We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
69
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange trees amazing villa every morning luxury villa washing machine fully equipped kitchen adults kids beautiful landscape private pool few minutes drive living room an amazing host outdoor area elafonissi beach cretan breakfast wonderful week excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 69 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Not a detail was missed in the gorgeous presentation of this wonderful vacation rental. We are a family of five, with 3 teenage daughters and we travel 3-4 months of the year, so we have a lot of experience with vacation rentals. Rarely do we find such a gem as Conte Marino Villas. It was like a warm hug for weary travelers, tried of being disappointed in rentals upon arriving. The houses are spectacularly designed and appointed and as-advertised. Despina was an absolute dream, managing our entire stay, on call to help with any issues, and making sure we had the 'complete experience'. We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: August 2015
    • Service
1  Thank Maggiekern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

We spent 2 weeks in the wonderful Villa Alivia in August with our families. The villa has everything that you may need and all the amenities are of good quality. We were 5 adults and a baby and the villa was perfect size for us. The pool area was a good size and was great to spend time in especially with a toddler. The location was also very convenient, there were small towns with a lot of good restaurant choices 5-15 minutes away as well as Chania only 20 minutes away.
The owner Despina is an excellent hostess. Small issues we had were solved quickly. While we were there we celebrated my parents wedding anniversary and my brother's birthday. Despina was very thoughtful to bring us nice local wine and a birthday cake for my brother. We would definitely go back to Conte Marino.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

The place was top tier! We were impressed with the owners focus on detail. It was marvelous. Excellent house with all the luxuries and top quality furniture and paintings. The staff was very helpful. We strongly recommend it and we plan to revisit with friends and to rent all three villas.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

We have just checked out from "our" villa. I was amazed by hospitality of the owner, Mrs Despina. However, this villa was fully equipped, I mean fully . Fantastic architecture. As an architect, i can see the details and finishing touches that went a step further.
Bravo, really bravo.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank SamR3424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Had a fantastic time in this high quality villa. Despina met us at the airport and guided us to the villa and I have to say on arrival it exceeded expectation. Everything was as advertised and we had a great 10 days in this idyllic part of Crete. Despina was really helpful with her suggestions regarding restaurants and trips out and made the holiday more enjoyable as couild spend more of the holiday relaxing and less time researching! I would recommend this accommodation to anyone who wanted a peaceful, relaxing holiday in a villa which contains everything that you are liekly to need,

Date of stay: August 2015
    • Service
Thank markQ4341CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews