We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tahiti Airport Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
366 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“so close to the airport”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

we arrived very late so wanted to stay close to the airport, couldnt have gotten any closer! as soon as you exit the terminal you can see it half way up the hill! the only down fall is uphill so not good for luggage dragging behind you and cab is not cheap, also no elevator at hotel so if you have alot of bags maybe not the best choice for you! very helpful front desk folks upon cheque in and cheque out! room was just fine for our short stay no problems and comfortable very nice bathroom as well! contintal breakfast given at front desk very basic but delicious croussant included!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    223
    242
    62
    42
See reviews for
90
390
62
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I honestly do not enjoy writing negative reviews but in this case I have no other choice.
We stayed at this motel for one night since we arrived late at Tahiti airport and in the morning we were getting the first flight to Bora Bora. So basically we only stayed there for around 10 hours.
First of all, please note that though the motel is walking distance from the airport, this is not the case if you are carrying heavy luggage. You have to walk up a hill to get to the motel and several stairs to get to the reception. Once you get there you will probably be given a room on the second floor, which means even more stairs and no one to help you (obviously no elevator)!
The room was acceptable for a motel, but unfortunately my wife found small cockroaches in the bathroom and asked for another room. Though they did give us another room, we did not appreciate the receptionists' comment that "they won't kill you"! We would expect that he would at least pretend to be surprised!
Last but not least, I should note that there are several roosters next door and we had the privilege of enjoying a "live performance" from 4a.m. to 6a.m., which means that we did not get much sleep!!!
After all the above, we were in no mood to try their breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Themis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Faa'a hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the night we arrived before heading off to Bora Bora, then again on the way home.
Very conveniently located to the airport, but there is quite a steep hill to climb and this can be difficult with heavy cases.
Check in was fast and simple, which is just what you need at 11pm. Room was bright and very clean, but basic, great shower and plenty of hot water. The air con took a while to get going but once it did the room was very cool, so much so we had to turn it off.
Breakfast was basic, and served on a tray, and the breakfast area could have been slightly cleaner.
On the return stay we arrived late again and after a long journey back from Moorea we were hungry. Reception ordered us a very tasty pizza and this came really quickly.
All in all, for the price of the accomodation and the location to the airport I woud definately stay here again. Once you head to the islands thats where your holiday starts and the luxury begins!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeuveGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We would never recommend this motel to anyone. The only nice thing about this motel I can say is that it's only a 2 minute walk to the airport. Other than that, it was an atrocious experience and not even at a competitive price point (friends of ours stayed at the Manava Resort on the same night for the same price). Service was extremely poor. No cot was in our room despite having arranged one prior to arriving; the air con did not work so it was a sweat box; no hot water so we had a cold shower; there's no lift and the motel is on a steep hill so get ready to hike pulling all your luggage up the hill; breakfast was served on a tray lined with toilet paper (no kidding) on a dirty laminate lined table that you stick to. We couldn't get out of there fast enough. Disappointing end to an otherwise incredible 10 days in Moorea.

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Very good location, you can see it from all over, but if you have a car like we did, the signage to get there is nearly impossible.
So, we dropped the car off at the airport, and took a taxi to the hotel. As seniors, no elevators was a little problematic with luggage !!!
.........but the room was fine, the service excellent, the breakfast very good, and 2 minutes to the airport, so if you have an early morning flight, like we did, it is good hotel to stay at, but take a taxi or walk to the hotel, and get rid of your rental car !!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UrbanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here one night in transit to Bora Bora the next morning.

It is easy to find, when you walk out the front of the airport, just look up, and you will find it. If you only have one bag then it's a couple of short flights of stairs, over the road, up a hill and you're at the hotel. When you cross the road, there's a sign to head up a hill - it looks like a driveway, and that will take you straight in.

The room was basic, but had TV and air conditioning so was all we needed. Opening the curtains in the morning, we had a nice view over the airport, and to the sea beyond.

The room we booked included breakfast which was just cereal, a bread roll and some condiments - again, basic but fine.

Overall, if you're in Tahiti for a couple of days I'd look elsewhere, but for a transit motel, it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed here two times. First when we arrived and second when we departed. The first time we stayed for one night and flew to another island the next morning. This hotel is perfect for that purpose. It is just opposite the airport and therefore very close. You can even walk there with your luggage. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are modern with a polynesian charme and very clean. We stayed a little longer the second time, because we visited Papeete. It takes about 20 minutes by public bus to get there. In the evenings you have to take a taxi. We didnt go for a hotel in the city, because they were too expensive, so it was a good thing for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasmin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faa'a
2.9 mi away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
2.9 mi away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#2 of 3 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#1 of 3 in Papeete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Royal Tahitien
Royal Tahitien
#1 of 2 in Pirae
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#2 of 3 in Punaauia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Airport Motel

Property: Tahiti Airport Motel
Address: PO Box 60113, Faa'a 98702, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Faa'a
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Faa'a
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahiti Airport Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Comfort at reasonable prices.Located in front of Tahiti Faa'a International Airport the Tahiti Airport Motel is only at 5 minutes walk from the terminal.For a greater comfort, all the rooms as well as the corridors are entirely non-smoker and air conditioned.The establishment is ideal for transit travelers or for long-term stay. The motel provides luggage storage and parking.It is a very comfortable place which proposes 46 units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tahiti Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Airport Hotel Faa`a
Tahiti Airport Motel French Polynesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing