We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pre-wedding break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private swimming pool. Nice vieuws on the mountains.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Private swimming pool.
Nice vieuws on the mountains.
Living room with smart-TV.
Living room
View on the living area.
Dining and seating area.
Kitchen with all necessary equipment.
'Grey room'
With walk-inn closet.
'Grey room'
' Turquoise room '
'Blue room'
Lounge area with smart-TV.
Lounge area with kicker.
'Red room'
'Green room'
Outside BBQ and kitchen with behind it the storage with washing-machine and dryer.
Walclimbing in the nearby area.
Beautiful mountain scenery.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Polop, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FJD22
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pre-wedding break”
Reviewed September 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A group of 7 of us stayed here for three days for a break before my friends wedding in October! The home was simply stunning and impeccable clean! As we arrived late we asked the host if it was possible to get some food and drink in for our arrival and they were more than hospitable in doing so! On our last night Petra arranged for some homemade paella and tapas to be brought to the villa for 20euros per person (very reasonable considering the size of the paella!!) and it was amazing! We had the best stay and would highly recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2018
Thank you very much! Always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieBes...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay!”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from a weekend away at casa calida. The villa is beautiful, very clean, ideal for a big group like us, but would also be perfect for families with children. Taxis did struggle with finding us and dropping us off from Benidorm.
The advert does state that it would be best to hire a car as it is a quiet location and this is very true but it wasn't really a problem for us as we only went out at night time.
Would definitely return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2018
Thanks! Always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey McC...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect 5 star”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This Villa was absolutely amazing, when we arrived we was very early and the cleaners were cleaning the property, they couldn't have been more helpful allowing us too leave shopping ect in the fridge. The villa was very clean and tidy with everything you could possible need. Their was 5 adults and 5 kids and we had plenty of room. Everyone loved the pool. The area is very quite. We will definitely be staying again sometime.:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 Nights In Paradise”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with friends and young children, the villa is just beautiful from top to bottom. clean, fresh and really gives you a wow factor. the pool is a nice size, the kitchen is stocked with every utensil you could possibly need. top of the range appliances (superb washer/dryer) aircon through independently controlled to keep everyone happy. great bbq area for those hot nights. two travel cots and baby changing station that looked brand new excellent. I cannot emphasise how lovely this property is, a true gem, would not hesitate to recommend to anyone, will most likely re visit in the near future,
the whole booking process was seamless with fast and friendly communication from the owner Petra 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and modern the villa was
Liked least: its slightly rural location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dancingbo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This villa is amazing quite and peaceful highly recommend”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we were greated by a friendly woman who gave us a quick show around and then left us to settle in. Although she didn't speak any English I could understand the points she was getting across.
First impression were excellent of the villa clean modern and stylish.
There were 10 of us celebrating a 30th birthday and it accommodated is all perfectly 2 sharing each room.
The kitchen was plenty big enough for us. We went to supermarket on our way and the fridge was big enough for all our food and beer ect...
The master bedroom on the top floor had its own on suit and the shower was amazing although it didn't have a bath it did have double sink. Bed was very comfy and were extra pillows and covers if needed. Which applied to each of the other bedrooms. All fully air coned which is a massive bonus. The outside area which we spent most of our time was superb. It has outside seating area for about 6 people in a shaded area and around the pool there are more than enough sun beds chairs to enjoy the red hot sun.
Perfect sized swimming pool which get very deep at one end.
We used the bbq area to which is excellent.
Overall this place was a pleasure to stay in and can't reccommened it enough.
Although it's a fairly new build the only problem we had was taxi companies finding us, which is no fault of the owner so as a tip from myself which we found out was walk to the next street around 300yards and get the street name and asked to be picked up from there because the villa can't be picked up on a sat nav

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RagnarD
Tromso, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An excellent house for your unforgettable vacation”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had an excellent holiday in Casa Calida in Polop De la Marina, La Nucia. We travelled with another family with two young children as us. The house is new and modern, having a well equipped kitchen and table for seating 10 persons. Outdoor it's also another long table with chairs for outdoor dining. A large umbrella can be raised to have some shadow at the outdoor table. There is also a outdoor barbeque to make your own dinner if you like. Inside there are two livingrooms with sofa and tv. In the basement livingroom there is also a football game for the oldest children and the adults. A lot of TV channels and wifi if you need a break from the sun. There are AC in all bedrooms and in the livingrooms.

There is a separate buliding with washingmachine and a dryer, but we almost didn't need the dryer in Spain as the clothes dries very fast hanging out.

The children loved the pool, and it was hard to take them to the beach as they rather liked to stay at the house and the pool during the day. Around the pool it's sunbeds and sunchairs. Up on the terrace there is a sitting group where we spent a lot of late evenings with redwine and vino tinto de verana, after the kids were asleep.

The renter were available all the time by email, and responned at once we sent an email, and the small problem we had were solved immidiately - Pèpe og Jessy, who are the spanish people taking care of the house were very friendly and showed up immidiately if there were any problems. We also had them to prepare paella at the house, the best paella we ever tasted and it was worth every 8 euro/person it cost. They also joined us for the evening and we had an uforgettable evening.

Close to the house there are a market every sunday from 8 AM to 1.30 PM, were you can buy almost everything - food, antiques, clothes, purses, handbags, toys +++

Back the house there are a mountain with nice paths for walking and training. On the top you have an excellent view over the area down to the beaches in Benidorm, Finestrat and Albir.

We alI hope to visit this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, pool, good beds, the service from the renter, everything!
Liked least: 5 min to drive to the shop and 15 min to the closest beach, but that's really not a problem - very good roads and you need a car when having holiday in spain
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I saw this place online and it looked amazing. In person it was even better. Its about a 40 min drive from Alicante Airport and its a very easy drive. We were slightly delayed on our flight but a quick email to the owners and the message was passed to Jessy and pepe who are the friendliest people who met us. They showed us around the villa and we even had a bottle of bubbly waiting for us. The villa is very high end and has everything you need. So much space and so clean. Every room is immaculate. Outside the pool is clean and big enough for any family. The seating area is very well designed and cosy. Lighting is set on timers, and the kitchen is like something out of a showroom. Trust me everything you need is catered for. You don't need to take anything. The drive into Benidorm takes about 15 mins and the beach is just there. Overall this place is just what you need to entertain 10 people. Its not far from the Airport, has its own parking space, very close to Benidorm and looks amazing. The pictures don't really do it justice. Good communication with the owner Petra and everything was quick and easy. Thank you for a great time. All 10 of us loved it! I don't usually write reviews but credit where it is due.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing