We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
69
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange trees amazing villa every morning luxury villa washing machine fully equipped kitchen adults kids beautiful landscape private pool few minutes drive living room an amazing host outdoor area elafonissi beach cretan breakfast wonderful week excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 69 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016

I spent a wonderful week at Conte Marino Villas with my wife and parents.

The villa is in a great location. Not too far from the beach and there is also a super market close by. The village where the villa is located is very safe and quiet and it made for a very relaxing location.

The villa itself is stunning. We stayed at Orangia which has orange trees surrounding a beautiful private pool. We picked oranges and had fresh squeeze orange juice every morning.

Despina really understands customer service. She took care of everything for us, from the car rental to making great recommendations for dinning as well as planning activities for us. She even brought us fresh eggs one morning! There was also daily cleaning and Maria took care of making the house spotless every time.

I cannot say enough great things about our experience at Conte Marino Villas. We will be going back the first chance we get! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBX160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

My family had an excellent stay at Conte Marino Villas. Everything, including the property manager (owner), exceeded our expectations. We have very high standards when it comes to cleanliness, this villa did not disappoint. It is in close proximity to many nice restaurants, shops and beaches. I highly recommend Conte Marino Villas.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KVD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We had a wonderful cacation in crete, which started in a wonderful villa. The arichtecture, the garden the pool, the room all were very pleasant and comfortable.
The woner met us on our arrival and suplied us with tips and suggestion that were most helpful. The villa is optimally located in a quite area not far from the sea.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We visited Conte Marino Villas with friends and each of us had a baby with us. Our stay could not have been better! My little boy turned one whilst we were there and we searched for a cake but couldn't find quite the right one. Then magically the next day the perfect one appeared in the fridge!! It was the most special of touches and one that we will never forget! Everyone looked after us so well, we would love to go back.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

What an amazing villa. Luxurious, well equipped, comfortable, spacious.

The most comfortable beds with proper sheets - slept beautifully. The pool is perfect with beautiful natural stone which blends in perfectly. Lovely garden with fresh oranges to pick as you wish.

Despina was incredibly helpful. Followed her recommendations for places to visit and how to visit them. She secured us the best tables in all the best restaurants, booked us boat trips etc.

The villa is kept clean and tidy by the wonderful Maria - great attention to detail - evidenced by different ways she positioned our Childs teddy every day!

WiFi works really well too!

Planning a return in October.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank gigglesworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews