We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, staff very friendly and helpful.”
Review of Els Xorros

Els Xorros
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Polop
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 26, 2018

I know this place has had some "negative" reviews but we couldn't fault it. We arrived around 9pm on a Friday evening and the place was packed! So much so that we thought we would be turned away but a table of very nice Spanish gentlemen moved their table nearer to the door so the staff could get a table in there for us. The food was well cooked and plenty of it! I would definitely visit again!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2017

Cierto es que la comida es muy buena pero el servicio es lo peor. A pesar de ellos continuabamos yendo hasta que la última vez tuvimos la experiencia más desagradable de servicio. No merece la pena sufrir el trato discriminatorio del dueño. Lo siento por su mujer porque ella hace lo posible por aguantar el carácter miserable del marido. Hasta nunca!

We had enough! we use to be regulars into this bar as the food is great, despite of the awful service, but our last experience with the owner was the last straw. He is the rudest man I've ever met. I can't believe the business is still running. Probably just for their friends and family as the attitude towards foreigners is the worst I ever experienced.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gabi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Mediocre food served in a hostile environment. To say we were made to feel unwelcome is an understatement. We have never experienced anything like this!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Nice litle place for locals and travellers alike. Good home cooked Spanish food. Situated in a sunny corner of the plaza with shade available when required.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank SuePolop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2015

Just a stop-off for a break/ coffee and a look around a pretty Spanish village. Two absolutely delicious croissants and two coffees for only 4.80 Euro. Great value , friendly staff, clean toilets and super views.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Els Xorros also viewed

 
La Nucia, Province of Alicante
Polop, Costa Blanca
 
La Nucia, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Els Xorros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing