We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, lovely view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Das Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Das Hotel Panorama
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hasliberg
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good hotel, lovely view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed here with my husband in September during a week long Europe trip for my birthday. The hotel is in a lovely location quite high up the alps with impressive views. We arrived at night in clody/foggy conditions and the single track road to the hotel was a bit scary bit it was fine in the morning daylight with less fog.
Check in was simple the staff were polite, quick, didn't talk much but fairly friendly. The room was down a few floors from reception, the corridors did have a sort of basement feel to them, they felt very dull although there were some sky lights.
The room was a good size with a balcony and an impressive view of the mountains, if it wasn't so foggy I'm sure it'd be even more spectacular. The room walls were wood paneled which can sometimes look dated but they fit with the Swiss wooden chateau feel.
The bathroom was a "wet room" which seemed to always be wet in one area near the sink other than that it was clean.
There was free wifi in the lobby but it got quite busy with other people using it and lost connection after a few minutes so we gave up and went back to our room.
Breakfast was served in an upstairs room with a nice view of the mountains. The food was OK, typical continental breakfast, bread, cold meats, croissants but they also had scrambled eggs and bacon which was a nice addition.
Overall I think the hotel was fair value with lovely views (spoilt by unfortunate weather).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misselaineious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
16
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel which was in Hasliberg-Ruiti. There is also Hasliberg-Goldern just down the road a few hundred feet. They are both located above the town of Merrigen. The gondola is located right across the street from the hotel. The bus from the train station will take you to the top of the mountain where it is located. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast is wonderful and the staff is very kind and helpful. Our room was right next to the gondola so ask for a room a little further down from it and you will have a better unobstructed view. Our view was still great, but it was very close to the gondola and it's huge pillar. We found this spot by a report that the view was one of the best in Switzerland and they were right!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were there for 4 nights,it was difficult to find the hotel. Check exactly the street name for the GPS before you go. Very clean,nice staff,beautiful location. The prices for food and drinks a little bit expensive. In all very good. If we are again in that area We will go there for sure.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nevdalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights, and were very happy with the hotel.
Our family room was clean and spacious, and the children's sleeping area was separated from the main room with a curtain.
There were great views from the balcony, and the newly refurbished play area was excellent.
We took the half board option and the food was good - even the picky eaters in our group found plenty that they liked!
The staff were always friendly and helpful.
Considering it cost less than some other local places with shared bathroom facilities, the Hotel Viktoria offers really good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had an excellent 5 day break at this hotel. The room was very good, spacious with an excellent view from the balcony. Early morning your attention is drawn to the stunning view of the Eiger and at night there is the flood lit Reichenbach falls. For a snap shot of typical Swiss life take a walk around the village. Staff were very helpful from room cleaner to the manager. Breakfast was very substantial and the restaurant has a good selection for dinner.
I would suggest that you will need a car if using this to view the sights of the area, which can be hectic and filled with tourists. It was nice to get back to the peace and quiet in the evenings. Even on a chilly night we sat outside beside a flaming fire enjoying the last glimpses of the sunset.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinUsherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed for 1 night at this place. Rooms were quite big. No tea/coffee maker was available in the room. The view of the Alps from the balcony was amazing. We wished that if we could have stayed longer. It’s located in a sleepy town. You hardly come across people there. Walking around the place is great. Breakfast was good, welcome change was puri sabzi . Dinner was great, Goan fish curry in Hasliberg was amazing. Staff was very friendly always with a smile.

Room Tip: aoid basement rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSHOVAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were @ viktoria for 4 days, nice hotel with amaizing view of the ALPS, hasliberg is a small Town and great to have a walk around the hotel.
Its a picture perfect town and so is the view of the alps this hotel offers.

Transit could be an issue if u do not have own vehicle.....however its convenient to go to lusan, interlaken, jungfrough, Mt. Titlis, Rhine falls, Schiltron, trumbleberg falsl and Mt Pilatus from here if u have own vehicle. so this is a good place to camp in if u want to visit above destinations without changing hotel each time.

Room Tip: go for only the rooms which face the alps and not the front rooms which face the main roan, its usel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasliberg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reuti
Hotel Reuti
#1 of 5 in Hasliberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gletscherblick
Hotel Gletscherblick
#2 of 5 in Hasliberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel zur Post
Hotel zur Post
#3 of 5 in Hasliberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#1 of 10 in Meiringen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Twing
Hotel Twing
#5 of 5 in Hasliberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parkhotel du Sauvage
Parkhotel du Sauvage
#5 of 10 in Meiringen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Hotel Panorama

Property: Das Hotel Panorama
Address: Sternen 486, Hasliberg 6086, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Hasliberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hasliberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for relaxation? A great view? Some action? Or sports? Our hotel is the right place for you!! The hotel Panorama is on 1'061 m.a.s.l and provides you an unforgettable view over the Haslital onto the Eiger of the Jungfrau mountains. Our 3* hotel is a family business in a quiet location with a lot of opportunities for all kind of activity. The cable car station is in front of the hotel and brings you in only a couple minutes countless sights, hiking possibilities and ski slopes. The rooms are useful furnished, each with a bathtub or shower as well as a balcony or terrace with a fantastic view. The entire hotel as well as some rooms are handicapped accessible. Spoilt for choice are you in our restaurant with a large selection of our traditional Swiss as well as international cuisine. Enjoy a relaxing evening either with delicious drink on one of the sunbeds on our large panoramic terrace or in the small sauna. For our little guests we have a kidsroom with various adventures as well as a large, hotel owned playground. The Muggenstutz family-hiking-trail in summer, the ski school and the Skihäsli-Land is reachable in 7 minutes by cable car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Das Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Das Hotel Panorama Switzerland/Hasliberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing