We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
69
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange trees amazing villa every morning luxury villa washing machine fully equipped kitchen adults kids beautiful landscape private pool few minutes drive living room an amazing host outdoor area elafonissi beach cretan breakfast wonderful week excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 69 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Where to start - Despina makes every effort to ensure your stay is perfect! We travelled with a baby and everyday new apparatus arrived for us : changing mats, extra bed sheets, bottle warmers, relax chairs, etc. Villa is stunning - masses of attention to detail and excellent finish and quality products. Location is gorgeous - we picked oranges from the villa's orange grove for juicing every morning. Maria the wonderful housekeeper is a total treasure and looked after us everyday for the entire stay so we did not have to lift a finger. I would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
Thank fran_giltinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

I really cannot express how delighted we have been with our stay at the Conte Marion Villas... Amazing high spec villa.. Amazing staff.. Knowledge local owners who are at hand to help enhance your stay.. Nothing is to much trouble.. It won't be long before we are back for another stay at this lavish location..

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our short stay at Conte Marino. The villa has everything you need and is equipped with all the latest technologies you could only imagine.

The kitchen is awesome and though we did not use it much, you can find there everything, even juice press (which is extremely useful given that oranges are everywhere in Crete.

The private swimming pool is amazing! The water was fresh and during the night time, the light was changing with all colors of the rainbow.

To note, you will ABSOLUTELY need a car if you stay there, as getting from villa to the beach on feet would take a while. The parking is available and safe. Plus, visiting all the small cities around is an amazing experience and you cannot do that without a car.

All-in-all, we felt like being really at home! Thank you very much, Despina.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DenisK547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Not a detail was missed in the gorgeous presentation of this wonderful vacation rental. We are a family of five, with 3 teenage daughters and we travel 3-4 months of the year, so we have a lot of experience with vacation rentals. Rarely do we find such a gem as Conte Marino Villas. It was like a warm hug for weary travelers, tried of being disappointed in rentals upon arriving. The houses are spectacularly designed and appointed and as-advertised. Despina was an absolute dream, managing our entire stay, on call to help with any issues, and making sure we had the 'complete experience'. We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: August 2015
    • Service
1  Thank Maggiekern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

We spent 2 weeks in the wonderful Villa Alivia in August with our families. The villa has everything that you may need and all the amenities are of good quality. We were 5 adults and a baby and the villa was perfect size for us. The pool area was a good size and was great to spend time in especially with a toddler. The location was also very convenient, there were small towns with a lot of good restaurant choices 5-15 minutes away as well as Chania only 20 minutes away.
The owner Despina is an excellent hostess. Small issues we had were solved quickly. While we were there we celebrated my parents wedding anniversary and my brother's birthday. Despina was very thoughtful to bring us nice local wine and a birthday cake for my brother. We would definitely go back to Conte Marino.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews