We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
69
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange trees amazing villa every morning luxury villa washing machine fully equipped kitchen adults kids beautiful landscape private pool few minutes drive living room an amazing host outdoor area elafonissi beach cretan breakfast wonderful week excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 69 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2015

The place was top tier! We were impressed with the owners focus on detail. It was marvelous. Excellent house with all the luxuries and top quality furniture and paintings. The staff was very helpful. We strongly recommend it and we plan to revisit with friends and to rent all three villas.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

We have just checked out from "our" villa. I was amazed by hospitality of the owner, Mrs Despina. However, this villa was fully equipped, I mean fully . Fantastic architecture. As an architect, i can see the details and finishing touches that went a step further.
Bravo, really bravo.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank SamR3424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Had a fantastic time in this high quality villa. Despina met us at the airport and guided us to the villa and I have to say on arrival it exceeded expectation. Everything was as advertised and we had a great 10 days in this idyllic part of Crete. Despina was really helpful with her suggestions regarding restaurants and trips out and made the holiday more enjoyable as couild spend more of the holiday relaxing and less time researching! I would recommend this accommodation to anyone who wanted a peaceful, relaxing holiday in a villa which contains everything that you are liekly to need,

Date of stay: August 2015
    • Service
Thank markQ4341CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

We have just returned from a very enjoyable holiday c/o Conte Marino Villas. We stayed in Villa Mandarin, wow, what a beautiful place. Despina made us feel very welcome providing some very useful tips on where to visit and reserving the best tables in some very tasty, local restaurants. Maria was super- efficient and worked discreetly fitting around our daily needs. we really could not fault a thing, can't wait to re-visit and do it all exactly the same!

Date of stay: July 2015
    • Service
Thank Johinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

We were travelling with 3 teenagers (15, 16 and 17). The villa location is excellent, about 15 minutes from Chania and it is perfectly situated to use as a base to visit western Crete. The villa itself is upscale, beautifully decorated and really has all of the amenities that one might need. Despina is a charming hostess, always ready to help out with useful information. Last but not least, there is daily maid service (Kudos to Maria for keeping the household in perfect order). The villa is even more beautiful than the pictures on their website. thank you Despina for a superb week!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank J0s_e_L450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews