We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
69
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange trees amazing villa every morning luxury villa washing machine fully equipped kitchen adults kids beautiful landscape private pool few minutes drive living room an amazing host outdoor area elafonissi beach cretan breakfast wonderful week excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 69 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Had a fantastic time in this high quality villa. Despina met us at the airport and guided us to the villa and I have to say on arrival it exceeded expectation. Everything was as advertised and we had a great 10 days in this idyllic part of Crete. Despina was really helpful with her suggestions regarding restaurants and trips out and made the holiday more enjoyable as couild spend more of the holiday relaxing and less time researching! I would recommend this accommodation to anyone who wanted a peaceful, relaxing holiday in a villa which contains everything that you are liekly to need,

Date of stay: August 2015
    • Service
Thank markQ4341CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

We have just returned from a very enjoyable holiday c/o Conte Marino Villas. We stayed in Villa Mandarin, wow, what a beautiful place. Despina made us feel very welcome providing some very useful tips on where to visit and reserving the best tables in some very tasty, local restaurants. Maria was super- efficient and worked discreetly fitting around our daily needs. we really could not fault a thing, can't wait to re-visit and do it all exactly the same!

Date of stay: July 2015
    • Service
Thank Johinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

We were travelling with 3 teenagers (15, 16 and 17). The villa location is excellent, about 15 minutes from Chania and it is perfectly situated to use as a base to visit western Crete. The villa itself is upscale, beautifully decorated and really has all of the amenities that one might need. Despina is a charming hostess, always ready to help out with useful information. Last but not least, there is daily maid service (Kudos to Maria for keeping the household in perfect order). The villa is even more beautiful than the pictures on their website. thank you Despina for a superb week!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank J0s_e_L450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

From the moment we stepped out of the airport, this holiday could not have gone better. Despina, our landlady/host was on hand to help with everything from car rental and babysitters to restaurant reservations and beach recommendations. The villa was perfection, modern in all the ways that matter but calm and tranquil in spirit. Having requested breakfast every morning and a few evening meals to be prepared by the private chef, hand on heart, the food was fantastic! Our babysitter was a delight and every recommendation better than expected! the location was excellent too, being close enough to beaches and Chania old town but still away from the hustle and bustle. An ideal 360 experience I would gladly experience again!

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank Jordana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

This is the only word that can subscribe our stay at Contemarino.
We spent our honeymoon there and hope to visit it soon again...
Where to start ? Awesome Welcome , incredible place ... From the first moment we felt like we were in the house of our dreams.The perfect decoration (they have thought about every little detail) inside and outside helped us to relax the days we stayed there.close to the city but also close to very nice beaches.
We chose to have our wedding photoshooting there and we didnt regret it ! all of us were amazed with the results !
We can only recomend this amazing place...you have to visit it , because there are not enough words to explain the beautifulness !!!!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Nikos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews