We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, but a car is needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ohtels Les Oliveres
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Perello
Reviewed October 16, 2007

My family and I stayed here in september-07, but we chose to rent an apartment rather than staying in the hotel itself. The apartments are just across a small road, and they are very nice and modern! You can choose from 2 floors or 3 floors apartment, all with sea view and you can use all the facilities in the hotel.
There are to pools and a large childrens playground close to the apartments, surrounded by a palmtrees and beautiful flowers in a very nice garden.
The apartments have 3 bedrooms with comfy beds, a nice livingroom with sliding doors to a small nice private garden, TV (with spanish channels), DVD player, kitchen with dishwasher, stove, fridge/freezer and micro, utility room with washing machine. The master bedroom has a terrace, and the 3 floor apartments have a second terrace. There is a private parking spot for each apartment.
The area is lovely, but very quiet, and you have to have a car. There are some nice restaurants in the "city centre" of L`Ampolla, about 3 kms from the hotel, and several restaurants offer "take away" food.
For shopping, drive north to Tarragona, a pretty large city approx 50 mins drive. Here you can find shopping malls of decent size. For "boutique" shopping, drive to the nice town Tortosa, approx 20 mins drive into the country side. For those who travels with children, in Tortosa you find a pretty large toy store, Gasco.
Areawise, nice and quiet, and approx 400 meters to the nearest beach. Here, under the shade of pine trees, there is a small cosy restaurant. Another 200 meters away, or 3 mins. by car, there is a beautiful white sandy beach.
We loved it, and would like to go back, but we recommend the apartments rather than the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Greca_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 967 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2007

We booked this hotel as my husband was doing a trail biking weekend which is based out of it. This is definitely not a four star hotel, more like 2 in some ways. We were unfortunately on half board but went out the second night as we just couldnt face eating there again.
i will sumarize our stay as follows;

Reception; Greeting non existent.no smile.no 'did you have a nice flight or did you find us easily ?'.nothing, gave us the key, just one despite there being two of us and we were left to go to the room ourselves.no porters.

Room; ok. beds comfy. no chairs to sit in. tiny tv. no remote (we discovered you had to hire them at reception). bathroom ok. towels dreadful.thin and small.this being a spa hotel i did expect nice shampoo and soap (we have stayed in lots of hotels all over the world and this always is the case), but what we got was a sachet of shampoo and tiny bars of soap. dreadful

Pools; these were nice. no lifeguard on duty despite hotel being full. no bar service out there either.

Spa. went to try it one day and the pool was full of small kids making noise so I didnt go in

Restaurant; oh dear. buffet for dinner and lunch. we expected lovely spanish food. we were bitterly dissappointed.cold food which should have been warm.which inc pork kebabs which were so dry you couldnt get them off the skewer. jammed as well. some waiters were nice. breakfast should have been nice, buit for instance they didnt even have fruit salad, just apples and oranges.warm food left for hours under lights. water and juice out of machines. this is not four star.

I should also point out that this hotel is out of the way but that is one of the reasons we choose it. the area is lovely, almond trees and olive trees. But we were the only english speaking people there. we did try to speak spanish to them but in general we were ignored. you have to present two tickets at reception to get beach towels (tiny) and then you have to line up each and every time (reception is always busy) to give them back and to get the tickets back. also only one towel per person. I was constantly ignored while standing in the queue and the reception person would deal with a spanish person even if I was next. In the end I just jumped the queue.

The corridors are tiled in tiles and very very noisy at night.time. the Spanish are not quiet when going to their rooms!

The biking was brilliant says my husband and we will probably go back
but will do it at mid week and will eat out all the time the next time! Its a pity

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank scarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2007

We are a young couple who decided to book two nights in this hotel since we'd found a good offer on the net.

The first and most important thing I'd like to tell foreign tourists is that this hotel is definitely not in Salou. In fact, if you have a look at a map of Catalonia you'll see that the hotel is in Perelló, a village near Delta de l'Ebre, so if you come by plane, you'll have to take a taxi which can cost you a fortune. For people travelling by car, like us, it was also difficult to find, since it is not in the village itself but a bit isolated.

As regards the hotel facilities, they are objectively speaking not bad, however when you get a first glimpse of the building you realise that it is aimed at mass tourism (something I hate). The building is huge and it's got several swimming-pools, a spa and a tennis/basketball court (they share the same court). The spa is not bad, though I missed the cold pool; we also took some massages and they were ok, so no complaints about the spa. We didn't use the courts or the swimming pools so I can't tell anything about how to book them.

What about the food and the service? We didn't like the buffet at all. I spent the two days eating salads (which is not bad for health, but I would have liked to try something else). By the way, whenever you go to the restaurant, take your key "case" with you. I mean, when you check in at the reception they give you the electronic key within a cardboard case where they write your room number. Well, we normally take the key and leave the case in the room. The first night, when we went to the restaurant they asked not only for the room number but also for the case to check that the number was correct. We didn't have it with us, so we had to go to our room to take it....... Is this a four-star hotel??

The second day, we left the room at ten in the morning (after a noisy night in which other guests decided to open and close their doors thousands of times; this is obviously not the fault of the hotel, but I just mention it to point out how noisy the doors were when closing, and you can't close them without a slam). Anyway, we went to visit some villages and were back for lunch. After lunch we decided to go to the room for a rest and it had not been cleaned. When we complained at the reception, they told us that the cleaning service left at three (!!!!!!!!). I suppose this is due to the fact that they still don't have full service since it's not the high season, but I don't think this is acceptable. I also have to say that when we returned to our room after a session in the spa someone had made our bed.

So, this was more or less our experience in the hotel: not bad, because it was an offer; but we won't probably repeat.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SpanishTraveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2006

We stayed in this hotel in November 2006 - a last minute decision and thought stupidly from previous review it couldnt be too bad..well it was. My husband and i contemplated going home after two days! The hotel itself is lovely though we did feel a little odd as everyone else staying there was spanish...the staff made little attempt to speak english..there seemed to be only two staff there that spoke a little english we felt like we were from another planet. Dont be fooled this hotel is no where near Salou... we arrived into Reus late in the evening and were told we would have to get a taxi so we did...taxi driver dropped us off at wrong hotel in salou so we had to get another taxi which took 50mins from salou ...the driver didnt even know where the hotel was which was a little worrying! this cost us an extra 90euros on top of 30 euros we had just paid to get to salou from the airport. there is NO public transport from this hotel unless u phone a taxi to take you to L´Ampolla but dont expect to get one back again everyone in L´ampolla we asked for help to get a taxi from were very unhelpful and turned us away so we ended up walking back to the hotel so much for relaxation. there are no shops around the hotel just what is in the hotel and this shop was shut on the monday so was no good. L´Ampolla is 10-15mins by car or roughly an hour by foot and very hilly. unless you like staying in the hotel the whole time dont go here

Stayed: November 2006
4  Thank debzielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2005

We have just returned from a week stay at the Les oliveres beach resort, having had to get a train and a taxi to get there. The hotel itself was new and in good order even though there was still work continuing around the hotel. The shower in the room was very good, all of the guests were Spanish no other English speaking guest at all. We felt like we had 2 heads, no one could speak English. The location of this place is too far out of Salou for any kind of night life, we had to take a taxi at £15.00 a time to the train station then get the train into Salou. Not the kind of place for young persons, nothing at all to do at nights.

Stayed: September 2005
31  Thank pearlCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si podeis solicitar un apartamento en la planta superior, mejor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cristóbal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Shenini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Perello
2.2 mi away
Hotel Flamingo
Hotel Flamingo
#1 of 3 in L'Ampolla
312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ohtels Cap Roig
Ohtels Cap Roig
#2 of 3 in L'Ampolla
409 reviews
11.3 mi away
Parador de Tortosa
Parador de Tortosa
#1 of 6 in Tortosa
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#1 of 3 in Deltebre
154 reviews
4.5 mi away
RV Hotel Ametlla Mar
RV Hotel Ametlla Mar
#1 of 1 in L'Ametlla de Mar
1,674 reviews
14.7 mi away
Figuerola Resort and Spa
Figuerola Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Vandellos
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohtels Les Oliveres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohtels Les Oliveres

Address: C/ Garbi s/n, 43519 El Perello, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Terres de l'Ebre > El Perello
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Perello
Price Range: $66 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ohtels Les Oliveres 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an idyllic location in El Perelló, surrounded by the beauty of the Ebro Delta Natural Park, 200 metres from the beach and just 20 minutes from PortAventura, this hotel complex is the ideal spot for a great holiday. Built in avant-garde style with design and comfort at the forefront, the hotel offers a tranquil, elegant atmosphere. Facilities include conference rooms and an auditorium, a mini-market, beauty and health treatments, massages, relaxing water zones, tennis, paddle tennis and volleyball courts, a mini-club, indoor and outdoor children's play areas, an open-air gym and 6 swimming pools (two of them heated), all in a setting of unique natural beauty in the Ebro Delta Natural Park. You can enjoy Mediterranean cuisine (including a variety of gluten-free dishes), an international buffet, themed gastronomic evenings, varied and attractive show cooking and an à la carte restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ohtels Les Oliveres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Oliveres Beach Resort And Spa
Les Oliveres Beach Hotel El Perello
Hotel Les Oliveres Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing