We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It works”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tahiti Airport Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Fort Collins, CO
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“It works”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We needed two hotel rooms when we arrived later than expected in Tahiti and the ferries to Moorea were no longer running. The price was reasonable for what we had. The rooms were pretty basic but the motel is close to the airport (and yes, you can walk there easily from the airport, not a lot of traffic on the road at night and it is well lit). The rooms were had were clean and we did use the free wifi. The breakfast was okay with fruit, juice, bread/croissants, cereal and coffee. The staff was very accommodating for us even though we had a bit of a language barrier. They did arrange a taxi to pick us up in the morning for the ferry but they didn't have all the ferry times correct. We did find an more convenient departure time than expected. No frills but if you need a quick overnight upon arrival or departure from the Papeete airport, it works.

Room Tip: The north side rooms have a nice sunrise view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWWTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    231
    256
    64
    46
See reviews for
98
406
64
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The only thing going for this place is it's location, free Wifi and included breakfast.
If you have an early morning connection it is a good option because it is just down the hill but you wouldn't want to spend any amount of time there.
The breakfast was simple but it was great they had this ready for us at 5:15am and it was good to have some coffee and something to nibble.
We caught a taxi both ways as we weren't up for the walk. They charged us 1200 to the hotel and 2000 to the airport!! So be ready for that.
We reserved a twin room which they didn't have. They blamed the booking agency and I'm still trying to get to the bottom of who the issue is.
It was really weird they had no blankets, just a sheet. Ours had blood on them. Gross.
After a week in paradise this was a low light but if you have an early morning connecting flight this seems to be the option unless you want to take a 10-15 minute drive into town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessamineWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Arrived on a late flight in Tahiti and needed an overnight stay before transferring to another island next morning. Booked a family room. Walked with luggage from terminal across airport parking lot - the motel cannot be missed. (Taxi would be 1100 CFP, or 1500 CFP during night / early morning). Room was very spacious, free WiFi worked perfect. Breakfast which was included next morning is basic, but good (orange juice, coffee, fresh bread french style, Bonne Maman marmelade!). Hotel staff friendly, also arranged taxi pick-up next morning. There is a vending machine for Coke etc. with fair prices - bring some CFP coins. Nice view next morning from balcony over airport & sea. Taxi to ferry terminal takes approx 10 minutes at the price of 2400 CFP (4 persons). Would always return for a similar overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kcbaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

After missing our original flight to Tahiti (and the catamaran to Moorea) we were forced to stay in a hotel overnight in Tahiti. I picked this motel because it was closest to the airport and we needed to be close for our prepaid transfers to the ferry pier. We arrived at the airport at 11pm and took a van to the motel. Many people say you can walk to the motel but I definitely would not, especially that late at night. It is very steep and a dirt area. Upon arriving, the man behind the counter was nice and checked us in quickly. Some said you must carry your luggage up the steps but there is now a new elevator. We arrived on the second floor which was pitch black. I figured the hallway lights would be motion activated but they are not. You must click each light switch as you are walking down the hall (very creepy when it's pitch black and you don't know where you're going). The room was very plain and seemed decent..Until I saw the roaches. Everyone is correct- there are no blankets (keep the one they give you from your flight). Thankfully we only had to spend about 5 hours there. The breakfast was dry cereal and a piece of bread. There is nothing else to eat there if you arrive late so save something from the airport. The free wifi worked okay from our room. Next time I might spend a bit more money and stay elsewhere to avoid the bugs and creepiness of this motel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank anp0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Faa'a hotels

San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Tahiti Airport Motel is a an excellent choice for a transfer hotel. It is very clean and comfortable, even though the rooms are austere. The staff is professional but spends more time explaining hotel rules rather than trying to assist guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMBinExile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

For a stopover on Tahiti this is your best option.
It is just few minutes walk, but the walk goes steep up stairs and a road. Not an easy walk with luggage.
Rooms are very basic but clean and it seems to have been refurbed recently. It does have free wifi (not something that is normal on Tahiti) and breakfast (though that is a big word for a small sandwich).

Hotel is overpriced. For one night it is ok. For more nights find yourself another hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAO1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here one night after arriving to Tahiti. The hotel is close to the airport but it is not really easy to get there especially with luggage. It is located in the hillside and with the luggage the best option is to take a quite an expensive taxi even for such a short drive. But for the same or similar price, taxi would bring you also to the city center. The hotel itself is OK and clean but again be careful if you have plenty of luggage since there are no elevators in the hotel. We were traveling with a baby so we were fully packed. I would probably choose another hotel in the city town next time if traveling with a kid.

Room Tip: Let the taxi drop you off right at the entrance, you would not need to climb all the stairs with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetrK144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faa'a
2.9 mi away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
2.9 mi away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#2 of 3 in Papeete
265 reviews
4.8 mi away
Royal Tahitien
Royal Tahitien
#1 of 2 in Pirae
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#1 of 3 in Papeete
1,060 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#2 of 3 in Punaauia
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Airport Motel

Property: Tahiti Airport Motel
Address: PO Box 60113, Faa'a 98702, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Faa'a
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahiti Airport Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Comfort at reasonable prices.Located in front of Tahiti Faa'a International Airport the Tahiti Airport Motel is only at 5 minutes walk from the terminal.For a greater comfort, all the rooms as well as the corridors are entirely non-smoker and air conditioned.The establishment is ideal for transit travelers or for long-term stay. The motel provides luggage storage and parking.It is a very comfortable place which proposes 46 units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tahiti Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Airport Hotel Faa`a
Tahiti Airport Motel French Polynesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing