We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families”
Review of Das Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Das Hotel Panorama
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hasliberg
Zug, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good for families”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights, and were very happy with the hotel.
Our family room was clean and spacious, and the children's sleeping area was separated from the main room with a curtain.
There were great views from the balcony, and the newly refurbished play area was excellent.
We took the half board option and the food was good - even the picky eaters in our group found plenty that they liked!
The staff were always friendly and helpful.
Considering it cost less than some other local places with shared bathroom facilities, the Hotel Viktoria offers really good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
28
19
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had an excellent 5 day break at this hotel. The room was very good, spacious with an excellent view from the balcony. Early morning your attention is drawn to the stunning view of the Eiger and at night there is the flood lit Reichenbach falls. For a snap shot of typical Swiss life take a walk around the village. Staff were very helpful from room cleaner to the manager. Breakfast was very substantial and the restaurant has a good selection for dinner.
I would suggest that you will need a car if using this to view the sights of the area, which can be hectic and filled with tourists. It was nice to get back to the peace and quiet in the evenings. Even on a chilly night we sat outside beside a flaming fire enjoying the last glimpses of the sunset.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinUsherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed for 1 night at this place. Rooms were quite big. No tea/coffee maker was available in the room. The view of the Alps from the balcony was amazing. We wished that if we could have stayed longer. It’s located in a sleepy town. You hardly come across people there. Walking around the place is great. Breakfast was good, welcome change was puri sabzi . Dinner was great, Goan fish curry in Hasliberg was amazing. Staff was very friendly always with a smile.

Room Tip: aoid basement rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSHOVAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were @ viktoria for 4 days, nice hotel with amaizing view of the ALPS, hasliberg is a small Town and great to have a walk around the hotel.
Its a picture perfect town and so is the view of the alps this hotel offers.

Transit could be an issue if u do not have own vehicle.....however its convenient to go to lusan, interlaken, jungfrough, Mt. Titlis, Rhine falls, Schiltron, trumbleberg falsl and Mt Pilatus from here if u have own vehicle. so this is a good place to camp in if u want to visit above destinations without changing hotel each time.

Room Tip: go for only the rooms which face the alps and not the front rooms which face the main roan, its usel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Over the last few years I've traveled a lot, mostly for holidays. Having stayed in a number of good hotels and a few not good ones, I find it amusing that Hotel Viktoria somehow is the most memorable hotel I have ever lodged into. The whole place seems to have been picture perfect, Its a place most people who love to spend a quite evening.
Sipping on my Bourbon while admiring the beauty of the snow clad mountains and overall beauty of the village was one the most beautiful evenings spent with a few close friends
Would love to spend some time in future in the same hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocky_Batra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for 2 nights. After reading the other reviews we were quite excited about this weekend getaway. However, tripadvisor suggests that this hotel is close to Engelberg (which has a lot of stuff we wanted to do)...however, the hotel is actually over an hour away. Had we known before booking, we would've chosen a hotel in Engelberg and paid the higher rates.

There is no free wi-fi in the rooms and the rates are outrageous in the rooms. There is free wifi in the lobby but good luck on getting it to work. After 3 people in our group of 8 tried connecting iPads and cell phones, we asked the hotel staff for help. Their answer "not sure what's wrong with your device but mine is fine" rather than offering assistance.

Upon check in, the staff acted like we were bothersome (perhaps bc we arrived 30 minutes before the checkin time of 3)? Regardless, we got a bad first impression and had it not been raining, we would have driven to find another hotel. The staff mumble under their breath and refuse to speak clearly. Our native language is English but we live in Germany and are also fluent in the language. So not knowing the language wasn't an issue...it was simply the refusal of the staff to communicate clearly.

We asked about bus passes and cable car prices but were never given a straight answer and the staff acted as if we were bothering them. There is no willingness of the staff to offer suggestions on modes of transportation or places to visit.

Also, the hotel boasts that they have a play room for little ones. It was closed and completely empty when we stayed at the hotel...with broken glass all around the hallway. We never got a straight answer on why the playroom was nonexistent.

They do have good food, great views of the mountains and clean rooms. They are average size for european hotel rooms but the space was no issue.

Parking is only 5 but that's if you are one of the 15 vehicles to claim the outside spots first. You can park in the garage, but that costs extra. So be sure to not move your car if you find an outside parking spot.
We will not be coming back here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank EuropeanNomad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

everything about this place is so special, the village, the approach, the landscape, the scenery, the parking area, the multilevel terraces, the view from the rooms, the washrooms, the furniture, the wooden stairs, the gardens outside, the overhead cable car, the fresh breeze, the food, the variety of beverages, the service - the perfect dream house in the lap of nature, a hotel is a hotel BUT this is home, highly recommended to people who love to fall in love.

Room Tip: ask for the mountain-view rooms, all of them are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajmylestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasliberg
0.0 mi away
Hotel Reuti
Hotel Reuti
#1 of 5 in Hasliberg
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gletscherblick
Hotel Gletscherblick
#3 of 5 in Hasliberg
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel zur Post
Hotel zur Post
#2 of 5 in Hasliberg
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#1 of 10 in Meiringen
197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Das Hotel Sherlock Holmes
Das Hotel Sherlock Holmes
#6 of 10 in Meiringen
91 reviews
10.0 mi away
Seehotel Wilerbad
Seehotel Wilerbad
#1 of 3 in Sarnen
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Hotel Panorama

Property: Das Hotel Panorama
Address: Sternen 486, Hasliberg 6086, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Hasliberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hasliberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for relaxation? A great view? Some action? Or sports? Our hotel is the right place for you!! The hotel Panorama is on 1'061 m.a.s.l and provides you an unforgettable view over the Haslital onto the Eiger of the Jungfrau mountains. Our 3* hotel is a family business in a quiet location with a lot of opportunities for all kind of activity. The cable car station is in front of the hotel and brings you in only a couple minutes countless sights, hiking possibilities and ski slopes. The rooms are useful furnished, each with a bathtub or shower as well as a balcony or terrace with a fantastic view. The entire hotel as well as some rooms are handicapped accessible. Spoilt for choice are you in our restaurant with a large selection of our traditional Swiss as well as international cuisine. Enjoy a relaxing evening either with delicious drink on one of the sunbeds on our large panoramic terrace or in the small sauna. For our little guests we have a kidsroom with various adventures as well as a large, hotel owned playground. The Muggenstutz family-hiking-trail in summer, the ski school and the Skihäsli-Land is reachable in 7 minutes by cable car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Das Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Das Hotel Panorama Switzerland/Hasliberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing