We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A fantastic taste of Switzerland"”
Review of Das Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Das Hotel Panorama
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hasliberg
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had an excellent 5 day break at this hotel. The room was very good, spacious with an excellent view from the balcony. Early morning your attention is drawn to the stunning view of the Eiger and at night there is the flood lit Reichenbach falls. For a snap shot of typical Swiss life take a walk around the village. Staff were very helpful from room cleaner to the manager. Breakfast was very substantial and the restaurant has a good selection for dinner.
I would suggest that you will need a car if using this to view the sights of the area, which can be hectic and filled with tourists. It was nice to get back to the peace and quiet in the evenings. Even on a chilly night we sat outside beside a flaming fire enjoying the last glimpses of the sunset.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartinUsherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 75 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed for 1 night at this place. Rooms were quite big. No tea/coffee maker was available in the room. The view of the Alps from the balcony was amazing. We wished that if we could have stayed longer. It’s located in a sleepy town. You hardly come across people there. Walking around the place is great. Breakfast was good, welcome change was puri sabzi . Dinner was great, Goan fish curry in Hasliberg was amazing. Staff was very friendly always with a smile.

Room Tip: aoid basement rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSHOVAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were @ viktoria for 4 days, nice hotel with amaizing view of the ALPS, hasliberg is a small Town and great to have a walk around the hotel.
Its a picture perfect town and so is the view of the alps this hotel offers.

Transit could be an issue if u do not have own vehicle.....however its convenient to go to lusan, interlaken, jungfrough, Mt. Titlis, Rhine falls, Schiltron, trumbleberg falsl and Mt Pilatus from here if u have own vehicle. so this is a good place to camp in if u want to visit above destinations without changing hotel each time.

Room Tip: go for only the rooms which face the alps and not the front rooms which face the main roan, its usel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Over the last few years I've traveled a lot, mostly for holidays. Having stayed in a number of good hotels and a few not good ones, I find it amusing that Hotel Viktoria somehow is the most memorable hotel I have ever lodged into. The whole place seems to have been picture perfect, Its a place most people who love to spend a quite evening.
Sipping on my Bourbon while admiring the beauty of the snow clad mountains and overall beauty of the village was one the most beautiful evenings spent with a few close friends
Would love to spend some time in future in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocky_Batra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My family stayed here for 2 nights. After reading the other reviews we were quite excited about this weekend getaway. However, tripadvisor suggests that this hotel is close to Engelberg (which has a lot of stuff we wanted to do)...however, the hotel is actually over an hour away. Had we known before booking, we would've chosen a hotel in Engelberg and paid the higher rates.

There is no free wi-fi in the rooms and the rates are outrageous in the rooms. There is free wifi in the lobby but good luck on getting it to work. After 3 people in our group of 8 tried connecting iPads and cell phones, we asked the hotel staff for help. Their answer "not sure what's wrong with your device but mine is fine" rather than offering assistance.

Upon check in, the staff acted like we were bothersome (perhaps bc we arrived 30 minutes before the checkin time of 3)? Regardless, we got a bad first impression and had it not been raining, we would have driven to find another hotel. The staff mumble under their breath and refuse to speak clearly. Our native language is English but we live in Germany and are also fluent in the language. So not knowing the language wasn't an issue...it was simply the refusal of the staff to communicate clearly.

We asked about bus passes and cable car prices but were never given a straight answer and the staff acted as if we were bothering them. There is no willingness of the staff to offer suggestions on modes of transportation or places to visit.

Also, the hotel boasts that they have a play room for little ones. It was closed and completely empty when we stayed at the hotel...with broken glass all around the hallway. We never got a straight answer on why the playroom was nonexistent.

They do have good food, great views of the mountains and clean rooms. They are average size for european hotel rooms but the space was no issue.

Parking is only 5 but that's if you are one of the 15 vehicles to claim the outside spots first. You can park in the garage, but that costs extra. So be sure to not move your car if you find an outside parking spot.
We will not be coming back here.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank EuropeanNomad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

everything about this place is so special, the village, the approach, the landscape, the scenery, the parking area, the multilevel terraces, the view from the rooms, the washrooms, the furniture, the wooden stairs, the gardens outside, the overhead cable car, the fresh breeze, the food, the variety of beverages, the service - the perfect dream house in the lap of nature, a hotel is a hotel BUT this is home, highly recommended to people who love to fall in love.

Room Tip: ask for the mountain-view rooms, all of them are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajmylestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed one night and were impressed with the family room which consisted of two adjoining rooms with very comfortable single beds. Accommodation is basic but very clean and the views from the hotel are breathtaking. Very family focused: large playroom, great outdoor playground and even a small play area next to the restaurant. The room rate was reasonable(for Switzerland) as was the a-la-carte dinner in the restaurant although charging for tap water is so mean. The hotel is next to a cable car station but the noise isn't at all intrusive and my boys loved watching the cars moving up and down the mountain side.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okeeffek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasliberg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reuti
Hotel Reuti
#2 of 6 in Hasliberg
58 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gletscherblick
Hotel Gletscherblick
#3 of 6 in Hasliberg
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel zur Post
Hotel zur Post
#4 of 6 in Hasliberg
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Frutt Lodge & Spa
Frutt Lodge & Spa
#1 of 3 in Melchsee-Frutt
352 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Twing
Hotel Twing
#6 of 6 in Hasliberg
41 reviews
1.0 mi away
Das Hotel Sherlock Holmes
Das Hotel Sherlock Holmes
#5 of 10 in Meiringen
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Hotel Panorama

Address: Sternen 486, Hasliberg 6086, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Hasliberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hasliberg
Price Range: $121 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for relaxation? A great view? Some action? Or sports? Our hotel is the right place for you!! The hotel Panorama is on 1'061 m.a.s.l and provides you an unforgettable view over the Haslital onto the Eiger of the Jungfrau mountains. Our 3* hotel is a family business in a quiet location with a lot of opportunities for all kind of activity. The cable car station is in front of the hotel and brings you in only a couple minutes countless sights, hiking possibilities and ski slopes. The rooms are useful furnished, each with a bathtub or shower as well as a balcony or terrace with a fantastic view. The entire hotel as well as some rooms are handicapped accessible. Spoilt for choice are you in our restaurant with a large selection of our traditional Swiss as well as international cuisine. Enjoy a relaxing evening either with delicious drink on one of the sunbeds on our large panoramic terrace or in the small sauna. For our little guests we have a kidsroom with various adventures as well as a large, hotel owned playground. The Muggenstutz family-hiking-trail in summer, the ski school and the Skihäsli-Land is reachable in 7 minutes by cable car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Das Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Das Hotel Panorama Switzerland/Hasliberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing