, they would have known that had they checked with reception!!! I would suggest that they give their chef some serious training and appoint a restaurant manager to oversee things during breakfast and dinner. It's not rocket science to see the need for allocating a member of staff to go round checking that food is constantly available. Driven to find decent food elsewhere we tried a number of cafes locally. Without exception they all served superb food at reasonable prices and we particularly enjoyed the local caught fish and grilled pork. I did speak to reception one evening along with many others but I got the feeling that no one really cared. Such a pity!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank taiters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, staff are helpful. Room 208 was very clean and tidy.
Breakfast selection was varied.
A special mention for Albert Babic one of the pool restaurant waiters.
Very helpful and friendly.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santinojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just spent a wonderful 2 weeks in Croatia at Hotel Jadran. Great location walk down the steps to the sea. Break fast buffet was ok plenty of choice. Staff friendly and helpful. We stayed B&B so can't comment on the evening meal but the pizzeria served good meals. Try Frankie's for a great meal. There is a boat every 15 mins to Trogir - a must visit - and easy boat to Split from there We had a good spacious room on the middle floor large balcony area (shared) shaded with trees. Great shower.
Nice concrete beach (better than it sounds) plenty of sun loungers but not many parasols.
Try and get to Dubrovnik it was the high spot of our holiday. We also enjoyed the Fish Picnic island boat trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

A nice location, with all rooms overlooking the sea. You can bathe from concrete platforms running the entire length of the hotel. Boats to Trogir start from just along from the hotel , and cost about £2 each way. Other boat trips, such as to Split, were also available. Other bars etc are a bit of a trek away on a hot day, although there is a small supermarket at the nearby camp site. There are loads of steps, so the hotel is unsuitable for those with mobility problems.

Our room was fairly standard, a reasonable size, very clean and with effective air conditioning. The walls are very thin - we were lucky to have quiet people either side. It wa on the middle floor, and there is a large, sunny terrace accessible only from the rooms. Food was pretty good, apart form uninspiring desserts, and they were often slow to replace things that ran out. the pool is pretty small for a hotel this size, but we preferred the sea. Sun beds were often in short supply, and quite a few were broken. We enjoyed our stay, but the niggles mentioned above made us reduce it to 4 stars.

Room Tip: the nearst to the main hotel start with a 4 - those starting wioth a 1 are a bit of a walk away. For shade the bottom floor is best.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter_and_Lynn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Jadran last year and enjoyed it. We returned this year and were not isappointed. The location is fantastic and the views great. The hotel is very good for a three star and all the staff are wonderful. It is only a ten minute boat ride into Trogir, which has so much to offer.

We travelled with Richmond Holidays, who are the only British Holiday Company offering this hotel and everything ran so smoothly, including taxi transfers from and to the aiport.

Room Tip: Garden room for shade, and if steps are a problem. Upper floor rooms are slightly larger, but consider upgrading to a suite, which are excellent value.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank trisha209938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews