We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

The Lotus Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Faa'a
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover our Gourmet Restaurant overlooking the lagoon, near the sand-bottomed pool and submerged bar. Light lunch menu served everyday from 12 noon to 2p.m. with the best view of Moorea Island. Gourmet dinner every night from 6.30 to 9.30 P.M. Enjoy a creative and fine dinner in a pleasing and romantic atmosphere.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

The food and service were very good. Beautiful view of the laguna with swimming and jumping fish. But... pricey restaurant !!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank UmbertoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    130
    51
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
885 reviews
599 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Lunch in an over water bungalow restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The day was sunny, blue sky with lofty white clouds nearby. The seating was at a small,table overlooking the sea. We were close enough to see the colorful fish doing their own snorkel! We each ordered a glass of St Clair Sav Blanc from NZ, cold and refreshing. We ordered a Fisherman's Platter for two,for lunch! It came with choices of sides, we had a mixed salad and a angel hair pasta. The fish was prawns, calamari, scallops, and the catch of the day Mahi Mahi! A very generous selection for two! The dipping sauce was a melted butter, cream, white wine and ?spice. The server did not know the name in English. We enjoyed each bite and kept marveling at our good choice. The freshness of the fish could not be doubted!!! This was just under$100!!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Cant say enough good things about this restaurant. During our stay at the intercontinental we ate there about 4 times. Partially due to the fact that the food was just stellar but also because the food & service in the other main restaurant & bar was so abysmal.

Really enjoyed the tables right over the water. Menu was unique & tasty. Enjoyed Parrot fish for the first time & could not get enough of their fresh baked bread. Its a pricey stop but well worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank chromegoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best meal in 2 weeks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Loved the view! Sit along the edge so you can look over to the lit up coral & watch the fish
The food was to DIE FOR!! By far our best meal (actually 2 as we went back the following night) we had in our 2 weeks on the islands.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank terelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gourmet mid-Pacific French restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The setting was waterside, and the food was delicious. Popular with local bigwigs. About as close to a gourmet French restaurant as you'll find on Tahiti.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank luvtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lotus Restaurant also viewed

 
Punaauia, Tahiti
 

Been to The Lotus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing