We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa in the early morning sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa in the early morning sunshine
Dining area to seat six people Lounge seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa in the early morning sunshine
Dining area to seat six people
Lounge seating area
Lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom one
En-suite bathroom to bedroom one
Bedroom two
Ground floor bathroom with walk-in shower
Spacious private rear garden
Outdoor dining on patio
View of Med towards Albir and Altea from roof terrace
Swimming pool with sun loungers
Swimming pool with mountain views
View of Puig Campana from rear terrace
View from rear of house
Guadalest historic hill town
Promenade at Playa Albir
Promenade between Albir and Altea
Children's play area at Playa Albir
Street sculpture at Playa Albir
Family friendly beach at Villajoyosa
Blue flag Levante beach at Benidorm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Polop, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
JayneStew...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Home from home!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a great villa. We recently stayed here for two weeks and would love to go back. The villa is situated in the hills in a peaceful setting (you will need a car)nicely away from the real tourist areas which we like. It has absolutely everything you need. The pool (sun loungers provided) was spotless and a stone's throw away. We mostly had it to ourselves which was a real bonus. A really useful folder is provided with all the local info regarding nearest supermarkets, beaches and recommended restaurants. Peter and Bill are the local contacts just a few doors away who were excellent handling any queries we had. A great holiday which I'd rate at 10/10 - thank you!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Dear Jayne,
Thank you for your very kind review and we are pleased that you had a wonderful holiday. It is always great to get feedback from our guests who we want to feel completely at home.
We look forward to welcoming you back at any time in the future.
Best wishes
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBandCAZ
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our new home”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Yep...us again.
We feel like this is our new home now. We love the place.

Peter...the owner...is very helpful and replies to emails quickly. He has also been very kind (after a big not so discreet hint) and put a hose with a squirty end on it, up on the terrace tap. Very handy to cool off when sunbathing up there.

The managers Peter and Bill are also very helpful.
At the end of our stay, they looked after our bags for us so we could go out for the day and not have to take them with us. They even offered the use of their shower if we wanted one.

We look forward to our holidays in this house because we know it has everything we need and key collection/drop off is simple.

The house is situated in the ideal location for us...close enough to drive to the madness but far enough away for peace and quiet.

Whilst staying here we have been down the coast as far as Murcia and up the coast as far as Valencia...the AP7 pay road is great for cutting out lots of miles and traffic if you just want to go straight there.
It was just over 12 euros to go straight to Valencia.There was not a lot of traffic and it cut out loads of travelling time.

We also enjoyed our walk/trek up into the mountains behind the house. Well worth doing if you stay here...views are amazing!
We went as far up Puig Campana as we could without needing climbing gear. Hard slog,but well worth it.

We joined in with the many fiestas that were going on whilst we were there and the eldest was over the moon(once the shock had subsided)to be asked to run in the Polop charity bed race. Nothing like fitting in with the locals.

We all had a lovely time again, in our new home and look forward to staying here next year.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Rob and Caz,
It is always great to welcome you back to the villa and pleased that you feel it is like a second home. Thank you again for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you back again next year.
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBandCAZ
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome...Again”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Not sure what we can add that is different to our previous reviews?

Excellent again from start to finish.

Booking was easy and emails were answered very quickly by both the owner and manager.
Painless key collection and drop off .
Manager nearby in case of emergencies.
House clean and tidy as always with everything needed for our stay.
Views still great as was the weather...we even managed to see some wild boar from the terrace late one night...a lovely sight.

Both our boys enjoyed taking themselves to the local basketball court and the youngest even braved the pool...which was a bit chilly...but fun all the same.

We are now counting down the days to our summer holiday in this house.
Hopefully we will be able to book next year too.

Thanks for a lovely stay in your house again.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
It is always great to welcome previous guests back to the villa and it is especially good to know that you had another wonderful holiday. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the summer. Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBandCAZ
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here as a family of 4, for the second time this year,for a month,during the summer holiday.
We absolutely loved it and didn't want to leave.
Even to children were sad go and they are 14 and 11.

I don't really want to leave another review,saying how good it is,as more people will book the place and we will struggle to get in!! But I can't say anything negative.

Again from the offset,Peter,the owner,was fast at replying to emails and getting everything booked.
When we arrived,Peter the manager was ready with the key. Both him and Bill are just down the road,should you need them.
The youngest did have to go and borrow a tin opener,as we couldn't use the one in the house.....a camping style thing......most tins have ring pulls on them.....apart from this one!! :-D

The house is clean and tidy and has everything you should need for your stay.
The children often took themselves to the pool,which is just the other side of the next door neighbour.
It always looked clean and inviting and was very refreshing on a hot day.....which was everyday.

The views from the terrace are lovely and even a rainy day doesn't spoil them.
It's also a sun trap up there,so a tan can be achieved quite quickly.
What would make it ideal,is an outside shower....hint hint hint......just to cool off in between sunbathing sessions.......or a hose pipe maybe attached to the tap that is there? ;-)
Just an cheeky idea of course Peter,lol.

A car would be advisable,although there is a bus stop 10-15 minutes walk away,which would take you into Benidorm etc.
You could also use local taxis,as they have set prices to where you want to go.
We had a hire car and it is 10 minutes into Benidorm and a few minutes to the local supermarket.

We were regulars again down at the local bar,Al Gust,5 minutes or so walk away. Cheap drinks and great food,for when you don't want to cook.

This time,we also did quite a bit of walking. We went up into the hills behind the house,but higher than at Easter and down into Polop and La Nucia,which takes 30-40 minutes,depending on speed and how many bar stops you do on the way. :-)

We were so pleased to be there at Fiesta time.
Lots going on in Polop and La Nucia until early hours.
We didn't go down for the massive firework display,that was around midnight,but we did manage....just....to see them from the terrace.

Great house,in a lovely location,with lovely views and value for money.

Overall,we had a great time this summer and can't wait to go back next year.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Leaving!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
Dear Rob and Caz
It was great to welcome you back to the house again this summer and thank you for such a positive review. I am so glad that you all had an enjoyable stay - you are almost becoming locals to the area!!
We look forward to seeing you back in the house next year and whenever you wish to book again.
Best wishes
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBandCAZ
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a find!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this villa with my husband and two children,aged 11 and 14,for Easter.

From the very start,booking the villa,was an easy process,with the owner,Peter,answering emails fast and answering any queries we had.
He gave us all the info we needed,to get there and contact details for the people that manage the property.

When we arrived at the property,Bill the manager,came to meet us.
He was very welcoming and friendly. He showed us in and explained how everything worked,then pointed us in the direction of his house,just in case we needed anything during our stay.

This villa...in our opinion.......has to be.....by far.......the best place we have stayed in and we visit Spain at least twice a year!!

The villa itself is clean and modern,well presented and has everything in it that you could need for your stay,including wifi......to keep in touch with those left at home....of course.
The views from the roof terrace are stunning and we spent time each day,just looking at them.
There is the sea in one direction with the surrounding villages and mountains in the other.
It was lovely to have our own space in the back garden,to eat or to just sit and enjoy the views.
The pool and surrounding area is clean and always looked inviting.....it was cold......but didn't stop my boys getting in on the nice sunny days.

The area is quiet and the neighbours are friendly.....just what you need for relaxation.

We did go for a walk up into the hills behind the villa and the views are breathtaking. Polop,La Nucia,Albir,Alfaz and Benidorm can all be seen clearly.
If you enjoy walking,then this is a must.

We visited the little church in Polop. Great views here too and a little family run cafe,for drinks and food.

There is a local bar that we went to most evenings.....5ish minute walk.
Al Gust serves drinks,food,cakes,pastries and fresh baguettes.
We ate out here a few times during our stay. The food is very reasonably priced and tasty.
The best meal here by far are the ribs,very tender and so full of meat. We have never eaten nicer ribs than these!!
The drinks here are also cheaper than most places around. The owners are very welcoming and we got to meet a lot of the locals.
Our kids have already made arrangements to meet up with other kids,next time we stay there.

There is a supermarket,Mercadona,in La Nucia,a few minutes drive away. It has everything you should need and cheaper than the UK.

Benidorm is about a 10 minute drive away....where we spent a lot of time.

It was lovely to stay somewhere that isn't in the middle of all the noise and lights,but isn't too far away,should you want it.

We were due to fly home late on the 9th April. We had packed all our stuff and gone out to say our goodbyes.
Whilst out,we checked our flights,only to find that they had been cancelled!!
Our next available was the morning of the 15th.
We went back to the villa and spoke to the manager Bill. He went off to contact the owner and within minutes,he was back to say we could stay.
One less thing to worry about and all sorted in a flash.

Even with our extra days,we were sad to go.
We have booked to come back in the summer for a month and we can't wait.
The kids are on a daily count down....driving us mad!!

The pictures and write ups on this villa,just don't do it justice.
You need to stay here to appreciate everything it has to offer.

If you are looking for somewhere quiet,relaxing and not a million miles from the madness,should you choose to go there,with drinks and food local,then this is the place for you.

We will book this place in the future for sure.

Thanks for letting us stay in your lovely villa and we look forward to staying many more times in the future. :)

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek H
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just loved it !”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really well cared for and very clean villa.Everything you need to make a wonderfull
holiday.Kitchen,bathrooms,and bedrooms presented to a high standard.Lounge and dining
rooms very comfortable.The villa is set in a mostly residential area so affording a nice calm
haven,yet within close driving range of traditional holiday spots.Mountain views from the villa while enjoying a glass of wine or three on the terrace watching the sun set is a perfect ending to the day.
We will certainly return in the near future,as my wife was so taken with the whole villa(not an easy feat !!!!)

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Róbert R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location, clean and well equipped”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A family of five stayed at Casa Flores for two weeks. The house is nicely situated with short distances, by car, to the beaches and amusement parks in Benidorm and Albir/Altea.
The pool area is a few steps away. Very quiet and a beautiful view of the mountains. The house it self was very nice, clean and well equipped. We made most of our meals ourselves and used the back patio and grill alot. We would recommend Casa Flores to our friends.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing