We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ok for one night stand” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tahiti Airport Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tahiti Airport Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ok for one night stand”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We arrived very late with Tahiti Nui flight. The location was perfect, you can easily walk 5 min from the airport to the motel. There is a small hill, so it can be challenging with big luggages.
The bedroom was ok for one night. It is located next to a club, so expect loud music during the night.
Breakfast is included and they serve you croissant, bread with jam and butter, fresh fruits, fruit juices, hot beverage, and you seat on the terrasse with a nice view on Moorea.Very convenient location to take the next connection flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LL_Bklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    184
    199
    49
    33
See reviews for
70
328
51
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The airport is located a few hundred meters from the airport which is really convenient for early morning flight to the islands.
However there's nothing else to enjoy from this hotel; basic room, basic comfort.
If you are staying in Tahiti for longer than a night, then find another place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We came off a cruise ship early morning and our onward flight was at night, we needed a place to place our luggage to spend the day in Papeete. Good that we took a Taxi from the port to the Hotel since it is high up on a road and as someone mentioned in another review that would be difficult to carry suitcases UP. Even when more luggage than one it is difficult to go downhill with it. We did take a Taxi to the Airport too. The staff was friendly, yes, "no lift" was a bit inconvenient , so they kept one suitcase of each of us in a storage room. The room was VERY pleasant, good size , nice Tahitian prints on bed cover , oversized window and good curtains to block out the light when resting in day light.Correct, not the cheapest accomodation but really worth it for the convenience to be so close to the Airport!

Room Tip: not too high up since "no elevator"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1aprilfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at the Tahiti Airport Motel on the night of 8/1/2013. I arrived on an Air Tahiti Nui flight at night and needed to stay over near the airport to catch the plane the next day to Bora Bora. The Tahiti Airport Motel is clearly visible as you walk out of the Tahiti airport and can be easily reached with a 4-5 minute walk. This is a MOTEL so don't expect very much -- just a very well located place to get some sleep before you fly out the next morning.

I would not stay at this hotel for any other reason.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rattner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a perfectly pleasant stay here for one night at the end of our vacation. We had chosen it for its convenient location to the airport, since we had a very early flight the next morning. The location was perfect, just a two minute walk away. Admittedly the walk is down a rather steep driveway and then several steps, but we had four suitcases between the two of us and still had no trouble, and we are in our late 50's. I admit it might not be quite so easy going UP the driveway. I suppose you could take a taxi there but it seems kind of silly to do so considering how close it is.

The front desk receptionist was wonderful and spoke very good English. She even helped us carry our luggage up the two flights of stairs to our room. I was surprised there were no elevators, but no big deal. She also recommended a "roulotte" (local outdoor restaurant) for dinner just down the road, which was excellent.

The room itself was more than adequate and perfectly clean. The air conditioning worked just fine. We had a room at the end of the corridor with a stunning view of Moorea in the distance. The bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of hot water. We could hear very little outside noise despite being so close to the airport and traffic below.

Unfortunately we had to leave too early in the morning to take advantage of the breakfast that was included in the room rate, but there was a decent coffee machine (as opposed to instant coffee) available 24-7. There is a supermarket just a block away from the hotel where we were able to buy our own breakfast provisions the evening before.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you need a place for an overnight stay convenient to the airport. I wouldn't stay there for my entire vacation, certainly - it's not meant to be that kind of hotel. I honestly can't say anything bad about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freshegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed a few times to Tahiti Airport Motel while in French Polynesia this July, travelling back and forth in different islands. It has the big advantage of being right in front the airport, so you don't lose time travelling to your lodging. Price is not the lowest in Tahiti, but very acceptable ($154 CAN for a night) for a place so well located. Nothing to pay in advance, you can cancel the same day if needed without charges.

Personnel is very nice and always ready to help. Breakfast is free with the room and quite generous with bread, jam, chocolate bread, cereals and different types of acceptable coffee... better anyway that what can be eaten at the airport with only McDonald open every time we passed by the airport. A good choice for us!

Room Tip: Try to have a room on the third level. There is a ramp from the street level so you can roll your su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cablober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

A friendly welcome and they speak English. Spotty but free WiFi -- recommend using it in the lobby. Using it in the room will infuriate you. Free breakfast was classic French options PLUS cereal, which I liked. Nice decor with hardwood floors and good water pressure on the bathroom. Negatives are the Stairmaster climb up a steep hill to the hotel, and ask for a room on a low floor -- there is no elevator. fair value for money overall.

Room Tip: Get a room AWAY from the landing strip for low noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillyjanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faa'a
2.9 mi away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
3.3 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#2 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#3 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Royal Tahitien
Royal Tahitien
#2 of 2 in Pirae
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#1 of 4 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 stars 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Airport Motel

Property: Tahiti Airport Motel
Address: PO Box 60113, Faa'a 98702, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Faa'a
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahiti Airport Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Comfort at reasonable prices.Located in front of Tahiti Faa'a International Airport the Tahiti Airport Motel is only at 5 minutes walk from the terminal.For a greater comfort, all the rooms as well as the corridors are entirely non-smoker and air conditioned.The establishment is ideal for transit travelers or for long-term stay. The motel provides luggage storage and parking.It is a very comfortable place which proposes 46 units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Tahiti Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Airport Hotel Faa`a
Tahiti Airport Motel French Polynesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing