We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$121
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
$161
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti(Punaauia)
$242
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$388
$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$72
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$284
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Green Lodge(Moorea)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,453)
Filter reviews
3,453 results
Traveler rating
1,400
1,312
478
161
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,400
1,312
478
161
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus restaurantfishle lotusoverwater bungalowbora boraswim up barfrench polynesiaclose to the airportpanoramic roommain restaurantother islandsmain poolbreakfast buffetinfinity poolour honeymoonan upgradebeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
1,688 - 1,693 of 3,453 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was a nice evening, a little pricey but a good opportunity to try a variety of local food. The dance show was very entertaining. Gives a visitor a nice introduction to the local culture. The wine list was short and most of the better wines were over priced.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest:
Greetings from Intercontinental Tahiti !
Thank you for your short review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our dinner show.

Indeed to give to our guests an authentic taste of Polynesia, we present a program of dinner shows during which dinner is followed by an exciting performance of the unique Tahitian dances:
Each Wednesday: "Marquesas Night" with the legends and powerful Marquesas Islands dances & a Buffet featuring Polynesian and Marquesas specialties.
Each Friday: "Soirée Merveilleuse" with a buffet Surf & Turf & "Les Grand Ballets de Tahiti" who presents their Grand Polynesian Revue on exclusivity at our Resort.
Last on Saturday:"The Tahiti Mon Amour Night" with again "Les Grands Ballets de Tahiti" celebrating the joy of life in Tahiti, dancing to the Tahitian on the melodies of "yesteryear"!

Our Te Tiare Restaurant team does its best to make these evenings an unforgettable moment where the The restaurant is transformed into a real theater for magnificent dinner shows which as you said allow our guest to discover the Traditional Polynesian culture.

We understand you find a little pricey but you have to know that most of the food being imported from overseas (often by air for fresh food and vegetables), they are also heavily taxed and the cost of raw material in general is extremely high thus incomparable with prices practiced in most countries unfortunately.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back one day.

Sincerely yours.
Guest relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Intercontinental was a bit of a let down after all the hype I read. The rooms were very old and worn out. The service was also not very good. We only stayed for one night as a stop over on the way back from Bora Bora. I would recommend the Manava over this resort if you're tossing between the two for a stop over.

On the other hand the Intercontinental did have a bigger bar and restaurant if you wanted to have a night out at the resort. It was also quite close to the airport, only a 5 minute drive which was convenient and the cost was approx 1500xpf. I would pay the extra 500xpf cab fee to continue on to the Manava.

Also we stayed on a Friday night when there was a polynesian show on downstairs at the main restaurant. We stayed in an Ocean View room near the restaurant and the noise from the show was that loud it stopped us from getting to sleep until it finished

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear kate s,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations.

I am truly sorry for our level of service and quality of our rooms failed to meet your expectations. I would also like to apologize for any discomfort the noise from the event has caused you.

Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed to ensure that same situation will be avoided in the future. We all hope that you would still consider staying with us should your travel plans bring you back to Tahiti.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed two nights here on our way to Bora Bora. Beautiful room and attractive grounds, very convenient to airport. Join the Intercontinental Hotels group rewards program (free) before booking your reservation and get a free room upgrade. Our lagoon view room upgraded to ocean view was lovely. Rooms include a refrigerator and safe and very large bathroom. the linens were very soft and nice and there were fresh flowers in our room on the dresser and vanity every day.b WiFi available for a.fee; wired Internet available in room for free but you need your own cable. The restaurant by the pool had great food. The concierge staff was helpful, arranging a 5 am taxi for our departure flight. (Taxi fare to downtown is about $30 U.S and to the airport is about $20 U.S.)

Overall, I highly reecommend the hotel but I don't recommend wasting time in Tahiti. Head to the outlying islands for nicer surroundings and beaches. Tahiti should be a rest stop on your journey to your main destination, no more.

Room Tip: Membership in the Intercontinental Hotel group reward program gives you a free room upgrade. Join for free before making your reservation.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaC155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest:
Greetings from Intercontinental Tahiti !
Thank you for taking the time to laod your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely.
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had planned to stay at this hotel for a few nights at the end of a 28 day Oceania Cruise but decided to get off the ship early in Moorea and loved the island property so much that we stayed longer. We took the high speed fairy into Papyette late in the afternoon and arrived at the hotel in time for a leisurely swim in the pool outside our room and drinks at the swim up bar. Positive it would have been a great place to spend the day. We were unable to get a reservation at their Michelin Star restaurant but ate outside at their main dining room. Beautiful night with good food and decent wine list. Our room was large with a great bathroom. It is a very large complex and we were in a unit at the far end of the hotel. We had a very early flight the next morning back to Auckland. We had arranged for a car to pick us up. Be sure to leave a lot of time for the hotel golf cart to pick you up at your room and transport to lobby. Especially if you have a lot of luggage. And if you are flying Air Nui Tahiti, they have very strict weight restrictions for carry ons : 7kg or 15lbs. And they had spring weights to check them!! We were pleased with the hotel and would have enjoyed a longer stay..they do have a 2 night minimum.

Room Tip: There are different sections of the hotel which is a large property. We had a lovely view over to the island of Moorea. We had stayed in an overwater bungalow at the resort on Moorea. They have similar bungalows here. We did not see the inside of one but did hear that they will bring you your breakfast in a small boat..very cool!! I think one of these bungalows would be our choice if we returned to Tahiti.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMac28046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest :
Ia Orana and thank you for your review.
We are pleased to note that you appreciated the location of our resort as well as its faciltities.It was indeed most unfortunate that you were unable to get a reservation at our gourmet Le Lotus Restaurant , fully booked on the day of your arrival.
Our Lotus restaurant being recognized locally and internationally as one of the top 3 restaurants in French polynesia, we recommend to our visitors who wish to experience the most romantic dining place with views out of Moorea to book in advance by contacting the hotel at restauration.tahiti@ihg.com.
Trust this information will help our future travellers.
Sincerely.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel has a very nice view of Tahiti and the staffs were very nice to the guests. The room itself was very spacious but the furniture inside the room was kind of old and paints start peeling off. Since we didn't have a car to get around thus we have to eat our lunch buffet in the hotel restaurant. This luncheon was kind of disappointed because has limited food selections which you can choose and the quality of the food wasn't great at all. The hotel swimming pool was great and the resort also has a nice lagoon close by the swimming pool. We only stayed there for half a day because it was a pre-cruise package deal. The hotel itself is only within 10 mins. driving distance from Papeete International Airport.

Room Tip: Try to book an ocean view room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_roniquey, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest :
Greetings from Intercontinental Tahiti Resort !
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Tahiti resort.
We have shared your comments regarding the luncheon buffet with our executive Chef and corrections have already been made including some added dishes selection.
We look forrwad to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely.
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews