We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and stunning setting”

The Lotus Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Faa'a
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover our Gourmet Restaurant overlooking the lagoon, near the sand-bottomed pool and submerged bar. Light lunch menu served everyday from 12 noon to 2p.m. with the best view of Moorea Island. Gourmet dinner every night from 6.30 to 9.30 P.M. Enjoy a creative and fine dinner in a pleasing and romantic atmosphere.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food and stunning setting”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Wow! We were so pleased to have stumbled on this beautiful restaurant on the last night of our stay in Tahiti. Everything about this experience was special. The service, the cocktails, the exquisite food and wine. We went for the three course gourmet menu and were delighted with every course. The flavours and presentation created a gasp with every mouthful. This place alone is worth the visit to Tahiti.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    134
    52
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best food on the entire trip”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I spent three weeks in French Polynesia and my two dinners at Le Lotus (and one dinner at the equivalent restaurant at the IC Moorea) were the best meals I had on the trip. A very enjoyable evening, and I couldn't fault the food or the service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nessy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very tranquil”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Four of us ate here and all of us had a lovely meal. The one thing which lets this place down slightly is the length of time it takes in between courses...wine was delicious, perfect for what we ordered. The staff are very attentive and friendly. A perfect spot for a special occasion..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bindybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ambiance and great food”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Within the Intercontinental Resort FAAA, the Lotus is probably one of if not the best restaurant in Tahiti. Beautiful location open air on the water, with a waterside table you can watch the fish. The food is gourmet. If you are brave try the Kangaroo it is fabulous. Service is excellent. Alcoholic beverages are a bit pricey.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food with a view!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I enjoyed a very nice meal at this restaurant with a group. Service was good and the food was excellent. Open air environment right on the water very nice. If you are staying at the Intercontinental I would definitely recommend dining here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank d123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lotus Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Lotus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing