We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
69
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange trees amazing villa every morning luxury villa washing machine fully equipped kitchen adults kids beautiful landscape private pool few minutes drive living room an amazing host outdoor area elafonissi beach cretan breakfast wonderful week excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 69 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We wish we could have stayed more but after 22 days we had to return home. We have stayed at many luxury resorts and villas over the years but none well designed and curated as the Conte Marino villas.After the first week it felt it was our home with all the high end comforts one would expect from a true luxury villa. The vegetable garden and orange trees came in handy for daily enjoyment and the vast contemporary BBQ area was perfect for dinner party we held. The only daily challenge we had is deciding whether to stay in or venture out to the beach or an excursion and sightseeing. A truly relaxing private space!

Date of stay: July 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

I had a wonderful stay with my friends, my daughter and their son. The Villa is wonderful, comfortable. The Staff is wonderful and speaks English.

Date of stay: July 2016
    • Service
Thank bbran2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

My stay at the Conte Marion Villas was wonderful, the Villa with it's private pool is just so amazing.... No need to go anywhere just stay put with friends and family , Enjoy Dinner al Fresco ......
The Staff is also very nice and accommodating.

Room tip: The Villas best Room are on first floor with sliding doors into the Pool/Garden. Master with a wonderful view.....and private terrace.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bran774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

I spent 6 nights with my family at this breathtaking villa. Everything was done with a lot of thought given to every detail providing both luxury and convince. The owner Despina is high energy, friendly, and an excellent hostess. The villa is in a quiet setting with a beautiful view. The location is fantastic. I took several walks to town, drove to several of beaches ( 5 to 10 minute drive), and it is also 15 minutes from Chania, Also, it is an excellent location to travel around the Western part of Crete.

Everything was top notch! We will definitely go there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pcfarah2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Where to start - Despina makes every effort to ensure your stay is perfect! We travelled with a baby and everyday new apparatus arrived for us : changing mats, extra bed sheets, bottle warmers, relax chairs, etc. Villa is stunning - masses of attention to detail and excellent finish and quality products. Location is gorgeous - we picked oranges from the villa's orange grove for juicing every morning. Maria the wonderful housekeeper is a total treasure and looked after us everyday for the entire stay so we did not have to lift a finger. I would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
Thank fran_giltinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews