We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ferienhaus Wasserwendi
Ranked #3 of 3 Hasliberg B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The toilets/shower facilities are not ensuite and must be shared with other people - however the toilets/shower facilities are clean enough. The room itself was not particularly nice and it had a funny smell. The views from the balconies are truly spectacular but most views in Switzerland would be. The breakfast was limited. The staff seemed okay, but they did not stand out as to be particularly friendly or helpful and they barely spoke English. Overall, the hotel was okay but certainly did not seem as good enough to be even two stars (I've stayed in better).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewer813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2011

Stayed here on a hiking trip. I took a dormitory-type room with a friend. Facilities were basic but very clean and just what we needed. The rooms all seem to have access to a balcony with stunning views of the valley and mountains beyond. Price was very reasonable indeed.
What really marks this place out, though, is the outstanding service. The staff went our of their way to help on several occasions; for instance, when I realised I had forgotten my camera charging cable the staff helped to track down a compatible alternative from another guest.
The attached restaurant and bar looks rather smarter than the rest of the hotel and has a floor to ceiling glass wall to make the most of those views. Dinner and breakfast were both good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wildernessyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Extreem beautifull location, excelent food, great hospitality. Very good when you have small children, its very entertaining for them. The rooms are basic, but who cares if you have the most beautifull view from every room. I love this place! Aswel in winter or summer. Great hiking in the summer and the slopes pass in front of the restaurant in the winter.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madskills55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-EveBEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctor_unicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank taggeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crevette1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hasliberg hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Gletscherblick
Hotel Gletscherblick
#3 of 6 in Hasliberg
44 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel zur Post
Hotel zur Post
#4 of 6 in Hasliberg
20 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Twing
Hotel Twing
#6 of 6 in Hasliberg
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Reuti
Hotel Reuti
#2 of 6 in Hasliberg
58 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Wetterhorn
Hotel Wetterhorn
#1 of 6 in Hasliberg
129 reviews
0 mi away
Das Hotel Panorama
Das Hotel Panorama
#5 of 6 in Hasliberg
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferienhaus Wasserwendi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferienhaus Wasserwendi

Address: Hasliberg 6084, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Hasliberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hasliberg
Hotel Class:2 star — Ferienhaus Wasserwendi 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ferienhaus Wasserwendi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferienhaus Wasserwendi Switzerland/Hasliberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing