We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
69
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange trees amazing villa every morning luxury villa washing machine fully equipped kitchen adults kids beautiful landscape private pool few minutes drive living room an amazing host outdoor area elafonissi beach cretan breakfast wonderful week excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 69 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Excellent in every way...High quality villas and services that make your stay a true delight, quite and beautiful country side,near the sea ,easy access with plenty of restaurants clubs and shops nearby...

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Karathanasis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Despina-Georgia S, General Manager at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dearest Karathanasis Y

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us at Conte Marino Villas. We are grateful that you took the time to review us and letting us know about your experience. We are particularly grateful for your comments regarding our location and how you found our villas easily accessible. We sincerely hope to see you again soon and look forward to providing you with a warm Cretan welcome back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Conte Marino Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a week at Villa Alivia and we couldn't be happier. The villa was beautiful, great pool, great WiFi, fifteen minutes to the old Venetian Harbor in Chania and minutes to downtown Platanias. Despina was incredibly helpful making sure everything we needed was immediately taken care of. We will definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mattp7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Despina-Georgia S, General Manager at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dearest mattp7799

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us at Conte Marino Villas in villa Alivia. We are grateful that you took the time to review us and letting us know about your experience. We are particularly grateful for your comments the quality of our pool and the wifi. We sincerely hope to see you again soon and look forward to providing you with a warm Cretan welcome back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Conte Marino Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Despina and her team are the best hosts anyone could ask for.

We booked Villa Mandarina for 5 days and we felt at home.

The villa was very spacious for 6 adults and 1 child and extremely clean and very well maintained, exactly as described and published.

Driving distance from villa to:
Platanias town 5 minutes
Chania 20 minutes
Fallassarna beach 45 minutes
Elafonissi beach 1h20 minutes
Balos avoid driving there go by boat.

We had daily housekeeping just like in 5 stars hotels & Maria made sure that all our needs were met and the villa was spotless.

The Breakfast was the best part of the day, fresh coffee, choice of eggs, local cheese, yoghurt with honey and various Cretan specialities. Effie the chef was always smily and sweet and she made sure that our most important meal of the day was a unique experience.

Do not hesitate to plan a nice BBQ dinner with great Cretan delicatessen freshly prepared by Effie, i recommend the lamb & potatoes in lemon sauce.

Despina helped us charter a boat for a full day trip to Balos and nearby secret beaches, i recommend it to all, but make sure to check the weather forecast and the condition of the sea before you adventure.

Despina recommended Pallas restaurant and it was just amazing!

We will be back for sure as we fell in love with Crete and Conte Marino villas (photos attached)

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ZiadNohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Despina-Georgia S, General Manager at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dearest ZiadNohra

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us at Conte Marino Villas in Villa Mandarina. We are grateful that you took the time to review us and letting us know about your experience. We are particularly grateful for your comments on how Despina was able to assist you in all your queries. We sincerely hope to see you again soon and look forward to providing you with a warm Cretan welcome back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Conte Marino Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017

The Alivia villa is beautiful and well appointed. The owner, Despina, went out of her way to be accommodating. For example, she shopped for food for me bringing us some super fresh seafood and great local products such as cheeses, veggies, and fruits. Despina was also available at all times to give us suggestion and ideas on what to do, see and where to eat. Her staff was friendly and efficient. Having breakfast served every morning from 9-11 is a very nice touch. Effy, the resident cook, was always cheerful and a joy to see each morning. I love to cook and greatly appreciated Effy giving me a Cretan cooking lesson. Maria who cleaned our villa daily did a very thorough job and was also very friendly. The location is ideal with close driving distances to all the top beaches and Chania, Some things to note, the sound carries inside the villa meaning you can hear everything that others say and do. Therefore, if you need privacy and are traveling with others, the house will not work. Despina is running a new operation so some things like inexpensive beach towels where not available but they are easily bought at any of the hundreds of markets on the main road. The house is well appointed with a washing machine, cooking tools, and most things you need. Overall, a very enjo experience.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Despina-Georgia S, Manager at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dearest vlibin

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us at Conte Marino Villas. We are grateful that you took the time to review us and letting us know about your experience. We would like to inform you that we have taken into consideration your comments regarding the beach towels and have equipped the villas with towels that may only be used on the beach and thus acted accordingly of your comments. This has been done to provide the best possible guest experience and we thank-you for your suggestion.

Reading your review we would like to point out that as in other villas, houses or hotels, due to the fact that doors and windows are open during the summer months it is logical that sound travels. We would equally like to point out that at Conte Marino we feel we go out of our way to provide the best possible guests satisfaction, one point of which i.e. is in providing a free breakfast of the highest grade served personally to each guest by our chef as you experienced.

Thank-you once again for your review. We sincerely hope to see you again soon and look forward to providing you with a warm Cretan welcome back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Conte Marino Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

These villas have been built and fitted out to a very high specification and everything has been designed and thought out so beautifully as to give guests a luxury stay in stunning surroundings .Additionally Despina and her fantastic team welcome you and look after you with such care, kindness and generosity that every aspect of your stay will be catered for
Thank for everything we cannot wait to return to embrace Cretan hospitality and further explore this lovely island

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dearest christine t

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us at Conte Marino Villas. We are grateful that you took the time to review us and letting us know about your experience.

We sincerely hope to see you again soon and look forward to providing you with a warm Cretan welcome back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Conte Marino Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews