We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home in the sun”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa in the early morning sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa in the early morning sunshine
Dining area to seat six people Lounge seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Villa in the early morning sunshine
Dining area to seat six people
Lounge seating area
Lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom one
En-suite bathroom to bedroom one
Bedroom two
Ground floor bathroom with walk-in shower
Spacious private rear garden
Outdoor dining on patio
View of Med towards Albir and Altea from roof terrace
Swimming pool with sun loungers
Swimming pool with mountain views
View of Puig Campana from rear terrace
View from rear of house
Guadalest historic hill town
Promenade at Playa Albir
Promenade between Albir and Altea
Children's play area at Playa Albir
Street sculpture at Playa Albir
Family friendly beach at Villajoyosa
Blue flag Levante beach at Benidorm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Polop, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
ROBandCAZ
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A home in the sun”
Reviewed September 7, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We enjoyed a lovely stay here again in the summer, for three weeks, as a family.

We have stayed in Casa Flores on numerous occasions and always look forward to the next visit. It feels like a home in the sun rather than just a place to stay on holiday.
The first thing we do on arrival is go out onto the terrace to look at the views.
Sea in the distance one way and mountains the other...never gets boring.

The house itself has everything you need for your stay and there are always things in the cupboards on arrival (tea, coffee, toilet rolls, etc.) so no need to rush straight out to the shop.
Fortunately, there is now a supermarket just a couple of minutes walk away should you need it. Very handy, good prices, and right opposite a bar should you want a cheeky drink whilst you are out.

The pool, which is just one house away, wasn't particularly busy and most days we were there for a few hours by ourselves. Always very clean, inviting and very refreshing on hot days.

The owner of the house, Peter, answers emails in a timely manner and will answer any questions you have, and the managers, Peter and Bill, are not far away should you need them.

We love staying here, as do the children, and we look forward to future visits.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2018
Caroline & Rob
So glad you had another good holiday in the villa. It is always good to welcome back regular guests and you are always welcome whenever you wish to stay.
Thank you. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another wonderful active holiday at Casa Flores”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It's the second time we've stayed at Casa Flores and it's been an excellent base for a walking and climbing holiday. The villa is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need.The key pick up is simple and Peter's friends are on hand if you have any problems during the week (unlikely but good to know). It's a lovely place to unwind and a great location to explore the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
Alison.
It is always good to welcome previous guests back to Casa Flores, and even better when they have another great stay. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very well equipped and catches morning sun for breakfast on front patio and lovely private rear patio for catching sun or eating all fresco during afternoon. Good road links for towns and villages along the coast and an easy 4 mile/8 kilometre drive down into Benidorm. Surprisingly, found it easy to park in Benidorm to walk along the sea front and have a coffee etc. We went over Easter and many wonderful processions. Pollop is well worth a walk around and authentic restaurants and good tapas with drinks. and an excellent restaurant for lunch only a mile or so away (opposite the Lidl supermarket). Very friendly local help from his friends/caretakers.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
Dear David
It was a pleasure to have you and your wife as guests in the villa, and we are so pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction. We try and make sure that everything is available in the house for a relaxing stay but it is great when this is confirmed in such positive terms.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Flores at any time in the future.
Best regards
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taffhughe...
Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Just back from a six week wonderful walking holiday staying at Villa Casa Flores, which was an ideal base within touching distance of Puig Campana which we walked to from the Villa.
Comfortable, clean well equipped home from home everything you need for your stay. ( car recommended).
Peter and Bill are local contacts a few doors away and could not be more helpful.
Communication with Peter the owner was excellent and very helpful with questions you may have before going, and replies quickly to e mails.
Could not ask for a better experience will defenetly go back again and will be recommending to friends and family.
Thank you

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Tony
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am so pleased that you had a good stay and found everything to your satisfaction. Peter, Bill and I try very hard to make guest stays as pleasant as possible so it is always good to receive such positive feedback.
As you say the house is very well situated for exploring the surrounding mountains and countryside.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the villa at any time in the future.
Best regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour...
1 review
“Perfect for 4 exploring the mountains above Benidorm”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very clean, well furnished apartment reasonably close to shops. Everything provided, which was very helpful as we only had cabin luggage. Very pleasant terrace with mountain views. Good road access to everywhere we wanted to see.
Would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and I am pleased that you found the villa perfect for your stay in Spain. We would be very happy to welcome you back to stay at any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B
Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate Villa with Quality Furnishings”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Professionally managed, beautiful views, nice terraced areas with everything you need for a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Dear Michele,
Thank you for your very kind review. I am thrilled that you found it perfect for your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.
Best regards,
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic base for walking and climbing”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful holiday walking and climbing near Polop. Casa Flores was an ideal base - comfortable with plenty of space - essential when on holiday with a teenager. Really well equipped with a lovely secluded garden and terrific views of the Puig Campana. The shared pool looked lovely - we just didn't get round to using it - a little bit too cool. We cooked most of the time and found everything we needed. All facilities are a short drive away. Next time we'll have to take a skateboard for our teenager as there's a huge skatepark in La Nucia a 5 min drive down the road.
Simply a terrific spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secluded garden
Liked least: A bit of a maze finding the property the first time - travel in daylight
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Dear Alison,
Thank you for your very kind review and I am pleased that you had a wonderful holiday. It is always great to get honest feedback from our guests who I want to feel completely at home. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back at any time in the future.
Best wishes Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing