We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yoga Rocks - Retreat to Triopetra
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Triopetra
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Lenikos Resort(Agia Galini)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ostria Hotel(Agia Galini)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Hotel Gioma(Agia Galini)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Fevro(Agia Galini)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Hotel Petra(Agia Galini)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Hotel Glaros(Agia Galini)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Erofili(Agia Galini)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
      Iro Hotel(Agia Galini)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      Kissandros Hotel(Agia Galini)
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Pool
      • Room Service
      Reviews (63)
      Filter reviews
      63 results
      Traveler rating
      58
      5
      0
      0
      0
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      58
      5
      0
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsoverlooking the searooms are spacious and cleanwalking distancea great weekgreat hostslocal tavernasexcellent vegetarian foodhammocksrestorativebeachesrelaxationcreteashtanga
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      44 - 49 of 63 reviews
      Reviewed October 21, 2012

      I thoroughly researched where to go on my first yoga retreat, as I am so short of time and this was going to be a very precious week away on my own to rest from work and utterly indulge in my passion for yoga. Everything about Yoga Rocks was spot on, the teaching (Melanie Cooper), the food (just amazingly delicious at every meal), the rooms (clean, simple and very comfortable)the hosts, the helpers, the setting, the weather and the whole ambience - very inclusive but no pressure to be anywhere or do anything other than what you needed. Complete beginners through to advanced yogis were all provided with a very bespoke experience on the mat - teaching at it's best. Plus, the yoga studio provided a beautiful view of the sea and the distant horizon to the front and the mountains to the rear - simply stunning! I cannot recommend this as a destination highly enough - everyone needs some of this in their lives and I thoroughly intend to go back!

      • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank JACQUI S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed October 12, 2012

      If you are a Yogi and want to go on a Yoga retreat, you should not think twice. Choose out of one of the various teachers they offer and don´t care about the rest. Helen & Phil, the hosts, and their Karma Group will make your stay a very special one and you only have to think about making it to the classes and meals in time. That´s it . The rest is all organised.
      Each room has a magnificient view to the sea. It´s calm, no cars nearby, you only hear the waves touching the beach.
      The food is marvelous and much variety.
      The beaches nearby are very nice, the water warm, and you can do some snorkeling if you want.
      There are also some very nice places to visit nearby (Preveli Beach, Agia Galini, Matala, Plakias etc....)

      This is the perfect combination for a perfect holiday.
      Most people say after their first stay, that they will return. Is there any better comment one could have on a place?

      • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Ulrike B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed September 24, 2012

      Beautiful setting, simple and clean accomodation, incredibly tasty, fresh veggie food that made me think 'this is what health tastes like', hosts Helen and Phil and their crew - oh so friendly, helpful and competent, yoga teacher legend - inspirational and entertaining...I really could go on...so I will...superb, reasonably priced massage, stunning views, cool place for individuals and couples. If you're considering this type of 're-charge, just do it! Worth every penny.

      Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
      Thank Zuzananana
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed September 23, 2012

      Just go! It is amazing.

      The owners are some of the best people I have met. The cooks are so lovely and love is in the food. The view is perfect. The nearby beach, about 5-10 min walk is one of the best I have ever been.

      I stayed there for 2 weeks, I dream of returning again.

      Much of your experience will be shaped by the specific teacher so make sure to choose a teacher wisely. If you do not like Asthanga don't go for an Asthanga week. Helen, the co-owner is a fabulous teacher.

      While in Crete spend a few days in Chania and hike the Gorge.

      • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Sara K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed September 19, 2012

      My wife and I went here as part of our effort to recover from a bereavement in our family. It was perfect in every way. We could swim and snorkel, hike in the mountains, and had 2 hours a day of exceptional yoga instruction. Perfect!

      Facilities: The rooms are simple, clean, and it seems like they all feature a great view of the Med, and a balcony area. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Bedding was terrific. Plenty of water pressure, electricity etc. But don't expect your room to be plush in its furnishing. The rooms are simple. Besides, our stay there was all consumed by the Yoga, Swimming in the Med, and the great food. Also, they have a terrific library of books both on yoga and more 'beachy' reading topics.

      People: The hosts are truly exceptional individuals. They make you feel right at home immediately. When we were there there was a very diverse group of guests from all over europe, ranging in age from 27ish to 65ish. Everyone was very nice. While meals are communal and everyone eats around a large table, there was no pressure to socialize or participate in group activities during our stay. There was a great deal of mutual respect among the guests and the staff and as such no social pressures. This was a concern of ours due to our delicate state, but turned out to be no issue whatsoever. It's so easy to just enjoy your stay!

      The Food: WAS AMAZING! The best vegetarian food I've ever had, and there is always plenty. The ingredients are fresh and the Chefs make EVERYTHING from scratch, including the yogurt and peanut butter in the morning!

      Getting There and the Region: It is about a 2 hour drive from Chania. And well worth it. There is ZERO night life in Triopetra, which is what makes it so relaxing! There really are very few people in the region, so beaches never get too crowded. There are four excellent beaches to choose from, all are walking distance. One of the nearby beaches at Ayos Pavlos is situated in a cove so if/when it gets windy, you can still be sheltered from the wind. This cove also has some of the better snorkeling.

      If you do want night life, you can drive about 1 hour to a nearby town which has loads of bars and tavernas and shopping.

      There are 2 or 3 tavernas that are also walking distance from yoga rocks where you can buy beer/wine or meals.

      All in all I would recommend this place to any of my friends!

      • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Daniel S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews