We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
69
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange trees amazing villa every morning luxury villa washing machine fully equipped kitchen adults kids beautiful landscape private pool few minutes drive living room an amazing host outdoor area elafonissi beach cretan breakfast wonderful week excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 69 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Itโ€™s hard to over-estimate the quality of these villas or the hospitality. The accommodation is 5 star plus with beautifully appointed two storey villas with three bedrooms, superb quality furniture, festooned with stunning modern art and all mod cons for self catering if required plus each villa has a gorgeous HEATED private pool. But that is not all. the combination of Despina, the ownerโ€™s, care and attention to detail and advice, and Effyโ€™s superb cooking in the communal breakfast area - preparing a classic and varied Cretan breakfast which is more of a brunch, is unique. the place and service is flawless. We had a fantastic week, everything from historic Chania to incredible beaches, is within 20-30 mins drive and there is a local beach and taverna 5 mins down the road. We would recommend these villas to everyone with hesitation. Amazing value for money.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Yozzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Greetings from Conte Marino Villas and thank you for your lovely review! We are so please to read that you appreciated the quality of our villas architecture and internal furnishings,. We indeed have placed a great emphasis in providing an aesthetically pleasing and harmonious living space for holidaymakers to enjoy. We are also glad to read you enjoyed Chania and its attractions in proximity to the Villas. Thank-you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

We are totally in Love not only with an amazing Island Crete, but also with incredible villa Olivia, were we stayed for a week in May. Everything was breathtaking! The most amazing feeling is to live surrounded by orange trees, every morning we had fresh orange juice for breakfast! Amazing pool area, where you can just chill and enjoy every moment of your vacation in Crete! Amazing luxury furnished villa, where you have everything you need for your wonderful time! Top quality! But, of course, this villa wouldn't be so charming without its owner Despina. She was so polite, so friendly and she helped us every day, every time we needed! Only with help of Despina we discovered best places, restaurants, tavernas in Crete, she even made the reservations in all restaurants, and we had best tables there! We are totally impressed and we will never forget it!

One day will come back to Crete, Conte Marino Villas with our children!

With warm regards,
Rita & Justinas

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Good morning from Conte Marino Villas! We are so glad to read that you enjoyed our time in Villa Olivia and thank you for your lovely review of our villas, hospitality and services. We sincerely hope to see you again perhaps on another trip to Chania where you can explore our other villas as you say with your children! Thank-you once again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

We had an amazing 4 days at the Alivia Villa. We had 3 adults and 1 toddler and 1 baby. The Villa had everything we needed and the pool was great!

Despina is an amazing host including meeting us at the airport and arranging a last minute boat tour for us. THANK YOU! Chef Effe is an amazing. Her breakfasts were top notch and we had a splendid dinner on our last night. We look forward to coming back in future years.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank honeymonn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Greetings from Conte Marino Villas! We are so glad to read that we could accommodate all members of your family big and small! It was no problem for us organizing your boat excursion at the last minute and we sincerely hope that you enjoyed your time with us! We of course will be here to welcome you with open arms. Thank-you once again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

The Villas Conte Marino are absolutely excellent, great architecture and design - I could not imagine anything better.

The ground floor is very spacious with a huge kitchen, which is fully equipped with everything you need and more (really: EVERYTHING!!). The living room is very very cozy and everything is of extremely high quality. We especially loved the outdoor area with a wonderful private terrace/garden with a lovely pool, a garden shower and impressing orange trees!

The owner, Despina, could not have been nicer! All arrangements worked perfectly, when we arrived we found a basket with local specialities and a second one with plenty of fresh oranges from the garden. Thank you for everything, you made our stay really unforgettable.

To make it short: perfect location, perfect host - excellent in each and every way.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Greetings Jana G! We truly thank-you for your kind words and wonderful review! We are thrilled to read that you truly appreciated the architecture of our villas and the amenities available in the kitchen. It was our aim to ensure that your stay was unforgettable and we are pleased to read that we achieved just this ! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and wish you well!

The team at
Conte Marino Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful family holiday (children aged 6, 3, 8). A very luxurious villa, set in the beautiful Cretan countryside. The villa is very well equiped, the swimming pool in the private garden with Orange tree was perfect. Our children spent most of their time in the pool and picking oranges from the garden. The villa is a short drive from Chania airport and there are lots of amenities nearby. We will definitely be returning for a holiday there again soon.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank EALEKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Hello from Crete and all of us at Conte Marino Villas. Thank-you for taking the time to review us and mentioning how you and your whole family enjoyed your stay in villa Orangia! True to its name we are thrilled to read that your family members enjoyed picking oranges off the trees and enjoying eating them pool side! We sincerely thank-you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future to perhaps one of our other villas!

Kind Regards
The Team at Conte Marino Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews