We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
98
295
330
90
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
295
330
90
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next morning free wifi airport parking lot bora bora basic breakfast few stairs overnight stay between flights served its purpose convenient hotel early flight mini fridge the breakfast area international flight taxi fare we arrived late at night air tahiti
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 868 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Please beware! My husband and I booked this hotel just to get some rest while on a 6 hour layover from tahiti back to LA. We thought it would be great since its literally across the parking lot of the FAA Tahiti airport. However what no one told us was that its up a steep hill and they have NO ELEVATORS. Like crossfit champions we lugged 12 bags up the hill to then lug those same 12 bags up 4 flights of stairs!!! It was awful!!! I would have rather sat out the 6 hours in the airport. The rooms are clean and fine if you will be in town for a short time but not if you are traveling with lots of luggage and want atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoCalBee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Reminded me of a motel 6. The room is incredibly simple. Two twin beds and a table in between. But having been stuck for one night in Papetee it worked. Right across from the airport. Taxi from airport was 1600CFP and I heard another paid 1200. I was put on the third floor and directed to a ramp so luckily I didn't have to drag my suitcase three flights. Breakfast is included and consisted of coffee, juice, chocolate croissant and too, and cereal. Free wireless in the lobby but you will need your own device. Staff helpful and the room was clean. No Frills....no coffee in room, no hair dryer , no lotions, but for one night OK.

Room Tip: Goodness only knows. My room looked out on a parking lot.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Everything about this place is awful. Terrible location. Hike from the airport. Arrived drenched in sweat. Stairs, stairs and more stairs. If you are under 25 and a triathelete you should be ok. For the rest of us lugging suitcases up narrow stairs, steep, filthy unpaved streets running with effluence is just too much. AC in room barely worked. Told it takes 15 minutes to cool room never really achieved it. Bed extremely uncomfortable. Single sheet, no cover, duvet or blanket but not need as it never gets too cold. Mattress about 4 inches deep. Worst night sleep ever. There is nothing in the way of food nearby so a taxi round trip will cost about $45. Might as well take taxi to decent hotel instead of this nightmare place and get a reasonable nights sleep. This is not a motel - it is a HOSTEL. Should be called "The no one ever comes back hostel ".

Room Tip: go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philippaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The only good thing is that is located in front of thr airport, but......
to get to the motel you have to: climb two stairs to reach the road (uncomfortable considering all the laggages), than you have to climb a steep rump to the entrance, a cobbled path (terrible for wheeled laggages) then another flight of stairs, and finally you reach the reception.
There is no restaurant, no bar, no food of any kind, no drink of any kind.
The breackfast consist of a croissant (cold) from the bakery of the previous day, some cereals, and coffe or capuccino from your office coffe machine (they give you a token).
Everything for.....150$AU per night!
I don't know you, but I have been treated almost like a king for less than 150$AU.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davide r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you arrive late at night and need to catch a connecting flight the next morning, this is the place to chose. Just a short walk from the airport you get clean but small rooms at a fair price. The staff is friendly and the complimentary breakfast OK. But there is definitely nothing special about this place!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews