We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Canet
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Silvia(Empuriabrava)
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ampuria Inn Hotel(Empuriabrava)
$63
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Castell Blanc(Empuriabrava)
$97
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xon's Platja Hotel(Empuriabrava)
$57
$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Port Salins Hotel(Empuriabrava)(Great Value!)
$158
$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Els Jardins de Panissars(Castello d'Empuries)
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
56
75
12
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
75
12
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmediaeval townfriendly helpful staffattractive squarebase to explorelovely hotelgreat value for moneyone night stayterracecharmsurroundingscatalan
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 148 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Booked 3 nights and would love to have stayed longer - we'll be back! Friendly and helpful staff, excellent and well-priced dinner in the ground floor restaurant (perhaps the best meal of the trip). Lovely big room on the first floor - booked a quad and this was basically a 2 bedroom suite, maybe an upgrade because third floor is under renovation (?). Really comfy bed, pleasant balcony, bathroom a little dated but spacious, clean, plenty of hot water and absolutely fine. Peaceful location with minimal traffic due to narrow streets, walking distance to plenty of cafes, bars, restaurants, quaint and historic buildings of the old town. Private secure parking area is alongside the pool courtyard barely 200M from the hotel entrance, pool not yet open but can see it is a lovely addition in season. The prison museum in town is well worth a visit, as is a general stroll around the old gates, church and numerous 'casas'.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leblanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Excellent customer service seems to be the hallmark of this hotel. We were warmly welcomed and given a choice of rooms. The dining options were explained to us, and although there seem to be some pleasant restaurants in the village, we enjoyed a dinner at the hotel. The set menu with a good house wine is very reasonably priced and has plenty of choice even for the fussiest of eaters (me!).

The hotel is an old property (monastery I think) which has been renovated down to the last detail, perhaps a little too much as it may have lost some of the mediaeval charm. Everything was spotlessly clean although ours initially had the frequently found Spanish 'drain' smell, and the rooms basic but comfortable, and ours was quiet once we'd switched off the unnecessary (certainly in winter) air conditioning.

The hotel has a nearby secured car park, is close to some unusual and interesting shops, bars, and the owners speak perfect English and are pleasant and welcoming.

A very adequate breakfast in the comfortable bar and another walk round the pretty village before we left to head to nearby Cadaques and Dali's house at Port Lligat.

Room Tip: Switch off a/c to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

For the 4th time we were there again in hotel Canet. It is always a nice "coming home". The service is great, personel is friendly and we like very much the kitchen. The village is beautiful and special the region with Baia de Roses.
We will sure come back again. Gerrit and Jacqueline

Room Tip: You can ask whatever you like.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvvWijchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The location excellent for touring the bay of roses. Very close to Roses, Figures and St Marti. All 15mins away.
Very cultural, Dali exhibits in Figures. Greek & roman ruins in St Marti. Fantastic beaches at Almadraba and St Marti. Excellent transport links to France & Spanish interior. The train to Barcelona from Figures was £20, 200+ Km but only took 55mins.
Basically there lots to do, but if you just wanted to stay in Castello, the hotel pool was excellent a real sun trap.
Hotel staff were excellent, the owner advised places to visit. We managed 3 out of 4. But all 3 were excellent. Found this part of Spain very reasonably priced, but France was expensive.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor. The breakfast is served on the roof, so its a bit noisy in the morning around 07:30 -09:00. So select a room next floor down.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were at Hotel de la monda and wanted to stay for one more night so we only stayed for one day. It's a 3star hotel. The room were clean but small . Very good location . THe location of the Breakfast in the terrace is very nice but there breakfast was poor. They have a great pool nearby very charming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip100ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews